Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South Bixby

8405 East 102nd Street South , Tulsa, Oklahoma 74133

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 839 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

839reviews

  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    41

Not Sports family friendly

By

July 02, 2020

club

We had a do not disturb sign on the door and someone went in anyway

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

July 01, 2020

club

We expected things to be different due to COVID, but the Manager or staff on duty did not try to maintain a customer service attitude. She was More focused on trying to find anything the guests did wrong so she could correct them.
Also, due there were not towels available 2x during our two night stay and we were told “just wait - I am working on it”.
Overall, just not a great experience this trip.

Read More
Read Less

Room 209

By

July 01, 2020

club

Staff was nice only issue I had was the ac seemed like it wasn’t operating 100% room never got cold in 209

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room, wet bedding, non working toilet

By

June 30, 2020

Upon arrival, the front desk employee was in a personal call on her cellphone, making me wait 5 minutes for her to finish her call.
Dirty room, wet bedding, non working toilet, when I approached the front desk to bring up the issues, a different employee was also on a personal phone call (cellphone again) she finished her call after some time and wasn’t helpful or polite about any complaints.
The entire experience was Awful. A complete waste of time and money

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

June 24, 2020

club

This I great visit place, convenient for my needs. The staff personnel are among the best I have encountered, doing just that extra little bit to make my stay pleasant. The drawback for the motel is service during a pandemic. There were niceties that could not be given, yet the staff tried to assist. I was warned that the health department had not approved the opening of the food area. I brought things for breakfast, but I did not bring the necessary utensils and discovered that there were no items in the suite — due to virus precautions which I had not thought. It was troubling for me, a very At-risk 83 year old, to encounter so many guests who chose to not observe basic precautions such as mask wearing. Of course there is no way to enforce compliance. I would rather not to travel at this time; however, I had little option since. Was assisting in leading the military interment and memorial service for a family member. Specifically due to the number of persons in the motel not using precautions, I am having to self-isolate for two weeks. That is a result but does denigrate the comfort and value of the inn.

Read More
Read Less

It was quiet...exactly what I needed

By

June 23, 2020

Huge bed, a plethora of pillows, and a nice view. The building was quiet and very secure...and the parking was great...no problems...

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable but decent price

By

June 20, 2020

Small black bug on pillow. Grab bag for breakfast was not very good. Beds advertised as comfortable we’re not comfortable at all.
Great location and nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy all around

By

June 19, 2020

Great customer service, clean, quiet. A lot of restaurants near by and local shopping. You can walk to most of them.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty good service great room and bed and bathroom.

By

June 18, 2020

club

Great room service was alright experience was okay.

Read More
Read Less

Not so great :(

By

June 17, 2020

This Holiday Inn Express was a disappointment compared to other properties we have stayed at. I had several rooms reserved in my name. They had a fairly full hotel according to the front desk but there was never more than one staff member visible/available. The front desk staff were very unprofessionally dressed and wearing tank tops, the wait to check in on Saturday was long. We had a 2 Q suite and only had two large towels. When I asked for additional towels on Saturday I was told that there weren't any more towels available until the following day and that the hotel did not have enough towels for all the rooms (the one staff member was washing towels). We had three people staying in our room and were in town for a soccer tournament so this was not ideal. The bedding on at least one of our beds had not been changed, there were crumbs in the bed and one of the pillow cases had a strong scent of body odor. On Sunday morning there were a limited number of "grab and go" breakfast sacks with a piece of fruit and a granola bar available that were gone quickly (before 8am), none of our group was able to get one and the players had to head out for an early game. There was no coffee available either for several hours. I had called to discuss the breakfast situation earlier in the week with the manager as we had at least 20 rooms booked by parents in our soccer club and he said there was a group for a baseball tournament as well. I am completely sympathetic to the Covid situation but it just felt as if the management really did not care at all about the quality of the guest stay. I will definitely be more careful about choosing locations that are franchised in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 16, 2020

The staff was very helpful and helpful, the stay was great except that I revered a room with the hot tub through booking. Com and when I got there the 2 rooms that they had were being used, kinda disappointed about that being that it was our anniversary, but other then that it was great

Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience

By

June 16, 2020

We arrived around 6:30 PM. Our room was not ready. They put us in a different room until they had ours ready. Several times I had to replace key cards because they stopped working. In our group of 10, at least 7 of us had key card issues. One family even had to have the lady use her tool to open the room for them each time! In all the times I’ve stayed here I’ve never experienced any problems like this! I hope they get these issues fixed soon!

Read More
Read Less