Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 199 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

199reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Newer building, but too many problems

By

July 19, 2016

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Mountainview for a week while working at the NASA Ames complex. I chose this hotel for IHG loyalty and location. I debated the Crowne Plaza, but it seemed older, was further away, had worse reviews, and is more expensive. I think I will try them next time.

First the positives. The building is newer than almost anything in Mountainview. The complimentary breakfast has a wide variety of options and is better than most. The location is central and good with complementary parking. The hotel employees are all very nice and attentive. Cost is high for a Holiday Inn, but on par for the area.

Now time for the bad...

In the entire week I stayed, the bed was so uncomfortable, I hardly got any good sleep. The bed was too hard and the pillow combos too large & small. I never got acclimated to either.

The room (304) is very dim from the shotgun design with small bay windows and trees outside. The lighting design is poor to accommodate this and some bulbs were out. The windows partially open, which I had to do daily due to the poor ventilation and musty smell in the room. At night, the blue spotlights from the building fascia light the room up.

The bathroom design is odd with a very low (~12") tub wall. It almost acts like a shower stall, and could never be used a s a true bathtub. I do not believe this room is a handicapped room, which would help explain the choice.

There is a very creepy tablet computer placed in the room. It is perfectly placed so the camera faces the bed and can watch you sleep. Look at my photo. I would expect in Silicon Valley that someone would understand just how insecure these cheap tablets are and the privacy issues this causes. I re-aimed it daily, but housekeeping really wanted it to point at the bed.

I saved the best for last... I checked in with paperwork to room 220, but was given the key to 304. I didn't notice and moved into 304. Someone else got the other side of the story and did the same. On day 3 of my stay, my Amazon package arrived and I noticed the room number was not where I was staying. I was told by the front desk that while I was at work, another guest arrived who desired 304, and thus moved me to 220. I was told they gathered my items without my knowledge, and placed them in 220. I internally exploded at this point and stood in disbelief that they would move my items without my consent or presence. After a few phone-calls by the front desk to management, it was explained that my items were not moved, I was still in 304, and the check-in process was to blame.

Lots of bad with a little bit of good. I think 2 stars is quite fair.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
HiTechTLS, Thank you for your most recent stay here with us. We do appreciate your business very much. We also do appreciate you being a Platinum Ambassador with IHG. We are very sorry that you had felt our beds were uncomfortable, they are pretty new beds they have all been replaced recently. We will take a look at and get that problem fixed. We do realize that out bathrooms are very tight. We are also very sorry for the confusion for your mess at the time of check in, that is not that way we operate our business. Kassandra who had helped to check you in was new at the time, and we was still in training and she had made a mistake. We are very sorry for this great inconvenience and have taken matters accordingly. If there is anything else we can do to make it up to you, please give us a call or e-mail us privately at Holidayinnexpressmv@gmail.com and we will be more then happy to take care of you. If you are coming back to the area please contact me directly and we will try to make things right this time. R. Patel General Manager Holiday Inn Express Mountain View/ S. Palo Alto
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff, good location , property needs some attention

By

July 18, 2016

Pleasant check-in, parking was a bit tight. Elevator was out the last 2 days but the property was compact enough that it was not a tremendous inconvenience. Brought up issues with the beverage dispenser that the management will get back to me on

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
renots34, Thank you for your most recent stay here with us. We do appreciate it very much. We do apologizes for our parking situation we know it can be a bit tight at times. Also we would like to apologizes for the elevator being out, glad to say its finally back in service :) We did in fact get in touch with our beverage dispenser provider and got that problem resolved. We do hope to see you back with us again on your next visit out to Mountain View. Please give us a call directly that way we can make it up to you. R. Patel General Manager Holiday Inn Express Mountain View/ Palo Alto
Read More
Read Less

High Standards Exceeded

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

I have high expectations for IHG hotels. This Holiday Inn Express exceeded them. The manager, Jocelyn was available and active in seeing that the hotel was running smoothly. Jennifer and Kassandra were friendly staff members that I interacted with. All of the employees were welcoming and helpful. I enjoyed my stay at this location and recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Lnonblond, Thank you for your most recent stay here with us, we do appreciate it very much. We do appreciate your lovely comments regarding our hotel. I am so happy to hear that Jocelyn, Jennifer, and Kassandra were able to meet all expectations while on your stay with us. We do hope hope to see you with us again in your next visit out to Mountain View. R. Patel General Manager Holiday Inn Express Mountain View/ S. Palo Alto
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel exceeded my expectations! I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your most recent stay here with us, we do appreciate it very much. I'm glad to hear that we had exceeded your all your expectations . We are defiantly looking forward your return back to Mountain View. We do hope to see you back here again soon. R. Patel General Manager Holiday Inn Express Mountain View/ S. Palo Alto
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

