Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 410 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

410reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

2nd great stay here

By

April 24, 2017

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel and it was once again just great.
Jennifer at reception is fantastic. She made sure the room was exactly as requested and greeted me with a smile and hello each day.
Very clean and quiet hotel close to restaurants and shopping. I stay 150 nights per year at approximately 40 different properties and this is my favorite.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

April 24, 2017

The hotel was recently upgraded and remodeled and it looks great exclamation have stayed there on several occasions. Very modern fresh and clean looking .

Read More
Read Less

Great service and very helpful front desk staff.

By

April 23, 2017

club

This hotel is located in a great location close to all shopping and restaurants. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet updated place to spend a weekend

By

April 22, 2017

club

We have frequented this hotel for years. It was always a great place at a reasonable price. Quiet in the summer months. Based upon our many stays at this and other HI Express around the country, I would say this is equal in quality to the others. Nicely updated recently. Beds a bit to cushy/soft for me, but that is personal preference. Breakfast always has nice variety and eating area neat and clean.

Read More
Read Less

New and Improved Holiday Inn Brand

By

April 20, 2017

club

This hotel is excellent, the staff gets 5 stars and the same with the hotel. Very clean, safe and friendly hotel to stay. If I need to be in the area again I would be willing to drive additional miles to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. I travel a lot for business and this hotel is in my top 5 for business travel

Read More
Read Less

Great newly renovated rooms

By

April 19, 2017

club

I was in town to plan a funeral and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more professional. The room was clean and newly renovated, I really appreciated the USB ports and also the wall hooks. The breakfast was much better than I expected and the dining / lobby area was quite nice and never too crowded. I made extensive use of the business facilities to write and print the Eulogy, obit, program, etc and it was always clean, easy to use and well lit. The fitness room was likewise clean and nice, and I really appreciated the cleaning spray left out to encourage others to clean up after themselves. I never got to use the pool but it looked nice, with nice landscaping and everything was very clean.

In terms of value, for what I was paying for the suite (too much in my opinion given options nearby) I would have liked some better amenities, especially for example when I forgot my shaving kit and had to ask for one and got the worlds cheapest razor and ketchup-packet of shaving lotion that I couldn't even open with wet hands... I also wanted to extend my stay for a day but because it was the weekend my room was going to be over $100 more than what I had paid for the first few nights. I thought those were Orlando prices, not Tavares prices. In fact, for my last night I ended up driving to Orlando instead and getting another holiday inn suite for just over $100 less.

That being said, if I were in Tavares/leesburg again I would consider the Holiday Inn my only option.

Read More
Read Less

newly renovated very nice

By

April 18, 2017

platinumelite

enjoyed our stay, nice restaurant within walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Family time in Leesburg

By

April 13, 2017

club

Staff were amazing! Hotel was nicely updated and very clean. We normally stay at more pricey big name hotels, but were happily surprised by this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

visiting friends

By

April 13, 2017

Your hotel is excellent; however, getting to and from the hotel can be a challenge, especially during busy times. For this reason I would consider an alternative in the area that provided exit and entrance at a traffic light. Also, I did not appreciate not being able to use the stairs from the second floor to exit at the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Modern Room Great Service

By

April 11, 2017

club

Excellent property. Highly recommended. I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms

By

April 11, 2017

Business brings me to Lake County Florida each month and of all the hotels I have stayed, the Holiday Inn Express in Tavares/Leesburg is preferred. Staffing is extremely helpful and all the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed!

By

April 07, 2017

I would stay here again if in the area. Staff was very nice and ready to help. Very clean rooms!!

Read More
Read Less