Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Northwood

4712 Wheelerwood Road , Northwood, Iowa 50459

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 710 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

710reviews

  • 5 Stars
    473
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    25

Tv

By

September 21, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel could use better channels. Was there on a Thursday and couldn't get the football game. Other than that its an outstanding place to stay. Great value.

Read More
Read Less

The room in general is clean

By

September 15, 2021

Overall is good just I hope the staff don’t take COVID-19 as an excuse to not to do their service in good way with help of the hotel manger

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place

By

September 12, 2021

platinumelite

Awesome place to stay. Friendly staff clean and safe and u could walk to the casino if u wanted to

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed.

By

September 07, 2021

club

Room was excellent, except as a handicap-accessible it did not have a roll-in shower, but instead a regular tub with sides.

Read More
Read Less

great service helpful staff

By

August 28, 2021

club

Great experience and very helpful staff. Hotel was kept up well
and everyone was very helpful. the room was extremely comfortable and very clean. The amenities were well stocked and we were amazed that the rooms had coffe pots most of the Isle of Capri Casinos have pulled all micro wavesand coffee pots.

Read More
Read Less

Nice for a quick getaway

By

August 27, 2021

club

Always a nice place to stay when we are in town at the casino across the way

Read More
Read Less

Great place to meet family

By

August 25, 2021

club

This is a perfect place to meet family for a weekend. The location is right off the freeway and easy to get to from the north or south. The staff is very friendly and the rooms very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is nice to wake up to and the buffet is constantly monitored to keep it fresh and stocked.

Read More
Read Less

HOT showers and comfortable beds

By

August 14, 2021

club

The pool was clean but a little cold. Wished the hot tub would have worked

Read More
Read Less

Very Quiet Stay

By

August 13, 2021

club

All good, no complaints. Fast Internet, pillow top beds, plenty off high quality pillows, very clean rooms and bathroom with lots of water pressure, and surprised buy a great bar and grill open in the evening with daily specials. Door keys that worked every time. Rooms were larger than most, plenty of space lots of luggage. I cannot wait for my nest visit.

Read More
Read Less

Quilt Shop Hopping in IA

By

August 02, 2021

Decided to participate in the IA Shop Hop and ended up in Northern IA. It was really nice to just walk in and request a room at ground level and be given one. I will stop here again when traveling and need a room for the night.

Read More
Read Less

Doable

By

July 31, 2021

We have never stayed here before but needed a place for the night. The room was clean but the a/c unit was not able to remove the humidity in our room so it was not the best sleeping conditions.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stop on my way

By

July 30, 2021

Good stop along northern I-35 right before reaching MN. Friendly staff comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less