Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto

1561 West El Camino Real , Mountain View, California 94040

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 562 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

562reviews

  • 5 Stars
    411
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Fitness Center

By

July 26, 2021

Will like fitness center to open up. It would be nice to wake up and get a great workout before starting day.

Read More
Read Less

Parking spot was as tiny as the room

By

July 21, 2021

Parking was a nightmare and the room was super tiny. I cried when we first entered the room. I really wanted to just go home. Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

July 20, 2021

club

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The staff were very accommodating to our needs as we had to check in quite late in the early morning.

Read More
Read Less

Way exceeded my expectations

By

July 14, 2021

club

I stayed here because it was close to a family member that I was visiting. I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before and I was concerned about it since I usually stay in more expensive hotels. I was really surprised about what a pleasant experience it was! Clean, quiet, easy to get to, friendly front desk staff....all excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff clean facility

By

July 09, 2021

Great friendly staff- clean hotel and nice gazebo.
Breakfast needs to start again to make it perfect.

Read More
Read Less

It was Meh

By

July 08, 2021

The online pictures look much nicer than the hotel. The maids park in the EV spots and bump your cars (on camera). We got there from out of state and found out there were only two EV spots that you have to pay $10 for, and we were very thankful only one of them was occupied for our stay.

The continental breakfast is given in a paper bag at the desk:
Day 1: 1 Frozen Breakfast Sandwich and a juice box
Day 2: 1 Frozen bagel or oatmeal (No protein) and a juice box.
Day 3: 1 Small Frozen breakfast burrito or oatmeal and a juice box
I just threw away the bagel breakfast away and got better food at the gas station.

The bathrooms were nice and clean. The rooms were decent.

Read More
Read Less

Vanity kits empty

By

July 03, 2021

platinumelite

The staff didn't recognize the membership status, and the vanity kits were empty in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable relaxing

By

June 24, 2021

club

Had a nice stay good rest after a day with grandkids.
Will recommend to family members and stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Heavy Construction without prior notice

By

June 22, 2021

platinumelite

Stay 06/10-06/17
Without any prior information, there was heavy construction going on in several rooms adjacent to our room(s) with doors open. Could not work, sleep or relax. The bathroom sink was only partially functional and got clogged repeatedly. The shower and tub had a similar issue which was partially corrected after request. No vegetarian option for breakfast other than oatmeal/ cereal/ bagel despite requests.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

June 20, 2021

Hotel prepared the breakfast in a bag to take out. I think it's good and safer for every guest.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable. Staff is extraordinary.

By

June 19, 2021

I stayed there for medical care. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a very difficult customer (perhaps transient) at checkin and the girl working needs a raise! She handled it very well.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks

By

June 16, 2021

platinumelite

Great. They packaged food. Free printing and computers. Staff was responsive and nice

Read More
Read Less