Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 320 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    169
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    28

comfort

By

December 03, 2016

club

ease with check in, quality with breakfast, comfortable bed...all good reasons to use this hotel!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable bed

By

November 27, 2016

club

One of the cleanest, most comfortable hotels I have been to.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank you so much! This is what we strive for and love to hear. This is how we know we are making our guests happy and providing the hotel experience that they expect to while staying out of town.
Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

room comfort

By

November 17, 2016

platinumelite

Found your beds to be very comfortable and I especially like the choice of pillows as it lets each of us choose the firmness we prefer. We also like being recognized as platinum members on our arrival!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
As an IHG Platinum Elite Rewards Member, we truly value your feedback. We had just received a shipment of new pillows not too long before your arrival. It is our goal to meet your standards in comfort ability. Thank you so much for staying with us here in Shelbyville.
Read More
Read Less

would stay again

By

November 17, 2016

club

Only complaint is there was a hair pin on the bathroom counter ... was the counter not cleaned well from the previous guest? Was the cleaning staff fixing their hair and forgot a pin on the counter? It was a bit unsettling. With that said, the shower, toilet, sink, and the counter itself visually looked clean and spot free. Everything else was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
We appriciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the hair pin found on the counter. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

on the road

By

October 29, 2016

club

Comfort for being on the road. Hallways seemed a little dark.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 30, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are currently in the process of installing L.E.D. lights in our hallways. We're sorry for this inconvenience and welcome you to stay with us again on your travels.
Read More
Read Less

Great clean hotel

By

October 27, 2016

A great clean hotel! My only complaint is every holiday inn has the same breakfast which is not the greatest!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2016
Hello Darrens76, Thank you for this review and I am looking into adding a few items to our breakfast bar to give it some other options to choose from. We will continue to keep our Items that we now have as well. Again thank you as we value your opinion greatly. GM
Read More
Read Less

I Would Definitely Stay Here Again

By

October 13, 2016

club

Excellent hotel. Clean, staff is friendly. Very relaxing. You'd never know it was located just off the highway.
If I had to make one constructive comment, I would say that the shower head could be much better.

However, I really like this place! If you're ever in the area and need a resting spot, stay here. :-)

Read More
Read Less

Met my expectations

By

October 05, 2016

None I only stayed two nights. It was 90 degrees and the pool was closed.

Read More
Read Less

Our Favorite stay on our 7 night vacation.

By

September 24, 2016

We stayed in 3 holiday in express hotels over 7 days. We were here for 2 nights and it was our favorite hotel. There was only one staff member who didn't meet my expectations when we came back after a day of sightseeing and were locked out of our room. Her manager was very helpful and pleasant. He apologized for our inconvenience, got the keys reset correctly and compensated us for our trouble with bonus point.

The Breakfast selection was very good and the drinks and cookies in the afternoon were a very nice snack before we headed out again for dinner.

I would defenitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

As usual

By

September 21, 2016

As usual I enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express. This one is nice and clean and the staff is excellent. Not many dining choices close by but still an excellent place to stay. Nice and quiet at night.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight in Shelbyville

By

September 16, 2016

I needed to overnight on my car trip from Indianapolis to Boone, NC. Shelbyville is about half way and the Holiday Inn Express worked out well for me. It has everything I need--no surprises, a clean room, Internet, free parking, available luggage trolleys, cable news, friendly yet professional staff, good coffee and a nice breakfast, Plus, Intercontinental has the best loyalty program in the industry.

Read More
Read Less

Nice night

By

September 13, 2016

club

Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast quite tasty.

Read More
Read Less