Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morehead City

5063 Executive Drive , Morehead City, North Carolina 28557

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 172 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

172reviews

  • 5 Stars
    119
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Exceeded my needs.

By

December 03, 2021

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Grounds were well kept. Location was good also.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed clean bathrooms

By

December 03, 2021

club

Comfortable bed clean bathrooms. AC worked good. Plenty of places to park clean exterior of building. Wish you had more choices for breakfast with real eggs not eggbeaters

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, newly renovated

By

November 29, 2021

club

We stayed for 2 nights. Prices were good for off season. Room was clean and available when we checked in. Staff was limited but those who were there were very helpful. Food was hot and area was clean during breakfast. By the way, the water pressure and temperature in the shower was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting!!!!!

By

November 25, 2021

club

This place was filthy. Obviously no care for Covid 19 cleaning and sanitation. Have photos but can send to management won’t let me upload.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful

By

November 22, 2021

club

My stay was so relaxing and very comfortable. I plan to stay here every time i'm in this area. The room was very spacious and beautiful!! The location to dining is perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice

By

November 17, 2021

club

Excellent location for us. Room was large and comfortable. Sheets and towels were reasonably high quality. Shower was good. Bathroom faucet tends to splash all over if you aren't careful. Breakfast buffet didn't have a lot of choices, but the hot food was good. Most people ignored the sign saying that masks were mandatory in public areas, and the staff made no attempt to enforce that rule

Read More
Read Less

Great clean room

By

November 14, 2021

My family need a 2 room service and they made it so we could be right across from each other. Walked in to two great cleaned rooms that were spacious. Comfy beds clean bathrooms. Great complimentary items. Breakfast was plentiful and tasted wonderful. Success

Read More
Read Less

Spacious Rooms and Great Service

By

November 13, 2021

Amazing stay. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. I was able to get a good nights sleep before heading out on my fishing trip. The staff was extremely friendly too. I will definitely come back again.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and service

By

November 05, 2021

club

I did take a road trip for 2 weeks in many different hotels , , this was the first Holliday inn that I have been in a while , the experience was better than in other hotels for a similar expense. I decided to sign in for loyalty program because of this positive experience

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

November 03, 2021

Free bottled water was a nice surprise. Friendly staff and nice modern rooms. We’ll come back for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and good breakfast

By

October 28, 2021

club

Room and breakfast were great but we were not allowed to park motorcycles under covered entrance awning like we have at several other Holiday Inn Express hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay in Morehead City, NC

By

October 24, 2021

platinumelite

Great Hotel and CLEAN! Good location too. Had a little bit of problem while checking in with front desk staff not paying attention to what they were supposed to be doing, but it got corrected and had multiple apologies from the front desk manager and also general manager the following day.
Julie and Richard were both concerned and interested in hearing what had happened during my check in experience which made me confident that the issues would be addressed and corrected.
I WOULD RECOMMEND AND STAY AT THIS LOCATION IN THE FUTURE!!!

Read More
Read Less