Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1024 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1024reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    345
  • 3 Stars
    148
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    59

great service.

By

October 16, 2017

Great service easy transportation from airport to hotel and hotel to airport, good location

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Zurich

By

October 15, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is only 10 mtns drive from the airport
Train station is near the hotel
Also good options for dinner near by including super market
Staff Iis very professional
Good breakfast
City center is 20 mtns train ride

Read More
Read Less

Avoid

By

October 14, 2017

Poor service and manager completely lost. Not helping his staff even throwing them under the bus. complete lack of leadership.
Room ok but the dinner experience and the manager just made it a terrible stay.

Read More
Read Less

disgusting stay and lack of customer service

By

October 14, 2017

I cannot believe the acting manager could not see me with such grave issues. Not only would he not come to see the disgusting room and smell but sent an intern up who had not a clue. When I asked again for the manager another guy who could do nothing arrived. He was supposed to see me in the morning but was not there. The reception assured me he would be in contact within a few days as he was really busy.
I was not even welcomed as a spire elite member.
Due to previous booking I made and as it was my first time staying there I had questions about shuttles etc but after 5 days and no answer I cancelled and sent them an email. They apologised and I gave them a second chance as they were going to make it up to me if I booked again with them. No mention of this and no well have a welcome drink or anything which was mentioned in the previous email.
The main issues was the disgusting smell in the room coming from a toilet full of excrement and all on the sides of the bowl that had not been flushed or cleaned.
The room bedding was all disturbed and the balance on the floor.
Had this bed been slept in or changed? More photos if necessary.
Arrived about midnight and took almost 30 mins to check in as service was slow and only one person on the desk.

Read More
Read Less

Trainee all year

By

October 12, 2017

Hotel Staff do not last long at the work place.
Many quit less than 3 years. You will see trainee all year, who need your help to do things right.
Very tiring accomodation.

Read More
Read Less

Great Inn for Zurich flights

By

October 12, 2017

club

First time I stayed by airport instead of Winterthur and had no idea it would be this nice. I had an early flight back to US and didn’t want to take train with luggage after a week long trip to Switzerland and Germany . We decided last minute to book rooms at airport and were not expecting much. The manager made our group feel welcome. She recommended a fine Italian restaurant a short walk away. Travel to the airport in the morning was much quicker than staying in Winterthur which we normally have in the past few years. We checked our luggage with the hotel previous to our stay for an overnight visit to Nuremberg . I recommend this hotel and will stay here in my future.

Read More
Read Less

Ужасный завтрак. Отсутствие штор.

By

October 12, 2017

Ужасный завтрак. Нет горячих блюд. В 7 утра персонал не успевает обслуживать.
В номере нет штор.
Есть подставка от беспроводного чайника и почему то сверху стоит проводной чайник.

Read More
Read Less

簡潔なサービス。簡潔な施設。

By

October 11, 2017

club

非常に簡潔な部屋の内装、設備などそれに伴ったサービス。
ビジネス、一人旅などには最適、空港からの利便性もあり。

Read More
Read Less

Früher Flug - bequeme Anreise

By

October 10, 2017

Wenn der Flieger bereits um 7Uhr fliegt und der erste Zug erst um 6 Uhr fährt, ist die Übernachtung im Holiday Inn Express erste Wahl!

Read More
Read Less

Chaos

By

October 09, 2017

I had 2 reservations at this property since we were a party of 3 and they don't allow 3 people per room unless 1 is a child. Upon arrival, one of the rooms was already checked in and they wanted to check me in again without understanding what was going on. One of the rooms was a paid rate, the other - Points and Cash. The agent said I'm not due a welcome gift for the Points and Cash room, which was wrong. I had placed a Do Not Disturb sign on my door when I was out during the day - it was not observed and someone was in my room. When I complained about it, I got a nonchalant response at the Front Desk. Overall, very disappointed with the staff at this property. They only have 2 elevators, which are also used by staff, so in the mornings when big tourist groups check out, it's impossible to use it. Will not stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service.

By

October 09, 2017

platinumelite

Quality staff. Nice atmosphere. Not far from airport.

Read More
Read Less

Übernachtung am Airport in Zürich

By

October 05, 2017

Das HIEX in Rümlang ist sehr gut gelegen und hat ein sehr gutes Preis-/Leistungs-Verhältnis.
Frühstück gibt es bereits ab 04:00 Uhr.

Read More
Read Less