Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 471 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

471reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Excellent Customer Service

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

You have a wonderful staff at the Holiday inn, Saxon Rd, Orange City, FL. Very customer service friendly, and made you feel at home.

Read More
Read Less

Orange - City

By

17 January 2017

System used (bath mat) to provide non-skid in the tub needs to be changed as it is unsanitary, traps water/debris under the mat.

Otherwise a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Hi Mr Metot, Thank you taking time to write. We enjoyed hosting you for your Free Rewards Night and it was our pleasure to meet each of your special requests (Room Away From Elevator, Early Check In, High Floor, Non Smoking Room, Extra Pillow). And thank you as well for the insightful feedback. Our Rooms Director agrees and has begun to action a solution with which we believe you will agree. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyed our stay, will be back to this particular property when I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Hi Sam, Our friend from Putnam! Always an honor to serve you and all IHG Rewards Platinum Elite members. We are grateful for your loyalty and thank you for spending your Chase Free Rewards Night with us.
Read More
Read Less

Early morning wake ups...

By

16 January 2017

club

Nice place.. Would recommend and stay again.. Hotel served it's purpose and would stay again..

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Hi RS, Glad you enjoyed the stay and thanks for the high marks. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great service,excellent staff.

By

15 January 2017

Every time I stay at this hotel the staff and the management make my stay feel as if I'm home. Always checking to see if I have any needs. Pete the manager and the front desk staff all know me by name. Makes checking in a pleasure. Morning staff is always up and about. Kitchen workers always say good morning and ask if there's any thing I need. Great cup of coffee. Can't say enough about the pleasantness of the staff . I

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Hi Chris, That's high praise from one of Jersey's favorite sons - thank you for the endorsement. Great weather year-round, small town atmosphere but still close enough to Daytona & Orlando. We love being your home away from home!
Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

15 January 2017

club

My daughters and I checked in around midnight but were welcomed by a friendly front office. We slept great! Very comfortable beds. Very clean room. Quiet. The next morning we went down for breakfast and found a wide variety of food choices. Hot items (eggs, biscuits, gravy, ham) as well as the traditional breakfast (oatmeal, cereal, grits, muffins, bagels). The coffee was great! Overall great place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Hi Suzanne, Glad you enjoyed your stay. From ham, bacon & eggs, to the world famous "One Touch" pancake machine, the Express Start breakfast has such a wide variety to choose from. And this year we've added egg white omelets to our everyday menu! Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Safe and Secure for work trailers

By

14 January 2017

club

Very clean hotel with friendly staff, breakfast was above average. I would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Hi JT, Thank you for taking the time to drop us a line. The local economy is booming and we are conveniently located near many of the new businesses. The new Chick-fil-A makes it ten restaurants within a mile and nearly twenty within two miles. Plus the new Florida Hospital, Centra Care, RaceTrac Petroleum and the parimutuel/poker room on Saxon...Orange City feels like the middle of it all. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

great motel

By

14 January 2017

club

enjoyed our stay and will stay again next time we come to visit family .

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Hi Bob, Glad you enjoyed your stay. And if you are back in February, remember that Blue Springs St Park up the street is the top destination in the southern US to see manatee in their natural habitat!
Read More
Read Less

NOT returning or recommending

By

12 January 2017

During our 3 night stay, there was an unexplained (and unapologized for) fire alarm through the night, the hot tub was drained, there was power issues in our room (p[ossibly a fuse blown) When the front desk was contacted, so one even came to fix or look into it. On the last night we received a letter under the door stating there would be no water in the hotel that evening until 4 am for maintenance. Also...during out 3 night stay, we had to call and ask them to send housekeeping for fresh towels and pick up for laundry towels. Maybe i am wrong but I assumed they still offered housekeeping even for stays longer than one night. ANYWAYS...all in all it was the worst hotel experience I've had and I usually love Holiday Inn stays. I will not be returning to this location, nor do I recommend it. I completed the survey that was sent via email after our stay and no one cantacted me regarding the poor rating.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Hi Sara, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure to host you and Gwen for the holidays. It was such a festive time and it seemed like everyone was enjoying themselves…I’m saddened and disturbed to hear of the issues you described. Guest feedback is the best way for us to know what you liked and where you’d like to see improvements, so we are grateful that you noted the excellent location just off the highway and situated along restaurant row. But it sounds like we dropped the ball in some key areas. And as a loyal Gold Elite IHG Rewards member, you have certainly become familiar with the proper look & feel of our brand and have rightfully come to expect more from Holiday Inn Express. What you experienced is not the way we normally do business and I ask that you accept my sincere apologies. If you find yourself in our area again, please call on me personally and allow us to show you how good a stay in our little town can truly be. And if not, we ask that you please not hold this experience against the brand and that you would continue to patronize the IHG family of brands. Pete
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hot

By

12 January 2017

club

Great location awesome staff and very clean and quiet

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Hi Ada, Thanks for spending New Years with us! So grateful that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate that you noticed the clean & quiet atmosphere that we have come to be known for. We are fortunate that are property is adjacent to a protected Florida wetland. Guests love starting the day with a hot cup of tea or coffee and watching the cranes & ducks in the morning. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Good location

By

11 January 2017

club

Staff at this hotel was super nice. Clean hotel in a good location. Very quiet even tho it is right near the highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to write and we hope you enjoyed spending New Years in Central Florida. Having such a service-hearted staff is one of the things that makes working here so rewarding. Thank you for the positive recognition and we hope to see you again
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and quiet

By

10 January 2017

club

We were very impressed with this hotel. Sometimes issues arise and we expect that. There was an issue but we were treated so good and the manager was amazing. He made us feel like very special guests and went out of his way to make it right! We would definitely go back to this hotel if the opportunity presented itself!
Very clean and quiet atmosphere and the eating area was huge!!
Front desk offered to make sure we had a breakfast to go because we were leaving so early. How sweet!!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Hi Stacy, It was a pleasure to serve both you and Mike. We hope you enjoyed the warm weather here in Central Florida and thank you for your kind remarks about the staff (and our BIG breakfast room :-) )
Read More
Read Less