Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From Check In to Check Out My family and I traveled from Pittsburg, Mobile, Tampa, and Chile for a wedding in New Orleans. Once we arrived at the hotel, the staff made every effort to attend to our comfort, questions, and individual needs (crib, refrigerator for medication, etc). The rooms were very comfortable and everything was well maintained, and clean. December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive internet for one person in same room only. We had to us internet in our room. But for $9.95 only one person was able to us internet at the same time. What about free internet for PLATINUM Member or at least a bottle of mineral water? CROWNE PLAZA New Orleans will have always a lot of guests, would be nice to have the standard as elsewhere worldwide! December 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Marketing MANAGER The ammenities on the property are not controlled by the hotel, and service and quality are inadequate. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfort The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Enjoyed our stay. December 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't enjoy my stay For the past couple of years my family and I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza and enjoyed it. But this year it was "Horrible", I had three rooms and two of the rooms didn't have any problems. However; my own personal room was awful. I had to contact the front desk approximately 6 times for maintenance to come to my room for toilet backup and the AC wasn't working correctly. Each time maintenance came they said "Oh it should be working properly now" but it wasn't so yes I was very upset and very uncomfortable during my stay. (I'm not satisfied) December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service On the morning of my check out at 5:30 am, Sunday, November 25, 2012, I wanted to pay for my valet parking with cash. I had a $100.00 dollar bill and the desk clerk says to me, I don't have any change. She looked at me as though it was my responsiblity to have change. The manager in charge when I arrived at property on Friday, November 23, 2012 was very accomodating and came to my car to she that my son and I were taken care of by the valet employees. For this I was grateful. The location of the hotel is fantastic but not conducive to having guest in your room for a lack of sitting chairs. December 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spoiled food, and bad service We ordered room service and received food that was obviously spoiled. We were also surprised to see moss growing in the pool, broken panes of glass around the pool and a flea market set up in the lobby. When we were ready to leave the hotel, we were bussed to a parking ramp where we waited nearly 35 minutes for the valet to retrieve our car. This is NOT the kind of guest experience I expect from a Crowne Plaza. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VISIT DURING A BUSY SEASON.....AWESOME SERVICE We went to new Orleans for the 49ers Saints game,and the Famous Bayou Classic was the saturday before our game. We experience GREAT hospitality from the moment we stepped on the curb for valet. Big John exceptional greeter to New Orleans even though he is a Saints fan we had a great experience John recommended outstanding restaurants and a fun time. The entire staff made us feel at home and I'm looking forward to our next visit. TREMENDOUS TIME ....THANKS November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT LOCATION / NICE ROOM Came to NOLA for a weekend get-away. The location was PERFECT on the corner of Bourbon and Canal. Close to streetcars for site-seeing during the day and close to all the bars at night. There's a CVS and a Walgreens just down stairs which came in handy. I was in room 1245, all the way on the 12th floor but the elevators were so quick, it was no inconvenience at all. The loud music from Bourbon could be heard on Friday night all the way from the room, but this was no bother to me at all. I loved being able to see the strip and the river from my window. As a priority club member, I was given access to the executive lounge which was quite a pleasent treat. Awesome HOT continental breakfast which changed each day and cocktails available in the afternoon/evening. Service was always quick and friendly. WiFi in the room was additional at this location however it was free in the roomy and comfortable lounge and also in the lobby which was sufficient for me. My only gripe, if any was the pressence of a souvenier vendor inside of the lobby in the evenings. I got my fill of these outside and didn't care for being "sold" stuff inside of the hotel. Also, the hair drier in the room was not working however I made no attempt to report it so I can't say if they would have fixed it or offered a different room. I'm confident they would have resolved if I had made the request. Overall, an awesome experience. Would def recommend and stay again! