Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 150 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

150reviews

  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Best hotel option in Vermillion

By

February 10, 2017

Great place. Fast internet. Green options as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
We enjoy hearing from our guests & Thank You for taking the time to comment on our property.
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

February 08, 2017

club

No desk or table in room. Employees were very helpful. Breakfast was decent. Beds were great!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to compliment our employees, we enjoy hearing from our guests & Thank you again for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

February 04, 2017

club

Nice property. We stayed for free using our rewards points and it took double the points it would have had it been a a week night. There were very few other guests the night we stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property & Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 30, 2017

Best hotel in Vermillion. With a great complementary breakfast along with complementary coffee and tea all day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
We really appreciate you taking the time to compliment our Hotel & Thank You for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible hotel

By

January 26, 2017

club

Don't stay here! Bad breakfast! Bad remodel! No hot tub!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
I do apologize again for the issues you had experienced at the property. I did discuss with my staff on the items that we had talked about on the phone & how we came to a resolution. Also I hope that you will reconsider staying again. Thank You, Amanda M. Whittecar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

January 06, 2017

club

The staff were very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was nice with a varietiy of items to choose from. We had a King Suite, which was very nice with adequate space. The bed was very comfortable (even for someone with back issues). We will stay here on our next visit to Vermillion.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Hotel & staff. Also we hope to see you back in the future. Thank You,
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel, friendly staff

By

January 04, 2017

The hotel was great, we've stayed here before and enjoyed our stay. However, the heating/AC unit in our room was very loud and made the room too hot. Since it was just a nob to turn fan/heat on or off we couldn't get the room cooler and have a quiet fan at the same time. :(

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, I apologize for the ptac not cooling off correctly. I have had our New Maintenance staff take care of the issue, Thank You for letting us know.
Read More
Read Less

Cold pool and no spa

By

January 04, 2017

We stayed at the Vermillion HIE so our Grandsons age 3 and 6 could celebrate their birthdays by going to the pool. We asked if this would be ok and were assured it was fine. They did not tell us the spa was cemented over and the pool was not heated.. We had to pay over thirty dollars more than we paid for the same room at HIE in Sioux Falls, very disappointed overall!

Larry

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our Property, I do apologize for the issue that you experienced here with our Pool Area. Our New Maintenance Staff has taken care of the heating issue with our pool, I hope that you reconsider staying with us again.
Read More
Read Less

One night

By

January 02, 2017

club

Best choice in Vermillion. Very friendly staff. For the most part a quiet hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
We Thank You for staying & commenting on our property. Also Thank You for taking the time to complement our wonderful staff.
Read More
Read Less

Great Sleep

By

December 21, 2016

club

The staff really set the tone for a great stay right away by being friendly. The room was comfortable enough that sleeping was very easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
We enjoy very much hearing from our guests about their stay. Thank You for taking the time to comment on our newly renovated property & we hope to see you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Still needs work

By

December 19, 2016

After over a year of remodel this property still is not finished. Three rooms and non of them have the same furniture. Reason for three rooms? - something deficient in everyone including the last but I was tired of moving.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our new renovated property that yes we have a few little items to finish. However I do recall a conversation in the lobby with staff about how nice our renovation looks & that we were the only property chosen in the area to stay at throughout the past years. Thank you again for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Nicely renovated

By

December 12, 2016

They have recently updated this hotel...not that I thought it really needed it. The staff at the front desk was extremely pleasant and polite. Only downside was the breakfast. The fresh fruit option wasn't exactly "fresh" and the fact that they brought it out for a second day was sadly disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property & staff we really enjoy hearing from all of our guest's. Also I do apologize for the issue that you experienced at the property. I have met with the Breakfast Hostess about taking the time to make sure that the fruit is always fresh & available at the Breakfast Bar daily. Thank You again for choosing to stay with us.
Read More
Read Less