Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1556 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1282
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Scuba Diving with Daughter Trip

By

February 14, 2024

platinumelite

Three day scuba trip with 20 year old daughter studying in Sydney. Everything about the stay was near perfect but the highlites were- 1- excellent diving program especially Nooh. We haven't dived in four years and Nooh was amazing Instructor giving us a refresher and three amazing dives. Only regret is that we didn't stay longer. 2- Excellent service and friendliness especially Akil at check in(hope I have her name correct). I travel frequently for business as I handle International Operations for my company and I am a Titanium and Diamond at other hotel companies but this was my first IHG hotel in a long time and now am sold. Have stayed at two other IHG properties since this trip. Will be back especially for the diving. Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay in one of the best IHG property we ever visited

By

February 04, 2024

platinumelite

I would like to thank all staff for this fantastic stay we had. I was little suspicious about so many positive reviews, but they were true. This property is well maintained and offers good value to their clients. Staff is attentive and helpful. The food offer is ample and of good quality. After a week, we had tried almost everything. We can clearly recommend this property. This is a real flagship of Holliday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

January 31, 2024

Comfortable and pleasant stay in the property with beauty of ocean. It is indeed beautiful and very cleanly maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 29, 2024

Excellent hospitality. Great stay. Had an upgrade to beach house from the beach villa. The over water villa had the best spot for snorkelling. The food and beverage department was very caring and made sure the taste meets the expectations especially Mr Boopathi was very courteous. Over all had a pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

A lovely escape

By

January 20, 2024

This was a great resort that felt very welcoming. I stayed in an over-water bungalow and had an amazing experience with it. The pool is a highlight, plenty of space to lounge or swim and can’t beat having several beaches to also swim at. The food was good especially the Maldivian lobster, highly recommend. Though the drinks were a bit pricey, they were strong.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent resort hotel with nice and professional Staff

By

January 01, 2024

platinumelite

I was greeted by Staff as a IHG platinum elite member during check-in and was offered a welcome drink. Additionally, I had welcome amenities in my room. I was also offered a late check-out. Staff was excellent, kind and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay for Family and Couples

By

December 05, 2023

The entire property is scenic, and well maintained. The staff is extremely cordial , friendly and helpful. The guest services and room cleaning staff are thoughtful and do a great job too!! We had an amazing stay experience and will always have beautiful memories of our stay at Kandooma!! Thank you Holiday Inn, Kandooma for the special Anniversary decorations and cake!! Absolutely sweet and delightful experience for us!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location

By

December 04, 2023

The entire region is beautiful, and this location fits right in. The entire island is the resort, and except for staff quarters, guests have access to all off it. Due to jet lag, I was up early every morning... but that gave me the opportunity to witness some truly amazing sunrises. When on the east side of the island, nothing obstructs the view all the way to the horizon.

Staff are friendly and helpful, and speak a range of languages.

A broad range of food options are available. As a westerner, my wife and I enjoyed trying out many different eastern dishes. Also fresh fruit was always available.

I was fascinated with the local wildlife. Tiny hermit would sit down and pretend to be rocks as you walked past. There is a type of surprisingly large fruit bat (that flies around in broad daylight!) That can be seen flying from tree to tree. And if you get in water, all sorts are sealife are in close proximity - wide range of fish, smalish sting rays, etc. I saw a lionfish.

The water is dead calm (on most beaches), and absolutely clear. The only negative is all the rocks on the sea floor. I would advise wearing sea shoes.

Read More
Read Less

Best so far 👌

By

December 01, 2023

The staff was super friendly, providing top-notch service and hospitality. They really made us feel welcome and taken care of during the stay. Restaurant team was amazing especially Gothu and isse. Waters sport team muttu, shaaippe, Bee and boat crew maanu and jazlaan was so kind and friendly during the trips. I'm so glad to had unforgettable experience at Kandooma ! ️

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property and courteous staff

By

November 23, 2023

The property is so beautiful. The access to lagoons for snorkelling was just amazing. All the staff were so well behaved and helpful at all times. A special thanks to Ratheesh and Sreeju from the restaurent. Also to Muhammed Noohu from the dive centre. Over all, it was one of the best vacations me and my family had.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and food, fantastic stay, beautiful and relaxing

By

November 21, 2023

Food was excellent, very good breakfast with many options and very nice buffet dinner with international and local foods, the restaurant is literally in front of the beach facing a fantastic view of the shore and sea. Good infrastructure and places to go around the island, where you can relax in different beaches/pool or go snorkeling around, kayaking with free lent equipment e
There are optional paid tours which are worth it like the shark/turtle/shipwreck/sand bank tour which I definately recommend. Unfortunately missed the whale shark,
maybe next time. We really liked the room, beautiful laid on the water. Very relaxing and private.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding holiday that impressed us immensely.

By

October 30, 2023

We stayed in the basic villa which was nice enough. The age of the resort is apparent but everything is still in perfect working order (when you always find something that doesn't work even in new resorts). Nothing desperately fancy but all good quality - comfy bed and bedding, Molton Brown toiletries, nice hot, strong shower, nespresso coffee machine etc.

Food is excellent quality, especially the breakfast which is a la carte rather than buffet and included in the room rate.

What is the most impressive is the friendly and attentive service.

I would highly recommend this resort.

Read More
Read Less