Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 357 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13

enjoyable stay

By

January 15, 2017

The staff was professional and was there when I had a question. Enjoyed the breakfast. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Only one thing I can say negative and it is a minor one. The hair dryer, lol
It looks like it was from the 80's and did not dry the hair. But I rather have that as the issue than anything else. If I should go back to that Holiday Inn Express I will bring my hair dryer. lol

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
sjginva, Thank for you taking the time to complete an IHG 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed. We are working on switching out our older hair dryers with new ones. Please come back and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Its close to where we were visiting

By

January 05, 2017

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Nice room, tho was missing a picture over the the little sofa. The continental breakfast was well done. And really appreciate that they accepted my service dog.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
WendyDY, Thank you for kindly taking the time to complete a 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the staff, breakfast and your room. We will certainly get a picture put back in there- thank you for letting us know! We love having pups stay at the hotel so he/she is always welcome! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Poor Quality

By

January 03, 2017

Room was awful .......................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
dissappointed16, We are sorry to head that you didn't enjoy your room. We hope you come back and let us prove that we are worth your 5 stars!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

Very nice rooms and well equipped. I will use it next time I'm in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Rich_K, Thank you got your 5 star survey. We will love to see you during your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Outdid your competition

By

December 29, 2016

we were planning on staying 3 nights in the local Quality INN their site was dingy and worn our. - you would think they would have had better prices. we got a better stay for the same costs.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
MBslagle, We are thrilled to hear that you ended up enjoying your stay in Morehead City! Please come back and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

One of our favorite hotels

By

December 21, 2016

club

Everything was great, as usual. We stay at Holiday Inn Express regularly and rarely encounter any problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thmoas3156, Thank you for taking the time to complete the 5star review! We hope to see you again soon!!
Read More
Read Less

TV

By

December 03, 2016

Am very disappointed that the tv did not have the channel TV land on it . Need to put TV land channel on TV

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
NCTarheel1, Thank you for taking the time to complete a 5 star review! We will certainly see what we can do about our TV station selection!
Read More
Read Less

Great Accommodations with a great staff

By

November 30, 2016

club

The hotel staff was very friendly and provided fantastic service. Everyone made us feel comfortable during our stay. I thought the breakfast choices were great.

The room was very clean and the location was fantastic for our purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
PlainStred, Thank you for taking the time to complete a 5 star review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 22, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The breakfast menu and variety w3as w3onderful. The food was always warm. The cleanliness of the room and hotel was great. Everything made for a very enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Danny's,p,, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 10, 2016

club

Staff was extremely helpful to our stay..

We were in town for a funeral and everyone was very sympathetic and caring.

The genuine warmth made the stay pleasurable and the entire weekend more manageable. Small acts made for a high and positive impact.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
GRM1001, We are deeply sorry to hear about your loss. It is our top priority to keep all guests feeling calm and at ease, especially in a time of need. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you and your family! Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Lost Wallet, Hotel Staffed Into Action

By

November 09, 2016

I want to write and express my sincere gratitude to the Morehead City (NC) Holiday Inn Express staff. I accidently left my wallet in the bathroom located just off the main lobby and departed to return home in SC. I finally realized four hours into my return trip that I had misplaced my wallet. After tracing my steps backwards I thought that I might have left it in the lobby bathroom in the hotel. So I called the hotel and made contact with Mariah who instantly picked up by the tone of my voice that I was in pure panic mode. I explained the situation and Mariah quickly summoned the help of Jarvis who went into the bathroom to look for my wallet. Jarvis returned with my wallet in hand and then I asked Mariah to go through my wallet to see if any credit cards were missing. Mariah was very gracious and did as I asked and I am happy to report nothing was missing. So, the good news story does not stop there. The next morning I called back and spoke to the hotel manager Amber and asked if she could overnight mail my wallet back to me. She so very nicely said "sure, no problem". The next day I was reunited with my wallet and I avoided a major problem but only with the help of your staff members. THANK YOU Morehead City Staff Members.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Mustangdon, I am so glad to hear your wallet got there safely and the staff treated you well! I understand how stressful a situation like that can be. We hope you get to come back and see us again soon! -Amber Burt
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

November 08, 2016

club

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Easy to find and ample parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
Biff02, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Morehead City. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and staff! Please come back and let us know how we can make this 4 star review a 5 star!
Read More
Read Less