Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 774 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

774reviews

  • 5 Stars
    478
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

Ideal for short stays

By

January 18, 2017

club

Good hotel and friendly staff. Clean and well looked after

Read More
Read Less

Location..

By

January 16, 2017

The location of the hotel is just a few minutes walk from the central station and from the church I needed to attend for the cross over service....breakfast was good but could end up being boring as its the same food served everyday...

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

January 14, 2017

club

Our stay was excellent. The hotel is centrally located few minutes walk from the train station. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well presented although the beds are little high off the ground. Beds where comfortable and we had great night sleep all three nights of our stay. Breakfast was nice addition to stay and although there could have maybe been a few more choices of items such as pastries and bacon (best part of breakfast). What they had was nice and hot options where always hot. Only real criticism I have is the over head reading light over beds was more of a danger for people hitting their heads than useful as a light bulbs where very poor. Also found bar prices to be a bit over the top so we didn't bother went elsewhere. Other than that brilliant hotel with good facilities they can even order you in takeaway if you want.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

January 10, 2017

club

Great value. Friendly staff. Clean room. In the city centre. Would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

HIE Newcastle

By

January 09, 2017

club

Toothpaste in bathroom sink upon arrival, washed away myself

Read More
Read Less

Nice family hotel convenient to city centre

By

January 07, 2017

club

We were looking for good family hotel convenient to access the city centre and were not disappointed. The facilities are good. The staff is very friendly and helpful, which is a big plus. The Discovery Museum opposite the hotel is a good getaway for kids (café recommended for great warm meals at affordable prices!) as also a walk along St. James boulevard to the City Centre/ Castle Walls.

We also tried some fresh kebab wraps at New Best Kebab on Westfields Road. Its a Turkish takeaway with cheap yet delicious fare (excellent wraps due to a special thin inhouse baked bread).

Lauren at the front desk recommended us to visit the Gateshead Metrocentre, the biggest shopping mall in Europe. We were not sure about her claim, but were immediately convinced when we visited the mall. Its huuuge and bustling with shopping options and people. Try Yo Sushi there for an authentic Sushi experience. We liked the Metrocentre so much that we visited twice! Thank you, Lauren!

Do take a walk along Tyne quayside to see the seven wonderful bridges. Its a treat for the eyes and a great photo-op.

There is no parking in the hotel premises due to parking restrictions, but the multi-storeyed council car park located just next doors is quite convenient (£6 for 24 hours).

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 06, 2017

club

apart from the bar area/reception being very cold the stay was perfect. Staff were fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor

By

January 04, 2017

club

We have stayed here more than 5 times and never encountered such a bad experience, the room was not cleaned the towels where not changed but they took the old ones away and never replaced them, then we find an old food bag containing old mouldy food inside obviously been there for a long time.
Very very poor

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your recent comments. I'm trying to understand what situations took place that left you feeling disappointed with our hotel. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We take very seriously the confidence our guests place in us and we work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments. Kind regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great value !

By

January 04, 2017

club

Well located. Car park available. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast.
Would definitely recommend !

Read More
Read Less

xmas stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

another excellent stay at hotel breakfast one day was a bit manic but overall great stay will return

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

満足

By

January 02, 2017

club

宿泊費に朝食が含まれていたのが良かったです。朝食はコンチネンタルと書かれていましたが、ソーセージ、ビーンズ、スクランブルエッグがあったのが良かったです。

部屋は冬でしたが暖房が丁度良い温度を保っていて、快適に過ごすことができました。

駐車場はすぐ隣の公共駐車場を利用しないといけませんでしたが、車から荷物を出し入れするための短時間駐車がホテルの前でできたのは便利でした。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

forest fan

By

January 02, 2017

club

Came for the forest, Newcastle game. The hotel is close to the station, St James Park and the town centre. The room was very comfortable and clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The shopping area was also close to the hotel and enabled me to bring back shopping and go again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Guest I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found us to have a great location, room comfortable and have great staff. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less