Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Roslyn - Long Island

1053 Northern Boulevard , Roslyn, New York 11576

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 586 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

586reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    67

Convenient, clean, quiet, comfortable bed

By

March 09, 2020

I now make a point of looking for Holiday Inn Express hotels when I travel for work. This hotel is on a busy road, but the room I had toward the back hears absolutely no traffic noise at all. There are three restaurants within a hundred yards of this hotel -- I don't drive, so that was a convenient plus. And many places deliver. Front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 28, 2020

Great place to stay, excellent staff and great accommodations

Read More
Read Less

Small rooms and terrible food

By

February 26, 2020

Terrible food and small rooms i dont think that this hotel is at least suitable for more than 3 people i recommend this location only for a couple or single person.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value with nice rooms

By

February 22, 2020

Updated property with small but nice rooms, parking , and breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure

By

February 22, 2020

We stay here whenever we visit family in the area and have always had a pleasant stay. This time we had difficulty getting the electronic key to work upon arrival. The staff printed 2 more keys - again not able to get into the room. A staff member came up and couldn't get in, even with the master key. Within 10 minutes, they had another room prepared and we were able to enjoy the rest of our stay. The nicest thing that happened was when I opened the card containing the new keys, there was a note inside apologizing for the mishap and stating that 1000 points had been added to my account! It wasn't necessary to do that but such a nice touch! Everyone there is always pleasant and helpful.The dining area has been upgraded and there are more healthy choices for breakfast. The rooms are always neat and clean, with plenty of fresh towels. Love the new shampoo, conditioner and soap dispensers in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

One night at a holiday inn express

By

February 20, 2020

club

Perfect location my husband had just had surgery near by and I needed a place to sleep for a few hours all was good

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

February 17, 2020

Not up to expections. Room very small. No seating area. Not recommended for multiple guests

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn ever

By

January 30, 2020

Was not greeted as a Gold Member upon arrival nor offered the quick snack or 500 points as other Holiday Inns offer. The room was small, cramped, and bathroom not as told to be. Construction going on outside room door was very noisy and dirty. Asked about another room but was told none. Hotel wasn't filled with guests. Not up to standards that I get at the other IHG properties. Worst breakfast buffet. Waste of money!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 27, 2020

The staff were very friendly and worked hard to satisfy.

Read More
Read Less

Size Does Matter

By

January 15, 2020

club

The rooms are extremely small. No room for a normal size piece of luggage. Parking is an obstacle course. Took 3 tries to get a key.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

January 08, 2020

The room and breakfast were a good value however the room size with two full beds was very difficult for a handicapped person in a wheelchair. The room including bath was clean and well appointed.

Read More
Read Less

Good for the short term

By

January 07, 2020

Location was ideal for our purposes. Room was very tight for two people. Room and bath were clean and all the amenities were good. Lobby was tiny and though the reception person was attentive and helpful, he was also very preoccupied with a personal phone call. Entrance/exit to inn was a single lane driveway that emptied onto an extremely busy Northern Blvd. Unfortunately, this physcially cannot be altered because of construction of the inn on such very small piece of property. A good location for business types, but not for families or visitors on a vacation. A recommendation would be to have a binder in each room with names and locations of local restaurants, etc.

Read More
Read Less