Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vermillion

1200 North Dakota St. , Vermillion, South Dakota 57069

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 442 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

442reviews

  • 5 Stars
    285
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    12

Flexible

By

July 14, 2021

club

Allowing for late checkout, as air daughter was attending a camp and we needed a place until 1 for checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Experience at hotel

By

July 01, 2021

club

We were disappointed this time because of noise and breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms!

By

June 30, 2021

We always love our stays at Holiday Inn Express! The only issue we had was with the breakfast. Because of the COVID protocols you have to place your order with the attendant. There was one attendant to not only prepare the food, but to take our order and get the drinks. You need at least two in order to keep things moving.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for hotel.

By

June 28, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel was convenient to my work location. It was adequate. Felt dated and tired, but everything worked. Lady in the breakfast area was a little hard to deal with and needs coaching on customer service.

Overall, it was decent for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

June 25, 2021

club

This location in close to the Dakota Dome and the main campus of the University of South Dakota.

Read More
Read Less

Great place, clean and comfortable!

By

June 23, 2021

platinumelite

Very welcoming really appreciated the staff at breakfast went above and beyond!

Read More
Read Less

Bring your own breakfast!

By

June 22, 2021

During breakfast had to wait multiple times or the staff to get food. They kept limiting how much food we could take, this wasn't like this before covid-19! We really missed the buffet style breakfast at the Holiday Inn! Rules for dirty it's very uncomfortable. And trying to use the pool was a joke as they wanted us to schedule times to use the pool. It was not a very fun experience but this Holiday Inn. I would recommend staying elsewhere. We will not be back to this Holiday Inn!!

Read More
Read Less

Vermillion

By

June 22, 2021

I had throw away things in my refrigerator/freezer from the previous guest, gross…There was an order in the room and I had to keep to bathroom fan on during my entire stay, throughout the night loop

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

June 19, 2021

Nice property. Linda at breakfast was very nice and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

June 16, 2021

We were needing to a room for the night and were able to find a room here. The staff and accommodations were was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

June 15, 2021

club

Very nice, quiet and comfortable would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn

By

June 11, 2021

I stay almost exclusively at Holiday Inns and this was the dirtiest hotel I have been in. The pool was brown and disgusting on the floor. The toilets were like they had not been scrubbed in months. This Holiday should be shut down.

Read More
Read Less