Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2354 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2354reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1365
  • 4 Stars
    426
  • 3 Stars
    246
  • 2 Stars
    191
  • 1 Stars
    126

Well Planned Trip

By

13 September 2021

I reserved a room for the night of my wedding three months in advance. I showed up to claim my reservation (with my new husband) to be placed in a room that was a double Queen for my wedding night. I expressed that I reserved a room well in advance and was told that you oversold the rooms so I couldn’t have my room. I also got charged a larger amount for a room I didn’t want. I understand there is an estimate given, but I was shocked that I was not provided my reserved room AND charged a larger amount. I would’ve happily paid the actual amount for the king room I reserved. I was absolutely not impressed. The employee also didn’t seem to care that the rooms were oversold and no sincere apology was provided. The room was decently clean, but there was nothing impressive about the stay. The hotel has a huge name on the Plaza and at this point, I would not recommend anyone have a staycation or splurge on a fancy night at your hotel. I had high hopes this would be a better experience since this was for such a special day. I wish I could be writing a positive response as I wanted to be, but I feel like people reserving a special night well in advance should be aware that you may not end up with the special room you reserve.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

12 September 2021

platinumelite

Mentioned before in narrative
Short staff with conceriege services very limited for an ambassador card holder
Staff was very good,but experienced over the last 8 years i have been staying are not in hotel any longer.
They added the extra touch that IHC was known.

Read More
Read Less

2.5 days of business meetings

By

12 September 2021

Great hotel. Very clean. Common areas were very cold so I recommend having a light jacket or even a sweater if in a conference room or in the common areas.

Read More
Read Less

Nice but needs comfort in mind

By

09 September 2021

club

Hotel is nice old school quality. I will go there again. Bathroom needs separate areas for couple comfort. Toilet in with the shower uncomfortable. Balcony wasn't clean at all. The location is awesome. The price was more than it was worth, I thought it was pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff at front door

By

08 September 2021

John greeting us was so nice. He’s a pillar of this establishment. Sorry to say our experience went downhill from there. The first girl at check in didn’t give us all of our rooms. Thankfully when we went back to straighten things out a very knowledgeable young woman helped us get it right. The A/C was awful in our room 1136 and also in 703. Our bathroom sink leaked. The bathrooms weren’t very clean. The beds were great but furniture was very uncomfortable. I would say cheap. The kitchen was very limited and the concierge floor had nothing to offer extra except on Monday am. Sad to say we have decided there are too many great hotels in area to continue to be disappointed in your hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Labor Day Weekend

By

07 September 2021

club

Perfect room, wonderful staff, and a great hotel experience for a wedding I attended.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, comfortable hotel

By

01 September 2021

The hotel is located in a nice retail district with a park nearby. The facility is comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice view of the plaza

By

01 September 2021

Dead bugs on the ceiling. It didn’t worry me too bad. I know there are balconies and bugs are going to come in when you have the door open. They just need to make sure when the rooms are being cleaned that they pay more attention to that. The bathroom needs a little more attention also. Under the sink the wallpaper is torn off and also there’s a big hole in the wall where the pipes are.

Read More
Read Less

Mt

By

01 September 2021

club

Walls are very thin and rooms are loud. Parking overpriced. Pool is amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Great spot in LC

By

01 September 2021

platinumelite

Beautiful hotel within walking distance of great dining/ shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Solid choice for KC Plaza

By

31 August 2021

club

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Location by the Plaza is convenient. Staff are courteous and friendly. Lounge has a fun vibe and is a nice place to wind down. Excellent pool area. Rooms are a bit dated and could use a refresh, but still offer a quality stay experience.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room condition

By

31 August 2021

club

Shower head fell off, ice machine not operational, wallpaper peeling off the wall.

Read More
Read Less