Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 365 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

365reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Clean, comfortable.

By

February 24, 2017

club

Great breakfast, great team, comfortable. Recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

February 23, 2017

club

Overall, excellent hotel experience. Weekend room rate was overpriced, I assume due to holiday/event weekend.

Nice room, good breakfast, friendly staff.

Only issue was the pool towels were very small (smaller than bath towels) and very thin.

Read More
Read Less

a long ways from italy

By

February 21, 2017

My colleague booked this room for me. With such a long stay away from home, Milan Italy, this has become like a second home to me. I have been here over several weekends by myself and the staff is always very helpful for giving insight to the local atmosphere. Alexis and Jennifer always treat me as family, which makes it that more comfortable when being away from home.

The Hotel is centrally located and easy to get to several places. I would stay here again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Meerkat567, it was our pleasure to have welcomed you all the way from Italy! It's amazing seeing the different corners of the world our guests visit us from. We love seeing familiar faces but know how lonely it can be being miles apart from your families, let alone being oceans apart! In which case we make it a priority to greet our guests with a warm welcome as a way to set the tone for the rest of their journey with us. Sending you greetings from all your friends at Holiday Inn Express Tavares-Leesburg, we can't wait to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great Room and Staff

By

February 21, 2017

Have stayed at this hotel a couple times and it has been great both times. have had excellent service and a great room. It's always great to be greeted with warm smiles from Alexis, Jennifer and the rest of the staff when arriving!

Will stay here again when we are in the area!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for always choosing Holiday Inn Express Tavares-Leesburg as your hotel of choice! We are so lucky to have such loyal guests. We enjoy providing excellent service for all our guests but it warms our hearts when our guests know us on a first name basis, it makes us feel like family. We can't wait to see you again, safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great Room and Staff

By

February 20, 2017

Have stayed at this hotel twice and it has been great both times.have had excellent service and a great room.
Will stay here again when we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
It was so nice seeing you again Barbara! We do our greatest efforts to provide excellent service at Holiday Inn Express Tavares-Leesburg to create such loyal guests and are so lucky to have you. We can't wait for your next stay, safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Newly remodeled, like a new hotel!

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

The best Holiday Inn Express we ever stayed at.
Everything was clean and bright. Staff were polite and helpful. IHG rewards program worked great without any hassle.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hotel! It is so nice hearing such great compliments from our guests. It was our pleasure in accommodating you during your stay with us! At Holiday Inn Express Tavares-Leesburg we do our best to provide efficient service so our guests can be worry free. We hope you think of us if you ever find yourself back in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great renovated rooms.

By

February 19, 2017

Excellent place to stay for business. Rooms recently renovated with all needs to access internet and charge equipment.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us at Holiday Inn Express Tavares-Leesburg! We are so glad you thought of us on your business trip and hope to see you again if you ever find yourself in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 19, 2017

club

The staff was amazing. They were very accommodating. I have two toddlers and we were made very welcome. The room had little for them to get into as everything was built into the wall. We were even able to take a dip in the heated swimming pool. A lovely stay during a family emergency.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you Emma24 for choosing us and taking the time to review our hotel! It was truly our pleasure in accommodating your family. It is tough trying to relax while our mind is in chaos but are glad to hear that you could unwind. We welcome you back with open arms if you ever find yourself in the Tavares-Leesburg area!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

February 17, 2017

club

Every single staff member I had any contact with was wonderfully helpful and friendly. They were very engaged with the patrons, not standing behind the desk looking out the door.
The bed was soft and comfortable with an abundance of snugly pillows ... it made for a wonderful night's sleep between 2 very hectic days of working out of town!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Many thanks to you Suzanne for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Tavares-Leesburg! We try our best to create a memorable stay and hope that we accomplished that with yours. We are hoping to see you again Suzanne, take care and safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Warm food and insects at pool

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

Food could have been a little warmer.
Flying insects at pool made it uncomfortable to use.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thanks for reviewing us! It was our pleasure taking care of you and hope to have you back again soon. We will be sure to continue improving for our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Excellence in Tavares

By

February 16, 2017

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before, but not within the past year. We were really impressed that the entire facility had been remodeled since our last stay. The upgrades/remodeling were absolutely wonderful. Would recommend anyone visiting the Tavares/Eustis/Leesburg area stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Tavares.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review Hungry Greek! It is invigorating for all of us at when we receive such fantastic feedback about our renovation! There was a lot of sweat and tears but our guests deserve the absolute best. We look forward to your next stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Tavares-Leesburg!
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice front desck. Helpful, employees. Dog policy is great. Will be back soon!

Read More
Read Less