Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 220 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

220reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Northwood

By

July 30, 2016

The hotel is populated with friendly folks. Experience the casino and eat at the Telluwat in Lake Mills for some really great food.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Daver McNaver, Thank you for the 5 start review on your recent visit to Northwood. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Sammie front desk
Read More
Read Less

The Vacationer2017 enjoys stay

By

July 27, 2016

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Northwood. The room was fabulous. The staff were friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed our stay and would stay again the next time we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear The vacationer2017, Thank you for the 5 star review on your recent visit to Northwood. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Northwood. All the best, Sammie front desk
Read More
Read Less

perfect

By

July 26, 2016

We loved it there. We will be staying again Loved the pillows. great night of sleep..

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear JJKKSK, Thank you for the 5 star review on your recent visit to Northwood. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Sammie front desk.
Read More
Read Less

Great for an overnight stop

By

July 20, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable, clean and attractive. It was a refreshing overnight stop on our summer journey.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear 80921, Thank you for the 5 star review on your recent visit to Northwood. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Northwood. All the best, Sammie front desk.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

July 16, 2016

club

Afer a long day on the road this inn was a great place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Greg61856, Thank you for the five star review on your recent visit to Northwood. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for staying with us. All the best, Sammie front desk
Read More
Read Less

Price discrepances

By

July 07, 2016

club

We booked with a group for numerous rooms. One couple got room $50 cheaper that the rest of the group and they would not even discuss this issue at the front desk, very disappointed in the front desk attitude.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear Tony2240, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Northwood, IA.It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn great

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Loved the breakfast items and the greenness of motel. Pool and hot tub were great. Very clean. Staff very attentive to our needs. Towels were thick and luxurious. Bed very comfortable. Everything was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Karen 62, 5 stars, thank you so much. Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Northwood. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast items, greenness of hotel, the pool area, and room amenities. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Sammie front desk
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Northwood

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel and staff are awesome! Beds are comfy and the fitness center is good. Close to the casino too. The only downside is that there is not much in the area for dining.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Kimbo48, Thank you for the 5 star review on your recent visit to Northwood. I'm glad you enjoyed the fitness center and comfortable beds. Thank you for your kind words towards our staff. Thank you again for staying with us. All the best, Sammie front desk
Read More
Read Less

nice room

By

June 28, 2016

clean room, great breakfast and nice touch with Keurig in room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Bjee, Thank you for the 5 star review on your recent visit to Northwood. I'm glad you liked the breakfast and enjoyed the keurigs in our guest rooms. Thank you again for staying with us. we look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Sammie front desk.
Read More
Read Less

I was a tired and weary traveler.

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

The check in was quick and painless the elevator was close. the room was clean and quiet, and this was exactly what I needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Bigvin, Thank you for the five star review on your recent visit to Northwood. I'm glad you had a speedy check in and enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, Sammie front desk
Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear Bigvin, Thank you for the 5 star review on your recent visit to Northwood. I'm glad your check in and stay experience was what you were looking for. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Sammie front desk
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, nice pool

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

My room had been upgraded prior to my arrival, without me asking. I was traveling with my 77 y/o mother, and the clerk asked to make sure the room was close enough to the elevator for my mom. We were both very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear Gissmo6, 5 stars!! Thank you! I'm glad you had a comfortable and accommodating stay on your recent visit to Northwood. We do our best to upgrade members eligible for upgrades before they arrive. We look forward to seeing you soon. All the best, Sammie front desk
Read More
Read Less

Business travel

By

June 06, 2016

Very relaxing, clean, great atmosphere! i would highly recommend this hotel, this facility, to anyone who travels for any reason!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear AMTRavels2016, Thank you for the 5 star review on your recent visit to Northwood. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for staying with us. All the best, Sammie front desk
Read More
Read Less