Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton Sparta

8 North Park Drive , Newton, New Jersey 07860

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1180 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1180reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1002
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great breakfast and service

By

April 28, 2021

club

My wife and I have been staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels for over 10 years now. Wherever we are going there is always a hotel nearby. We keep coming back for “all the above”. Lol
Courteous service, beautifully decorated complete rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast needs improvement

By

April 27, 2021

club

Eggs were tasteless, bacon was very greasy, bread was stale, orange (on one morning) was spoiled.

Read More
Read Less

excellent and comfortable

By

April 22, 2021

Everything was very good and clean, I would stay there again if needed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

April 21, 2021

I had no issues throughout my stay and thought the hotel was a great option for attending a wedding.

Read More
Read Less

No complaints

By

April 21, 2021

club

King Suite was spacious and very clean. Slept well, overall no complaints, I would recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

April 21, 2021

club

Very nice stay. Everything was clean, bed was comfortable. I wish there was an exhaust fan in bathroom. Would stay again if needed

Read More
Read Less

Best stay

By

April 20, 2021

club

Great place to stay, covid preparations are top notch staff great and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and welcoming

By

April 17, 2021

Safe, clean, friendly staff.. nice stay!

My bed was comfortable and I slept like a baby!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel

By

April 14, 2021

club

Had a great experience. Hotel did a good job with Covid procedures and overall cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Good location/ bad manager on duty

By

April 14, 2021

club

Good location for nearby restaurants and shopping. Beds were very comfortable. Easy checkin. Staff at checkin were very courteous and informative. Breakfast was good. Due to Covid they had to serve it and you brought it back to your room. My only complaint is I had a family emergency that I had to leave the hotel 1 day early and travel back to my family quickly and they were not at all accommodating or willing to even hear my concerns. The manager on duty Norman was very mean and uncaring for my situation. I would not stay there again. I’ve been a member of IHG for several years and stay at many holiday in express hotels and have never been treated like this by anyone before. For that reason I would not recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Don't bother upgrading

By

April 11, 2021

club

I decided to treat myself to the king suite with two person tub during a visit with the inlaws. It is on the first floor...guessing for insurance reasons, however it is in the front of the building, so you potentially can have someone park a few feet from your window, and there is also an excellent spotlight shining in. Luckily there were blackout shades, I wasn't really there for the view anyways. The tub is not incredibly deep, but it was enjoyable. Holiday Inn is meant to be affordable, it is not a spa.
The part that really bugged me was that even though the hotel was far from full, every room around the suite was full, and the walls are very thin. Directly next to us, in what was potentially an adjoining room, was a family with a baby. We could hear everything, and the baby was up super early, as babies are, banging and crying. Not blaming the baby here, I just think maybe room allocations could have been different. We asked to be moved and were told that ours was the only room with a tub, and that our neighbors were checking out that day. All good, only the next morning the cleaning staff start vacuuming the halls (again, you can hear everything) very early and are banging on the walls as they do it. I really wanted to treat myself here...from now on I will only book the bargain rooms when I stay.
We were offered $10 in gift cards from Dunkin' as an apology, which is a nice gesture, but they are unusable since we don't have any where we live. Also, kind of inadequate considering the price of the room.
The hot breakfast, though, is awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and nice!

By

April 08, 2021

I arrived late in the evening to this property and check in was fast and easy. The room was very nicely decorated with thoughtful furniture and plenty of charging/usb ports. The room was exceptionally clean and well decorated.

Read More
Read Less