Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia

145 Bluebell Drive SW , New Philadelphia, Ohio 44663

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1062 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1062reviews

  • 5 Stars
    810
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    22

Super clean hotel and friendly staff

By

November 25, 2021

platinumelite

If you are in need of a hotel in this area, definitely check in here. Friendly staff, clean lobby, clean rooms and a bunch of places to eat around the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

November 22, 2021

Clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
Jacuzzi tub in room was spotless clean and made for an enjoyable anniversary vacation getaway.

Read More
Read Less

No masks, huge room

By

November 17, 2021

platinumelite

The property was nice. Accessible room was huge and well equipped. Comfy bed. No masks , which was upsetting with high COVID spread in community. And no housekeeping, presumably due to COVID, though obviously due to staffing shortage. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

November 15, 2021

Easy check in rooms spacious and for the most part friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Don't recommend any Holiday Inn Express hotels

By

November 10, 2021

Long story short, they claim to offer high speed internet, but it's capped at 10 mbs. This caused problems connecting to my companies vpn. Talked to support, and they said all HI hotels have a speed cap of 10 mbs.

If having reliable internet is important, stay at a different brand.

Read More
Read Less

Restful nights sleep

By

November 09, 2021

club

Very nice complex. All the amenities included plus a large variety for breakfast. Some of the best coffee I’ve ever had. Very pleasant staff. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I highly recommend and plan on another stay in the near future

Read More
Read Less

dissappointed with staff not being honest

By

November 05, 2021

We had a welcome party scheduled sat Oct 30th, we were only able to rent the meeting room, and was told verbally and by email I could use the adjacent breakfast area to eat, drink and mingle. It was a common area of the hotel, and it could NOT be rented out on saturday night due to too many guests at the hotel. Being that I could still use it for overflow, i didn't put out enough seating for guests. I had the manager clarify that the breakfast area could be used ON THE DAY OF MY EVENT. That night the hotel DID rent the breakfast room to another event, I did not find out until i saw people setting up
and I asked them. They stated they rented out the space.
Two of my invited families went back to their rooms to eat due to of lack of seatling/space. They tried to use the breakfast
area but were told to get out because it was a private event. I went to speak with the manager, but she did not come to talk
to me. If the management would have been upfront with me
about the breakfast room being totally unavailable i would
have put out more seating. I also asked 6 months prior if I
could rent the breakfast room for that night and they said no
because it was a public space for all guests of the hotel and
Saturday night would have been too busy. I feel my party
rented most of the hotel, and am not too sure if any of the
group that was in the breakfast room had stayed at the hotel.
I was very disappointed that night, but mostly saddened some
of my guests had to leave due to lack of space because we
were unable to use the adjacent room.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding weekend

By

October 21, 2021

I enjoyed being with my family. I would have liked an adjoining room with one of my children. I booked in enough time for this to be possible.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

October 19, 2021

Stay here frequently when traveling in this area. Easy to get to and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

1st room was a bust

By

October 11, 2021

platinumelite

The 1 st room had an inoperable door lock and loose hardware.It should have been caught by housekeeping.The freezer in the refrigerator was inoperable- Completely full of ice. The freezer door wouldn't stay attached due to all the ice. We had to move all our stuff to another room on another floor.

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

October 10, 2021

Great staff very helpful they work real hard too help in anyway they can and the area has about any kind of food you could want to eat

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Staff

By

October 05, 2021

Very convenient location and close to restaurants and shops. While the hotel is getting a bit outdated the staff at this property are always eager and ready to insure that your stay is a good one. Breakfast choices could be expanded and pancake maker put back out. The staff is very friendly and ready to help with providing extra towels, coffee and overnight items forgot. They provide dining suggestions and even discount coupons if they have one for the restaurant. While there are other hotel choices close by I still keep coming back.

Read More
Read Less