Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia

145 Bluebell Drive SW , New Philadelphia, Ohio 44663

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 932 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

932reviews

  • 5 Stars
    730
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    11

Wedding

By

November 18, 2020

We spent the night after a wedding. We were very satisfied with the room and there were no concerns. We did not utilize the free breakfast as it looked like it was a “to go” brown bag style and we wanted something nicer so we ate at a nearby restaurant. Good experience and would definitely come again if in the area. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room comfortable beds

By

November 17, 2020

club

I have been staying at this hotel for many years I love it but was very disappointed in the continental breakfast staff. I asked for decaf coffee and she said she would have to make a full pot and it would go to waste because no one drinks decaf. There are people out there that cannot drink regular coffee. Front desk staff very good and welcoming answered a

Read More
Read Less

Great suite.. very comfortable

By

November 14, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent staff following all the safety rules for Covid.

The receptionists were very welcoming and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful stay!

By

November 12, 2020

club

Stayed here for a wedding in November. Very clean hotel! I felt safe here even with Covid. Breakfast was delicious and also served safely! Thank you!!!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

November 10, 2020

It was satisfactory. The bed was comfortable unfortunately the office printer was inaccessible which would have been helpful. I use such things when traveling on business.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 30, 2020

club

Employees were really friendly and attentive. Bed was very firm, im not a firm kind of gal, but it was clean and I felt comfortable staying there. The breakfast choices were understandably limited. Thanks covid, ugh. I would definitely recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

October 30, 2020

My favorite hotel brand I would stay here any day the staff was perfect and my room was awesome

Read More
Read Less

Hard Uncomfortable bed and stinging shower

By

October 28, 2020

We stay almost exclusively at HI Express because of the Bed comfort. However we will not stay at this location again. Bed was very uncomfortable and the pressure in the shower was extreme. The commode flushed very loudly because of the extreme pressure. We were in room 301. It needs attention.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Large room, relaxing

By

October 20, 2020

club

Overall experience was great, only negative thing was availability of elevators. Large room, clean, large tv all good.
good beds, pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Good Amish Country location

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

Good Deal for the location. Convenient exit to Amish country and food choices

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

October 13, 2020

The hotel stay overall was wonderful. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly. The only drawback on the stay was that the room key cards were malfunctioning. I had to have mine replaced 3 times and this seemed to be a problem with other guests as well. The problem was easily taken care of, just a little frustrating when you are exhausted and want to get in your room and can't.

Read More
Read Less

HI-X

By

October 13, 2020

club

WHY would a designer put a room beside the elevator, where it moans and growns every time someone uses it? Especially when the next room is a house keepers closet!
That room (215) was also above the entryway, where at 3:30 AM, (I assume staff) decided to meet, talk loud, laugh, making any additional sleep impossible.
The kicker was when you offered biscuits and gravy in a bag.
We've stayed at many HI Express properties and this was the worst experience ever.

Read More
Read Less