Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista

1902 S. Hwy. 92 , Sierra Vista, Arizona 85635

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 938 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

938reviews

  • 5 Stars
    720
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Best Hotel in Town

By

August 06, 2022

This Holiday Inn Express is the best place to stay when in Sierra Vista. The staff is very friendly, and management is very accommodating. The beds are good, and the rooms are always kept very clean. If you are in the area to visit Tombstone, Bisbee, Kartchner Caverns, etc., then this hotel would also serve as a centralized starting point for daily excursions to those areas as well.

Read More
Read Less

We Loved Everything!!!

By

July 25, 2022

We loved everything about our stay at this Holiday Inn express, in Sierra Vista! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The rooms were spacious and clean! The hotel, itself, was well cared for! The staff was always cleaning and mopping the floors! The breakfast was wonderful and had everything you could possibly think of! The pool and the jacuzzi were a great size and there were plenty of tables and chairs to sit at, under the pergola. I would easily give this hotel 10 out of 10 stars!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Comfortable Room and Extra Clean

By

July 16, 2022

The staff is always very friendly and willing to help with anything. The rooms are comfortable and relaxing. The location is close to everything I am needing. The views are wonderful. The pool area is nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable rooms.

By

July 04, 2022

The bed and pillow options were great as I like a soft pillow and my husband prefers a firmer one. The sitting area was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. Breakfast choices were great and the staff was very friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Large room!

By

June 30, 2022

Enjoyed the large room. Bathroom had poor lighting. Decent breakfast. Nice staff. Convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean room

By

June 22, 2022

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Patio area is great with bbq, tables and pool

Read More
Read Less

It was quiet.

By

June 15, 2022

I appreciated the cleanliness, the flavor of the hotel was fresh, a very friendly staff and the quiet I was seeking. I realize the number of guests tends towards military and contractors. but the rates were very high.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express-Sierra Vista

By

June 14, 2022

Very good hotel in the heart of Sierra Vista, clean, well appointed rooms, quiet hotel, just off the beaten path. Good quality sleep, nice choice of TV channels on DirecTV, good job on breakfast offerings and dining area, coffee is usually available throughout the day. Newer and better facility than the Fairfield that is across the street and better rates than the TownePlace, which was not friendly toward our government rate business travel. I would very much recommend this hotel, gas ststion out front with Applebee’s, Jack in the Box, Vinny’s Pizza and Texas Roadhouse right across the street. Good area to walk in the mornings around the old mall, which is a mile around. Great stay, good staff, definitely recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

June 05, 2022

It’s in a convenient location. Everything was clean, the food was good. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quite

By

June 03, 2022

Sleep well, quite a/c. Friendly staff. Great hot tub and pool. Breakfast always started on time. Good choice of tv channels. Great location near indoor mall. Plenty of parking space in very good part of town

Read More
Read Less

Super Stay in Sierra Vista

By

May 07, 2022

Had a really pleasant stay at this property. Clean and comfortable rooms. The pool area was nice for evening chats and barbecues. Adequate fitness center.

Read More
Read Less

No Hot Water

By

April 17, 2022

I stayed here 2 nights (2 reservations). The hotel is in very good overall condition, but both mornings there was no hot water when I took a shower. The temperature was "luke warm", although it seemed to fluctuate a bit. It never got hot, even after a long time. I suspect the hotel may have "on demand" water heaters, but they obviously don't have enough capacity for the busy morning period. By contrast, when I took a bath at night, the water was very hot. I would suggest that you double the capacity of your water heaters (or turn the existing ones way up).
I also didn't get the usual "Welcome Amenity" of 500 points per stay, which is normally posted by HIE hotels on the day of check-in.

Read More
Read Less