Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 252 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

252reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Just fair

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

I requested a quiet room. I was placed by the elevator and on the side of the hotel where construction was going on. The carpeting had crumbs on it. I asked for a late check-out and could hear vacuuming right outside my door and I was called 10 minutes before the check-out! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never had such a horrible experience.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at hotel

By

January 13, 2017

The hotel was clean, hot tub had to much chlorine, front desk staff was not very pleasant. Overall it was a decent hotel, and in the area there is not many options.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

January 13, 2017

club

It was excellent for stay. It was quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 07, 2017

club

The lady at the front desk was so polite and caring. Had great conversation with her. Informative. The room was spotless and the beds were so comfy it took me no time at all to fall asleep. The breakfast that was offered had many choices and was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Avarage hotel

By

January 06, 2017

Poor receptionist service, never got IHG credits for my stay. Really considering not using holiday inn for this year.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 16, 2017
Dear Benny-Boy, Foremost, thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. While I am pleased to see that you found our room cleanliness to your liking, I am very sorry that the level of staff service you have received was a letdown. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings. Your comments are very important as it helps us constantly improve our standards for service quality. We look forward to seeing you again and the opportunity to serve you better. Warm Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Posted byCustomerCare
January 16, 2017
Dear Benny-Boy, Foremost, thank you for your continuous patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. While I am pleased to see you found the room cleanliness to your liking, I am very sorry about the poor staff service you have received. Furthermore, please be advised that certain rates are not eligible to earn points, as stated in the Terms & Conditions. Nevertheless, your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us focus on improving our standards for quality service. We hope to welcome you back next time so we can make your stay as best as it can be. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 04, 2017

club

I found this hotel to be very clean, comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and pet friendly

By

January 02, 2017

Good quality hotel with policy that makes travel with a pet more pleasant and economical. Welcoming fireplace and cookies in lobby. Good size bathroom, and multiple outlet options in room.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay in Iowa

By

December 31, 2016

Everything was as expected, which is why we like the Holiday Inn Express hotels

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff, nice lodging.

By

December 28, 2016

Booked the rooms on line and there was some misunderstanding about the handicap room, but the desk staff was able to advise and update and we will be better able to book correctly the next time. The desk staff are fantastic (even during the holidays, come on, who wants to work Christmas ; ) ) The morning staff were just as friendly (desk and breakfast prep and setup) and easy to approach and engage in conversation and ask for assistance. The room was nice, the bed very adequate, and well appointed with desk and chairs. Well worth the amount paid.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel to stay at

By

December 14, 2016

club

Everything was excellent... I would definately come back .

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear Pamcakes101, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Northwood. We appreciate all of our guest feedback that we receive, as it gives us a true view of a guest experience from your perspective. It also gives us an opportunity to see where we need to make improvements to better a guest experience.I'm glad you had a wonderful stay. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Sammie front desk
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

December 07, 2016

club

We wanted to visit the Diamond Joe Casino and spend the night in the area. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Casino as well as a service station and fast food restaurant. The rooms we had were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was the best I have had in a hotel. And the room was very quiet. The TV was really loud in the room next to mine ( a family member stayed there) yet I could not hear it in my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear Cannon777, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Northwood. We appreciate all of our guest feedback that we receive, as it gives us a true view of a guest experience from your perspective. It also gives us an opportunity to see where we need to make improvements to better a guest experience. We appreciate the feedback from the noise and breakfast. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Sammie front desk
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows, clean

By

December 04, 2016

club

When we stay, we stay for the use of the pool and hot tub. We also love that you serve breakfast. Was very disappointed that the pool was closed for maintenance. I would have liked to be told about that when I made the reservation. Also disappointed in the egg omelets. The cheese used was horrible. I recommend using real cheddar cheese. The scrambled eggs we had on previous visits were much better. Otherwise, we love your breakfast options. Always good food.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear daisytoby, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Northwood. We appreciate all of our guest feedback that we receive, as it gives us a true view of a guest experience from your perspective. It also gives us an opportunity to see where we need to make improvements to better a guest experience. I apologize for the pool being down for maintenance. I'm sorry you didn't like the omelets, we appreciate the feedback. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Sammie front desk
Read More
Read Less