Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2514 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2514reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1452
  • 4 Stars
    455
  • 3 Stars
    264
  • 2 Stars
    205
  • 1 Stars
    138

Exceptional Hotel

By

20 September 2022

The staff were all wonderful and the room was great. The hotel is in a fantastic location next to shopping and dining. The pool looked great, although I didn't use it. This was one of the most enjoyable hotel stays I've had in a long time.

Read More
Read Less

Ambassador Program - Flawed

By

20 September 2022

I have made numerous comments, please refer to those

Read More
Read Less

Lovely place, lovely stay!

By

19 September 2022

The staff were #Excellent at everything. We truly enjoyed everything about this stay.

They had a great Eggs Benedict menu, several choices.

There were exceptional views of the Kansas City Country Club Plaza.

They have live music on Friday night Dash we absolutely enjoyed listening and even a little bit of dancing.

Read More
Read Less

Would not stay here again

By

17 September 2022

Uncomfortable stay. Would never stay here again. Too many negative experiences. Buy better toilet paper. 1 ply is not good enough for the amount I paid to stay here. Positive: shower pressure was great.

Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

16 September 2022

The hotel staff were friendly even though we had multiple issues. I had to change rooms due to a flooding issue, but my room was downgraded. The location is great.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible area and hotel

By

13 September 2022

People were rude and not friendly. 5hey weren't helpful I kept getting different answers from different people, one of the managers would give me looks i don't know if it was beacuse of the color of my skin or I didn't like the typical populous that goes to that hotel but I didn't like it.

Read More
Read Less

Great bedding

By

13 September 2022

Wonderful bedding, great location, luxurious looking accomodations. Could have used a microwave in each room.

Read More
Read Less

Four-star look with three star experience

By

11 September 2022

club

We had a lovely time and enjoyed our stay Intercontinental. Aesthetically, and from the outside looking in, it’s pleasing to the eye. We’d have offered higher ratings had our room been cleaner and the thermostat adjustable. When we pulled back the covers of what had appeared to be a freshly made bed, we saw crumbs in the sheets. Also, there was debris (dirt and something that looked like plaster bits) in the bathtub. When we turned on the water for the first time, we could see it all get pushed forward with the force of the water. The air conditioner was on for our arrival, which was nice because of how hot it was outside, but as the evening approached and we wanted to raise the temperature, it would not respond. We tried bumping it up to low 70s, then mid 70s, and even 80, but it still blew cold air and we had a cold night’s sleep. The second night, we turned if off completely because the warmth was better than being cold.

We had rented two rooms during our stay, and when we got home, a member of our party informed us that she had left her iPad in her room. We called the hotel a couple of different times, but no one answered the phone. So, we found an email address for guest services and inquired in writing. Again, no answer. We finally called again a few days after our return and reached someone. She told us that she would call housekeeping to see if they had found the items, and then call back. She did not.

Intercontinental might like to note that the room in which we stayed was on the noisy side — not from other guests, but from what sounded like the constant, fluctuating hum of elevator sounds, and the excessively loud refrigerator (which is less noticeable during the day). We turned on the fan to help drown those out.

We do have one request for future visits. Since the default is to not provide housekeeping unless requested, would it be possible to leave more washcloths for multi-night stays with more than one guest? This is not our first time staying there and we notice it’s a practice to hold back on the washcloths. But we thank you for leaving us with enough towels AND for those comfy pillows!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

11 September 2022

I liked everything about this place, the members were nice, the workers were nice, and the overall experience of my stay was good.

Read More
Read Less

Greta Stay

By

10 September 2022

My crew and i enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the fries were great. Our entrees from the bar were not that good but the breakfast was.

Read More
Read Less

A decent option for KC

By

10 September 2022

The property itself is well-appointed, you feel right away that you're in a 5-star hotel. The Conciërge lounge was great, we made full use of it all day. Our major gripe was that we weren't upgraded, even though I am a Diamond Ambassador.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, clean and quiet hotel

By

10 September 2022

I was pleasantly surprised by the interior of the hotel. Having a valet was a great feature and the staff were all welcoming. The drinks weren’t great but, again, the staff was friendly. There are no mirrors in the room (outside of the bathroom) which was weird as it’s on the plaza and presumably people are going to go out etc. Overall a good experience and we would return.

Read More
Read Less