Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 325 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Hotel

By

January 22, 2017

club

Very professional and friendly staff. Comfortable and spacious room made for a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Caltech, Thank you so much for the kind comment! We love to hear feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again if you should come back into town again! Again, Thank you!
Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Caltech, Thank you so much for the very kind comment! We love to hear feedback from our guests. We hope to see you back whenever your in town! Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Lobby and Great Room under constuction

By

January 09, 2017

I stayed at this hotel this summer and had a very good experience, which was the reason we booked this last stay. I was very disappointed to find the hotel was remodeling the lobby and great room. We had to come in a side door and find our way to the temporary lobby. The room was good and the breakfast was good but set up in the two conference rooms instead of it's normal location. If I had known about the construction I would have stayed at a holiday inn closer to Louisville as that was where we were headed the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
First off, Let us apologize for the inconvenience of our renovation. Although renovations can be a great inconvenience, they are also necessary so that we may continue to provide our guests with a better experience. I hope that when our renovation is complete we can still be the place you had a good experience at this last summer. Again, we apologize
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 08, 2017

Even though the hotel is under renovations - the hotel staff made our stay very inviting and we would return to stay again at this hotel because of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comment on behalf of our staff here! We consider our guests number one always so we try our best to be number one for our guests. Renovations can be a difficult time for sure. Again, Thank you so much!
Read More
Read Less

Not the best Hol Inn Stay

By

January 03, 2017

Cold coffee (how can that be?)

Cannot turn off A/C fan in room.

Receipt was not under my door when I woke up. Guest services says they 'forgot.'

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Go-Rebels, Let me start with sincerely apologizing for the not so great experience that you had while being our guest . There is no excuse and for this. We welcome all feedback, rather positive or negative. This is what helps us to better our service. If you would please contact us at the Hotel so we could further assist this matter? Again we apologize!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet room.

By

December 20, 2016

Other than construction going on to improve the building the stay was quite nice. You could hear nothing inside the room. It was nice and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
RandyH123, Thank you for the very nice comment and feedback. During a renovation it can be quite a challenge in the hotel Industry however we are striving to maintain a pleasant experience for our guests! Again thank you!
Read More
Read Less

comfort

By

December 03, 2016

club

ease with check in, quality with breakfast, comfortable bed...all good reasons to use this hotel!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your loyalty as a Rewards Club member and welcome you back to our hotel in Shelyville, KY.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable bed

By

November 27, 2016

club

One of the cleanest, most comfortable hotels I have been to.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank you so much! This is what we strive for and love to hear. This is how we know we are making our guests happy and providing the hotel experience that they expect to while staying out of town.
Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

room comfort

By

November 17, 2016

platinumelite

Found your beds to be very comfortable and I especially like the choice of pillows as it lets each of us choose the firmness we prefer. We also like being recognized as platinum members on our arrival!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
As an IHG Platinum Elite Rewards Member, we truly value your feedback. We had just received a shipment of new pillows not too long before your arrival. It is our goal to meet your standards in comfort ability. Thank you so much for staying with us here in Shelbyville.
Read More
Read Less

would stay again

By

November 17, 2016

club

Only complaint is there was a hair pin on the bathroom counter ... was the counter not cleaned well from the previous guest? Was the cleaning staff fixing their hair and forgot a pin on the counter? It was a bit unsettling. With that said, the shower, toilet, sink, and the counter itself visually looked clean and spot free. Everything else was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
We appriciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the hair pin found on the counter. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

on the road

By

October 29, 2016

club

Comfort for being on the road. Hallways seemed a little dark.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 30, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are currently in the process of installing L.E.D. lights in our hallways. We're sorry for this inconvenience and welcome you to stay with us again on your travels.
Read More
Read Less

Great clean hotel

By

October 27, 2016

A great clean hotel! My only complaint is every holiday inn has the same breakfast which is not the greatest!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2016
Hello Darrens76, Thank you for this review and I am looking into adding a few items to our breakfast bar to give it some other options to choose from. We will continue to keep our Items that we now have as well. Again thank you as we value your opinion greatly. GM
Read More
Read Less

I Would Definitely Stay Here Again

By

October 13, 2016

club

Excellent hotel. Clean, staff is friendly. Very relaxing. You'd never know it was located just off the highway.
If I had to make one constructive comment, I would say that the shower head could be much better.

However, I really like this place! If you're ever in the area and need a resting spot, stay here. :-)

Read More
Read Less