Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 862 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

862reviews

  • 5 Stars
    545
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    15

Unfortunately I Don't get a choice

By

April 24, 2017

club

If work didn't put me here I wouldn't be staying here. Terrible wifi. Terrible breakfast. Uncomfortable beds. Cleaners don't replace towels. Have to stay here often and never look forward to it.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff, good value

By

April 24, 2017

All the staff are tremendous - friendly and helpful. The decor and rooms are very good - large size and entirely fit for purpose. The only challenges are with other guests who slam doors and make noise in corridors. The evening food menu is rather limited (lack of greens) if you can't go elsewhere (you can order in), but the food is OK and the service timely and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

April 24, 2017

club

From entering Hotel to leaving it was fantastic. Staff very friendly and helpful.Rooms spacious and clean, Breakfast great ,Could not ask for more.

Read More
Read Less

Peace in the city centre

By

April 24, 2017

platinumelite

A great location and friendly staff await you at Waterloo Square.

A spacious and comfortable dining/breakfast/lounge area is on the ground floor.

The rooms are comfortable and spacious as well and this is an ideal option as a base when you are in Newcastle.

Enjoy!

Read More
Read Less

Good central place to stay in Newcastle

By

April 23, 2017

club

Great location near Central Station, opposite the Life Centre. Staff were friendly. Room was clean and l liked the walk in shower in the bathroom. We enjoyed the free breakfast, the quality and variety was excellent. It takes about 10 mins to walk to Grey's monument in the city centre. There is also a fabulous Indian restaurant called Akbars just opposite. I would recommend this hotel for short city break.

Read More
Read Less

Family trip

By

April 22, 2017

club

The hotel was a bit of a pain to find from the postcode provided but a quick call to the hotel soon sorted that. The staff was very friendly on check in

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

April 22, 2017

great hotel in a good location for all in Newcastle . Very nice reception girl called Theresa , and her colleague( sorry forget his name ) credit to the hotel !!.. Came to stay as the harlem globetrotters were in town , and they were staying here at this hotel.. made our wee boys weekend !! my only concern was for the reception staff to also handle the bar , as when they are busy checking in and out, they are expected to serve at the bar.. im sure it would annoy some .. dining room chap , was very nice and and seemed rushed off his feet , as especially busy on the sunday morning at breakfast . Great hotel, and multi story car park next door , they say free parking on web site, but that's from 8am till 5 .. should make that clearer. overall great stay , and shall be back one day . Chris ,Benny,Dec

Read More
Read Less

one night stay

By

April 22, 2017

club

Used this hotel before and will use again. Ideal location to explore Newcastle and surrounding area. Parking right next to hotel and reasonably priced. Lovely staff and breakfast choice and quality excellent. Recommend highly.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent restaurant recommendations

By

April 19, 2017

platinumelite

The room and hotel were the usual high quality of Holiday Inn but I particularly appreciated the excellent advice on good restaurants in the area near the hotel. Not every hotel that I have stayed at has staff this knowledgable (and I stay at a lot of different hotels).

Read More
Read Less

very good

By

April 18, 2017

stayed with my family, we all thought it was a very good hotel

Read More
Read Less

Bed and customer service

By

April 17, 2017

Firstly, the service offered by staff was excellent, nothing was too much trouble and they gave a very comprehensive "guide" to the hotel and the amenities.
The bed was extremely comfortable, the linen lovely and crisp. The new layouts of most of the Holiday Inns are exceptional, colourful but not gawdy, roomy and pleasant. I always enjoy my stays and often recommend the chain to friends and relatives.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

April 16, 2017

The staff were great, and seemed genuinely interested in our stay. They provided fun stuff for our 19mth old toddler to do. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in an ideal location with plenty of (paid) parking at the multi-storey next door. Shame the restaurant didn't offer much of a menu. But there is plenty nearby.

Read More
Read Less