Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1167 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1167reviews

  • 5 Stars
    670
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    55

Attentive staff and gorgeous room!

By

19 June 2017

platinumelite

From check in to check out, our brief stay was top notch! Thank you for helping to make our time in KC perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

19 June 2017

club

Ok for business. Comfortable but extras like parking and drinks expensive

Read More
Read Less

No recognition of rewards membership

By

16 June 2017

platinumelite

Did not ask about rewards membership at check in; and, as a result, probably was given an inferior room location with a view over the parking garage. Otherwise the room was okay.

Read More
Read Less

Possibly my favorite hotel in the US

By

11 June 2017

This hotel is like an oasis in the city. When you are out at the pool, you would never know you are in the middle of downtown. The service here is impeccable! Craig and all the others in the Concierge Lounge go over and above to make your stay a great experience. The facilities--rooms, hallways, lobbies, etc are immaculate. I love this hotel. The view of the city is beautiful. I travel weekly for work and it takes a lot to impress me about a hotel, but this one is outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

It was an excellent experience with an excellent staff.

By

11 June 2017

club

Excellent experience the staff was first class, Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Kansas City Kansas City here we come!

By

11 June 2017

club

Truly loved every minute staying at this hotel. From the moment we arrived we were greeting with outstanding service and who can beat a large pitcher of fresh lemonade waiting for you on hot day!
John, Brooke, Mike, Rob, Jeremy, Russ, Adam, etc were terrific. Loved sitting on the Terrace ..
Food was delicious... Goat cheese/avocado Omelette was my favorite. Bar was newly refurbished..
Staff was so fun - after finding Russ was from Motown area we broke out in singing and dancing to Marvin Gaye's "Hitch Hike" So funny
So we are back home and still have smiles on our faces thinking of the fun we had at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible hotel.

By

10 June 2017

The owners have ruined the hotel with cheap new finishes. This was at one time one of the best most luxurious hotels in the region. Sadly, no more. No more wonderful amenities- cheap soap, shampoo, tissues, etc. No On Demand movies. Terrible rough sheets and pillows. Painted over original rich wood finishes with stark white paint. Cheap flooring in rooms. Simply awful!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for Business and Pleasure

By

09 June 2017

I was at the InterContinental on the Plaza for several days for a conference. The meeting rooms were fantastic. The newly remodeled sleeping rooms were great, and the staff was top notch. This hotel has made some serious improvements in staffing and facilities over the past several years. It was a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

09 June 2017

club

The staff were friendly and willing to help all the time. The restaurant could be faster and more organized. The pool waitress was phenomenal.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in KC

By

09 June 2017

club

The InterContinental is a great place to stay when in the Country Club Plaza area of Kansas City. They recently remodeled creating a more modern appearance, which I wished they had kept their "old wood" more elegant/rich look, but the place is wonderful. The staff is excellent and the pool is great as long as it's not too busy.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay on the Plaza

By

08 June 2017

platinumelite

Passing through KC, we planned an overnight stop at the Intercontinental Hotel near the Plaza. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this establishment. We were recognized for Platinum Elite status and upgraded to Concierge Level. I would definitely pay the extra for this in the future, as it was super-convenient to grab a drink and a snack in the evening and eat breakfast just down the hall from our room. The location of this hotel was perfect for strolling through the plaza and walking to Loose Park. The pool area is nice and was relaxing, though water was still a bit cold. The parking is extremely convenient; well worth the $18 parking fee. The room was adequate; nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Tip: Since the bathroom does not have a fan and the mirror steams up during showers, it would have been nice to have a mirror in the room, as well, for applying make-up, etc.
Overall, we were extremely pleased with the courtesy of every staff member and the fantastic stay that we had here!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great service

By

06 June 2017

This is an excellent hotel on the KC Plaza. Recently renovated too. The views are great.

Read More
Read Less