Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 292 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

292reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    12

Worst Holiday Inn Ever

By

November 15, 2016

This hotel really needs to work on the cleanliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
I am sorry that you experienced a cleanliness issues at our hotel. This is not our normal standard. I do apologize.
Read More
Read Less

very noisy

By

November 14, 2016

Hotel sits on the main road in pikeville right at a stop light and if your room is on that side of the hotel, forget about sleeping. the noise is incredibly loud

Read More
Read Less

Bring ear plugs

By

November 10, 2016

Right next to the highway - my room was very loud due to traffic going by. Otherwise, very nice hotel, awesome staff, very clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
I want to apologize about the noise. Unfortunately we are located by a major road. We are going to start putting ear plugs in the guest rooms for the guest to use. I am sorry that you had that problem while you were here.
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

October 31, 2016

The hotel itself did not impress me, it needs to be renovated and remodeled, but the people at front desk and in breakfast room were very nice and friendly. That is what matter!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Thank you, I do believe a friendly staff matters, we are starting renovations the first of December.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 31, 2016

Nice staff at this location. Clean room and great breakfast. My only complaint would be that the road is a little noisy at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Thank you for the nice compliment
Read More
Read Less

grat service

By

October 27, 2016

club

ron was very helpful ,and hospitable -give the man a raise

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Thanks for the nice comment.
Read More
Read Less

Fine hotel with very comfortable bed.

By

October 24, 2016

club

Everything was very good, nice clean large room, with very good WiFi. Did not expect to find such a nice hotel in this sort of remote location.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 25, 2016
Thank you very much. We are getting ready to do a renovation. We like our rooms to be nice and clean.Please visit us again
Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

October 24, 2016

Hotel is disgusting and very outdated rooms. Had no hot water to take a shower after working a 12 hour day and they said just wait longer for water to get warm after I'd let it run for 10 mins already. Room furniture is pieced together and air conditioning units are filthy. 4th floor was previously a smoking floor and still smells horribly like cigarettes, when I mentioned this and asked for a different room I was told next time tell them ahead of time and they'll see what they can do to put me on a different floor. I would say stay elsewhere as this hotel needs serious work and updating. As a spire elite member I stay almost exclusively at ihg hotels and this one was the worst I've seen by far.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 25, 2016
I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience. I am also sorry that you got such a negative response from our desk staff. Please contact us. We are getting ready to start a renovation.
Read More
Read Less

staff was great every thing was great

By

October 22, 2016

club

The gentleman at the desk was fantastic and very helpful. this hotel was one of the most friendly and help ful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 25, 2016
Thank you very much
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and friendly staff

By

October 09, 2016

club

Decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express on our impromptu vacation based on previous excellent stays with Holiday Inn Express and was not disappointed. The room was very spacious and modern, the front desk staff was friendly and gave a great recommendation for dinner and the breakfast was great. Would recommend this location to anybody.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient stay in Pikeville

By

October 06, 2016

platinumelite

Convenient location, near downtown, highway 23, and several restaurants. the staff are friendly and helpful, and have often upgraded my room to a suite. The noise level on the highway side of the hotel can be a problem, but rooms on the river side of the hotel are quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and convenient

By

September 25, 2016

club

While my beloved grandmother was in the ICU at Pikeville Medical Center, I enjoyed the accommodations and comfort provided by this hotel. Thank you for making a tough trip a little bit more relaxing.

Read More
Read Less