June 27, 2016

club

It was an enjoyable place to stay. The staff at the front counter was very patient, helpful and friendly!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
lew271, Thank you for your most recent stay here with us, we do appreciate it very much. We are happy to hear that you found your most recent stay here with us to be an enjoyable one. We look forward on seeing you back with us on your next visit out to Mountain View. R. Patel General Manager Holiday Inn Express Mountain View/ S. Palo Alto
Read More
Read Less

freundlicher Service in einem Businessumfeld

By

June 27, 2016

club

Im hektischen Businessumfeld jeden Morgen und Abend freundlich begrüßt und behandeltet zu warden machen das Leben viel leichter

Hotel ist leicht und schnell zu erreichen

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
H-WBy, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, R. Patel General Manager Holiday Inn Express Mountain View/ S. Palo Alto
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

June 19, 2016

club

Will visit again. ... ... ...

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
SSRRR, Thank you for your most recent stay here with us. We are definitely looking forward in seeing you back with us again on your next visit out to Mountain View. R. Patel General Manager Holiday Inn Express Mountain View/ S. Palo Alto
Read More
Read Less

Great Central location

By

June 07, 2016

club

We had a number of people who came to the area for a family wedding. The motel was comfortable, centrally located, had ample parking and very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Sparkle756, Thank you for your most recent stay here with us. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a very comfortable stay here with us. We do hope that you had a chance to enjoy all our amenities at our hotel. We would sure hope to see you and your family again the next time you all come down to visit Mountain View again. R. Patel General Manger Holiday Inn Express Mountain View/ S. Palo Alto
Read More
Read Less

Experience at Mountain View

By

May 31, 2016

platinumelite

Good customer service, fast internet and 7/24 beverage machine and fresh food in the lobby. Very clean room and large enough room space. New facilities in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
BJGNV, Thank you for your most recent stay here with us, we do appreciate it very much. I am happy to hear that you had found your most recent visit to us to be a good one. Happy to hear that our staff were able to accommodate you while your stay with us. We do appreciate you being an IHG Rewards member. We do hope to see you back with us again on your next trip out to Mountain View. R. Patel General Manager Holiday Inn Express/ S. Palo Alto
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

By

May 30, 2016

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms made my brief visit to Mountain View very pleasant. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
BeanOneUp, Thank you for your most recent guest review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you had found your stay here with us to be a comfortable and a pleasant stay. We do hope to see you back with us again on your next visit out to Mountain View. R. Patel General Manager Holiday Inn Express Mountain View/ S. Palo Alto
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Great service

By

May 25, 2016

I booked online and the check-in was smooth and efficient. The hotel is located in an ideal location from which to access dining facilities, business organizations, and community facilities. The parking is protected from weather and is safe and the access to the front desk from the parking is exceptionally easy. This hotel is a great value and is extremely convenient in the layout and in the location.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Ed KF, We do appreciate your most recent review of our hotel. I am glad to head that your check-in was smooth and efficient. We do hope that you had a comfortable stay as well on your most recent visit. We do hope to see you back with us again on your next visit out to Mountain View. R. Patel General Manager Holiday Inn Express Mountain View/ S. Palo Alto
Read More
Read Less

Quick trip to PA

By

May 17, 2016

club

Very impressed with this hotel. Exceptionally clean and tidy with very good quality rooms.

AirCon ( in room so loud ) but worked well.

Staff - Friendly and helpful.

Internet - Fast and worked well.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 19, 2016
RobbieJJ, Thank you for most recent stay here with us. We do appreciate it very much. I am very happy to hear that you were very impressed, and I am glad that you had found your stay with us exceptional. We do hope to see you back with us on your next trip put to Mountain View. R. Patel General Manager Holiday Inn Express Mountain View/ S. Palo Alto
Read More
Read Less