Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 327 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

327reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

morehead city

By

August 09, 2016

Lack of available towels in the room.
Room not available at arrival at property. (2:30pm arrival)
Mold on bathroom ceiling.
Room furniture in disrepair.

Read More
Read Less

poor service

By

August 06, 2016

rooms and bath dirty , breakfast area dirty , food terrible , staff lazy.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and bed.... Great service

By

August 04, 2016

club

The accommodations were great. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast food and variety was great. All areas of the hotel were clean. It was especially great being a pet friendly hotel and the areas where pets were taken was clean and maintained. Would stay on any future trip.

Read More
Read Less

Roach motel...

By

July 27, 2016

On our first night, we found roaches in our room and little sympathy from desk staff. At our insistence, we were moved to a second room that wasn't clean... dirty marks on fridge, walls and doors; threads and debris on carpets; McD's bags in wastebasket... tried to sleep.

Discussion with manager the next morning lead to another room that was "super-cleaned" and better... but that room had black/brown caulk in bathroom, shower curtain that only hung at center of rod, no safety bars or grips in tub, no hairdryer, plus no Wi-Fi access in room.

Desk staff was unfriendly and rude, ignored us when we stood at desk, and were unhelpful when we asked for assistance... the exception was the evening-shift man. The managers were pleasant and tried to rectify our problems, and the breakfast staff were efficient and friendly.

Having stayed in several HIX in the past year, this was by far the worst of all. The location was great for the things we wanted to do... but bugs, poor housekeeping, rude staff and juggling rooms made this hotel stay VERY DISAPPOINTING!

Posted byCustomerCare
August 05, 2016
Dear QCAMom, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Gold member. I am glad that our location worked for your travel needs. Unfortunately, it is regrettable that your stay was affected by the condition of the rooms and with the level of service you received. We sincerely apologize for falling below your expectations. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 27, 2016

needed more ice from ice machines

needed enough towels for 4 people in room

Read More
Read Less

Super!

By

July 25, 2016

Great place to lay our heads. The staff were great even in an electrical blackout!
There were dogs everywhere as this is a pet friendly place. You wouldn't know as the building is clean. The room we had was great, big and cool.

I'll stay here again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

July 25, 2016

club

As always, Holiday Inn Express was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. No problems at all. This was our first time traveling with our pets and everything went very smoothly.

Read More
Read Less

great place

By

July 24, 2016

will stay here next time.great place Comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

July 19, 2016

club

The rooms were clean, the beds comfy, and the pool refreshing! We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

July 18, 2016

Visited Morehead City for a vacation with my family. Hotel was very affordable. Upon arrival, the hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. My 2-year-old loved swimming in the pool. The hotel is convenient to everything in the area.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

I would not recommend to any one. Location is far from the beach. Bad breakfast and staff are not friendly.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 24, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and being an IHG Rewards Club member. It is delightful to see that you rated our room cleanliness and sleep quality to be high. However, I would like to sincerely apologize that you found our staff unfriendly and breakfast and location, not to your liking. I have taken note of your comments and have shared them with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements to our service to ensure guests do not experience this in the future. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and make it up to you. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great people, clean comfy room.

By

July 13, 2016

club

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Morehead City area. It was probably the nicest stay I've had in a non-luxury type hotel. And better than a few of those. i felt right at home there.

Read More
Read Less