Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 267 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    182
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    11

Holiday Inn Express in Pikeville, KY

By

August 09, 2016

club

We normally stay at Comfort Inns, but on this trip other family members preferred Holiday Inn Express so we stayed here as well. What a delightful stay it was. We were impressed with the size and quality of our room, the comfort of the bed, and the size and cleanliness of the bathroom. We loved the excellent breakfast provided, both the selection and the quality. We were impressed with all the staff, at check-in, during the stay, and at check-out. If we are ever in Pikeville again, we will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

old and needs upgrade

By

August 03, 2016

club

Stayed here a few years ago and it was much better. This time showed that it had aged without upgrades. It is a good stopping point and location for travel in the area and should be upgraded as there is now competition. Entrance road in and out is difficult and needs work.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and friendly staff

By

July 27, 2016

club

Friendly and courteous staff, easy booking and checking out. Nice little river practically in the back yard. The kicker was bacon everyday for breakfast!!!

Read More
Read Less

Not a bad hotel

By

July 27, 2016

club

This was a nice hotel, it was well kept, the staff was friendly, and for the area the price wasn't half bad. Overall, if you need to stay in Pikeville KY, stay here.

Read More
Read Less

TV

By

July 12, 2016

club

TV too small for the room
Biscuits were very dry almost hard

Read More
Read Less

Anxious to go back

By

July 05, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Pikeville was a great find! I cannot say enough about the staff. I met several members from cleaning to management and they all were so nice and welcoming. It was like you were a friend. The hotel is extremely clean and well-appointed. The physical location of the hotel is not the best at first but the river behind the hotel and everything else makes up for it. I would request a room on the side opposite the highway though.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experiance.

By

June 25, 2016

club

Simply Wonderful. Thank you Pikeville Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Accomadations

By

June 14, 2016

club

Excellent location on main highway. The rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. The entrance to the hotel parking lot was very hard to find as it was a rainy night when I checked in. Finding the service road was difficult. I will stay at the hotel again in the future. Nice friendly atmosphere!

Read More
Read Less

Easy check in

By

June 10, 2016

club

We were surprised at the snacks offered to us at check in, never at another hotel was offered this.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Accommodations and Staff

By

June 09, 2016

club

Very nice property in well kept condition (other than bath tub being a little worn). We were very pleased. The staff from the front desk to housekeeping were very friendly as well as professional.

Read More
Read Less

Andrew S

By

June 08, 2016

club

Greta place to stay!. Staff and rooms were great with a full breakfast bar. I travel to Belfry KY and Williamson WV often and would rather stay here and drive the 25 minutes than stay in the hotels available there.

Read More
Read Less

It's Pikeville!

By

June 05, 2016

The staff here is very nice and willing to help. When booking here, ask for a room on the other side of the building from the highway, as those trucks and semis roar past at all hours of the day and night. Lots of smokers at this facility, and don't care about no smoking policy, inside or right outside the door. Not real appealing.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 18, 2016
Dear Gongon, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Pikeville, KY and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express and Suites around. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations regarding the noise and the implementation of the non smoking policy. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less