Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland Airport

9189 NE Cascades Parkway , Portland, Oregon 97220

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 717 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

717reviews

  • 5 Stars
    573
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    11

Room was clean and comfortable

By

May 18, 2022

Had a nice stay at this hotel. The only thing lacking was the breakfast. Service was slow. We arrived at breakfast around 7:30 am and there were no eggs, cold sausages, no biscuits, old gravy, no cinnamon rolls, very few choices for breads. I think they were even out of pancake mix (even though I do not eat pancakes). I was really surprised at the poor quality of both availability of food and the service.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay @ HIX airport hotel

By

May 18, 2022

The service and cleanliness of this hotel was outstanding. Very comfortable and no problems what-so-ever during my stay. Would recommend this hotel for anyone coming to the Portland area for either business or vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Great service at Holiday Inn Express

By

May 18, 2022

The Holiday Inn Express was a very good choice for a hotel after our long airplane ride from London. The man at the check in desk was very courteous and helpful. When we left at 5:30 a.m. he was very helpful in seeing that we got all our things in the van.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel, clean and quiet

By

May 12, 2022

Great place to sleep, clean quiet and comfortable. Just don’t expect to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. Plan to eat somewhere else and you’ll be fine. It’s a nice new hotel 5 minute shuttle ride to PDX.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

May 04, 2022

I already posted a review but I can't say enough about Natalia as a trememdous staff member, her professionalism really stands out.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

May 04, 2022

platinumelite

Wonderful hotel with an awesome staff! I try to single out a great point of staff member on every review. Natalia was her wonderful, professional self this trip and is always able to answer any question that is asked of her.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

April 30, 2022

good clean, typical Holiday Inn Express go get some Swedish meatballs from Ikea

Read More
Read Less

Oh my

By

March 29, 2022

platinumelite

We were checked into hotel by a very nice man who gave us room 329. We went to our room and the keys didn’t work so the maid across the hall opened the door for us. As my wife and I entered room there was a buck naked lady staring at me. After getting over the shock we went back to the desk and we’re assigned. Room 429. We were in town to see a concert by Toto and journey. We we returned to our room. The heater said it was 77 and I lowed it to 65 and it remained hot all night and said 77 I n the morning. I pointed this out when checking out. This was the most miserable stay ever.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel/ Clean Room/ Welcoming Staff

By

December 27, 2021

From the beginning to the end, the stay was very satisfactory. Will recommend it and will be staying here soon again.

Read More
Read Less

Where we stay near PDX

By

December 19, 2021

club

This is the hotel I choose to stay at when I fly through PDX. It is clean, comfortable, and close to Target, restaurants, and shops. When the weather is nice, it is an easywalk to them. Check in and out is easy, and the shuttle service is convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Portland Dec business trip

By

December 15, 2021

An excellent property well maintained.
Great location in terms of proximity to airport, shopping and restaurants.
Good parking but its open air.

Read More
Read Less

We are very satisfied.

By

December 14, 2021

club

Thanks Holiday Inn Express ... we appreciate you! We will return next year and look forward to our stay. Perhaps we can bring the team along with us and Covid precautions will be behind us.

Read More
Read Less