Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Olive Branch

8900 Expressway Dr. , Olive Branch, Mississippi 38654

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1081 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1081reviews

  • 5 Stars
    760
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    34

Na

By

April 27, 2021

Na. Friendly staff
Breakfast was very frustrating standing in line waiting to get food
Hotel was clean
Hotel room was clean

Read More
Read Less

Gym...then no gym

By

April 26, 2021

platinumelite

I liked the way HI adapted to get hot breakfast to the guest. I also liked the fact the gym was open. The gym was open the first night and second night of my stay. The third night there was trouble with the lock and I couldn't get in. The night staff made every attempt to get me in the door but failed. They promised to have maintenance look at it the next day. The next morning I reminded the morning manager that the gym lock was not working and to please have that fixed by the evening. I was assured it would be fixed, but it was not. Again, the night staff attempted everything possible to get me in but failed. Disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience ever

By

April 22, 2021

club

Arrived at 6:30pm. Both clerks were high as a kite. Neither one of them could keep their eyes open or stand erect!! Things went downhill from there. One of the girls passed out and actually stopped breathing. I had to call 911 and If it wasn’t for the nurse standing next to me she would have died!!! After waiting in lobby for two hours we found out they were both on heroine.
To make matters worse the next night one of the girls was back at work like nothing happened!

Read More
Read Less

This site not for me

By

April 20, 2021

club

The appearance was average Holiday Inn Express. The Front Desk Staff were friendly and efficient. However, the room left a lot to be desired. The toilet was only 13" off the ground. Who bought that size toilet? Not good for average people. The room was very dark, not enough lighting. When we went to breakfast the next morning, the attendant was playing on her phone. She looked at us, frowned, and came to see what we wanted. She had a very bad attitude. There was no coffee. When she came to make more, she first plugged her phone to charge at another table. She was slow and not friendly at all. As for the room cleanliness, there was a deodorant lid in the bathroom that had to have been left there by the previous occupant, it was not ours. I will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, poor location

By

April 14, 2021

club

Let me start by saying the friendliness of staff at this hotel is top notch. This is an older hotel and it’s very obvious in the “deep” cleanliness. The bed was clean but the floors weren’t. There was also a musty smell on the elevator and hallway that was pretty unpleasant. All of that is tolerable, though. The worst part about this hotel is it’s location. It’s located right next to a busy Highway and is extremely noisy at night. That’s the sole reason I won’t return to this location.

Read More
Read Less

Staff Horrible, guests arguing with staff loudly....

By

April 13, 2021

club

Check in at 3pm turned into check in at 4:30pm. Staff informed me the whole hotel was booked solid and the cleaning staff were reporting to them as rooms became clean and ready to be booked. Strange there wasn’t any cars outside nor any by 9pm?? Room was filthy, wads of hair in sink and in bathroom floor. Shower so nasty I wore my shoes. NO TOWELS AND WE USED HAND TOWELS. Our TV had scotch tape on the coax so it bleeped constantly to the point I was annoyed, front desk was no help. None. Did not sleep a wink, baby cried all night above us, and people beat on the walls next door, while my TV bleeped. Breakfast was a muffin and a hospital size container of O.J. with peel off foil lid. We left ASAP, still no one but our group there, no cars in parking lot. A lady was screaming at front desk requesting her money back while another lady carried box fans out of the front door. What an experience.!

Read More
Read Less

No Towels

By

April 13, 2021

club

The hotel room was relatively clean despite a few spots. The mattresses were amazing and we slept very well on them. Everything was great until the second day when we returned and the room had not been cleaned, the trash had not been emptied, and we did not have fresh towels. Our old towels were scooped up but no fresh ones returned. I contacted the front desk for fresh towels and was told they were completely out of towels.

Apparently housekeeping did not clean all of the towels and the front desk only had emergency towels...which were the pool towels. I guess I was grateful the pool was not open. I called the front desk twice and still no one even brought us the emergency towels. I finally went downstairs to get two of those. The manager and clerk were very apologetic but I would have expected more. They had several complaints about rooms not having towels but they did not seem to really try and solve the problem by washing towels or even going out and getting more towels. I have never been in a hotel where this was an issue. I have had to wait on towels to be washed and dried but even then management brought me the towels as soon as possible and apologized for the inconvenience.

Overall I would still recommend this place but management really needs to address housekeeping.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

April 12, 2021

club

Good hotel chain, need to d9 a better job cleaning the rooms at this location

Read More
Read Less

Great location, excellent value

By

March 31, 2021

club

Great location, excellent value, has a free breakfast and comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay.

By

March 30, 2021

Nice clean room and comfortable beds. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 29, 2021

Service has always been great at any Holiday Inn stays.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

March 29, 2021

The front Desk clerk at the time of check in was AWESOME!! I think his name was Reggie? He greeted us with a smile! Pefect!!

Read More
Read Less