Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 280 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    19

Comfortable

By

January 10, 2017

club

The comfortable bed provided excellent sleep and rest which was important to prepare for the trip ahead.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your stay and your positive feedback - this is something we strive to achieve at all times and we are happy that you were able to get your rest. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

January 08, 2017

club

Good place in Trinidad if visiting. Close proximity to th airport and a popular mall

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Hello Isimemen, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your positive experience means a great deal to us as we strive to offer the best service to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel Guest Manager

By

January 07, 2017

Although the hotel its self was pretty much a typical Holiday Inn Express, the manager on duty while we were there was extraordinary! He went out of his way to make sure that we were comfortable, including ordering food and drink to be delivered to us so we didn't have to leave.When there was a problem with one of the delivery places, (unknown to us at the time), he went and picked it up himself. He was very attentive without being obtrusive and really took care of all of his guests. This, as well as upgrading us to an empty suite (we did not request this) made for a delightful,albeit short stay. The 4 am shuttle to the airport was prompt and one of the main reasons we chose this hotel.I would recommend, although that they advertise better that you have to call from the airport for the shuttle to pick you up. We thought it ran every 20 minutes and ended up waiting around quite awhile before airport information informed us we had to call. Upon return to my home, I did notice that the website has been updated informing future guests to contact the hotel for shuttle pickup. Overall,I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hello, Thank you for choosing us - we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience at our property. We work extremely hard towards making our guests comfortable and your kind words are appreciated. We will continue to do our best and we do hope to see you again. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

January 03, 2017

I truly loved this hotel. I will stay here again and encourage others to do the same. i loved everything about it. Hats off to the staff. The place is clean, beautiful and very comfortable. All the best to everyone there and God bless. Happy New Year

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hello Sandy, Thank you for your stay and your truly encouraging review - we do strive to always have our guests extremely satisfied and comfortable and we're happy that you had a good experience. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards,
Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hello Sandy, Thank you for your stay and your truly encouraging review - we strive to always do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience. We do hope to have you stay with us in the future. See you soon! Regards
Read More
Read Less

Great location for an overnight trip

By

January 02, 2017

club

The hotel was in close proximity to the airport and safer than some of the cheaper local ones.

The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel was fairly clean and the room was comfortable.
However, the Air Condition unit in our room 309 was extremely noisy. It kept going from quiet to noisy all night as a result our quality of sleep was poor.
As a result I do not believe we got value for the price paid.

I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express (if there are no AC issues) for safety reasons, free shuttle airport pick up and
drop off, good customer service and fairly clean, comfortable
rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your stay with us and your honest review. We appreciate the kind words about our service while at the same time we will surely look into your complaint regarding the air conditioning unit. We sincerely appreciate the recommendation and do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again
Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

January 02, 2017

With not having water for several days or having yellow water my stay here was disturbing. The staff walked in several times into my room without knocking late in the day and seemed surprised to see me inside. Overall the worst stay I've ever had, luckily I was able to move to a competing hotel and salvage some of my experience in Trinidad.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Hello, We are so sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. There were indeed some water issues when our main supply line burst underground, however it has since been resolved. Regarding our housekeeping staff, this is an issue that will be looked into and remedied. We thank you for your loyalty and hope that we may get the opportunity to one day make it up to you.
Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Getaway

By

December 28, 2016

Our stay at the hotel was acceptable. We were able to relax for our holiday. The hotel facilities were good. (e.g. Reception area, shuttle to the mall, Pool, Fitness Centre, Breakfast area). The Executive Room and its amenities were also good. The negatives: The elevator was down for a brief period so we had to take the stairs on occasion - This was not so bad as it was only a short walk down and we got in some exercise this way. In the room, the carpet is in need of an overhaul and the room needed a fresh scent.

To sum up now, It was a short but good vacation. We will return someday if ever we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the inconvenience of the elevator being out of order during your visit. Your comments on the carpets are noted and we hope to remedy that situation as soon as we can. Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope we get the opportunity to have you again.
Read More
Read Less

Could have been better...

By

December 28, 2016

club

Having enjoyed many previous stays at the Holiday Inn, I was disappointed that the second night the staff had a party which went on until the early hours of the morning - therefore we did not get the best night's sleep. However, the manager was very understanding and we were compensated for the disturbance. Overall my stays at the Holiday Inn have always been comfortable, the rooms are clean, the staff are pleasant, rates are reasonable and the breakfast very good. I will not let one unpleasant experience stop me from staying there in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We cannot apologise enough for the issues experienced on your second night. We know the points are only a gesture and in no way can assist in making that experience easier but we thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

great to relax

By

December 22, 2016

club

My stay at the Holiday Inn express was exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you Mr. Kirby for your kind words - we will continue to do our best to make any future stays with us just as enjoyable.
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay in Trincity Holiday Inn Express - Please avoid the 1st floor r

By

December 19, 2016

club

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Trincity happened after several years traveling to Trinidad and staying in other hotels. This used to be my first choice because the close to airport location, but I decided to use other hotels after several bad experiences there. I decided to give this property another chance but what a disappointment. The hotel didn't improve anything at all. The room was outdated and the bed in the uncomfortable side. TV offering was very limited and with a bad video quality. Slow internet and very limited breakfast items. Every morning at 5:30 am I was awake with a strong food smell inside my room because fumes from the kitchen filtered some way inside my room. Not a pleasant way to start my day.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Hello, We apologise sincerely for your dissatisfaction with your last stay at our hotel. We have only just changed out all of the mattresses and in fact we are in the midst of making a great deal of changes to better improve what we offer to you our valued guests. We do hope that at some point in the future you consider giving us another chance to change your mind.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

December 11, 2016

club

Very convenient location in terms of proximity to the airport, however, it's on the expensive side.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear Bvsv, We appreciate you taking to the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express, Trincity. We are delighted that you found our Hotel proximity to the airport to be very convenient and that your stay was very comfortable. It will be an honor to have you staying with us again. Sincerely, CA James Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel para Descansar

By

December 05, 2016

club

He estado usando este hotel por la cercania al aeropuerto y la zona de carga y a las reuniones que debo tener alli. Es cercano, el personal atiende muy bien y las habitaciones son adecuadas. Definitivamente es mi eleccion cuando voy por negocios a Trinidad

Read More
Read Less