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home base for great New Orleans adventures! First, you just can’t get a better location! Better yet, once inside you’ve also found an elegant respite from the wonderful chaos outside. My family and I have stayed at the Astor Crowne Plaza repeatedly and have always found it clean, vibrant and staffed by some of the nicest people we’ve encountered in New Orleans! This past weekend the place was buzzing with energy and yet our room was quiet, comfortable and perfectly clean. Everyone from the bell captain to room service team was courteous and helpful. My wife called down to request a few extra hangers. She had practically just hung up the phone when there was a knock on our door. We couldn’t believe housekeeping was that efficient! To dispel a rumor I’ve seen posted about their valet parking service being slow, my family and I noticed the Crowne team managing cars for guests like a NASCAR crew every time we stepped out the front door! Perhaps that’s what is referred to in New Orleans as “lagniappe” and we will certainly return again. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, friendly staff Was a nice stay in a hotel that was right on bourbon street. Room was nice, quiet and staff was friendly, Hope to use facility next time we vaation in New Orleans, We booked the room using the valet parking rate. Was convenient and typically car was available within ten minutes from calling. Bourbon House restaurant served good food with attentive service, Los of great restaurants within walking distance. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Booked our room through Christine. She welcomed us personally with a goodie bag. She went above and beyond to be sure that our stay was enjoyable. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend. Look forward to working with Christine again. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. A call to replace the hairdryer was answered immediately and the new dryer was delivered within minutes. The room was large and clean, and the bed very comfortable. The Bourbon House restaurant served an excellent breakfast. However the wait staff was a bit slow. Took a little while to get coffee refills. But overall our stay was very nice and would certainly stay there again. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The French Quarter Crown is great. It is very nice and kept up. The staff went out of their way to welcome me and make me feel at home. Great loction and easy access to food. Parking is way to expensive! November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our New Orleans Experience No better location for a stay in New Orleans. Corner of Canal and Bourbon is as good as it gets. Easy access sto street cars and buses. service was outsta\nding November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service Staff is very friendly and professional. Accommodations were excellent. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff. Staff is great. Location is excellent. We feel very secure at this hotel. Beds are A+ in comfort. Great hotel. November 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Very convenient location. Room in older section facing into light well lacked ambience but was very quiet, even on Saturday night. Just fine, as long as you want to keep the curtains closed. Making reservation was a challenge, check-in was a difficult task, housekeeping forgot to clean our room, no bellman ever, room carpeting was well stained, bathroom fixtures were falling apart. Bed was comfortable though, and room was spacious. And the rate was OK. But I would not send anyone here. And I found the message on my receipt funny. "Excellent means enjoyable. So, if you enjoyed your stay, please mark excellent on your email survey." Hmmm. I thought excellent meant excellent. Apparently not if you are a guest at this hotel. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NOLA Really enjoyed the hotel. Great location and great staff. Paul, the concierge, did a wonderful job November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to French Quarter, but without noise Convenient location next to French Quarters and easy access to Riverwalk and convention center. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Business Trip I have overnighted in NOLA on numerous (I say again, numerous) occasions. I have stayed only one night at the Crowne Plaza and it was on this trip. My stay was a pleasant experience. Room was on 11th on the Bourbon Street side. Had good dinner room service and slept great (didn't use earplugs). November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Welcome gift for Priority Club members was appreciated. Some low floors next to Bourbon St a little noisy in the evening, but that's to be expected and the complimentary earplugs help. Excellent service and amenities, though the valet is often a little understaffed given the pricing. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay We had a very good stay here last week. The room was nice and large and the bed very comfortable. The main issue I had is that we were booked into a room on the 3rd floor. I expressed concern to the clerk that I thought it might be too noisy. She said it would be OK because that room didn't front Bourbon Street. This is true, but it did front Iberville Street and was right across from the Penthouse Club, so it did get pretty noisy at night. In retrospect, I should have taken the handicapped-accessible room on the 12th floor that the clerk offered, but people should also be told that _any_ room on the lower floors will be noisy at night. November 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Entire Experience My overall experience was fine. I feel that the value was not very good for the price. This was supposed to be a luxury hotel, and therefore I expected luxury service. The staff members all had bad attitudes, especially in the Executive Lounge in the evening. There was only one associate who was extremely accommodating at the Check In, which is what I expect from a hotel of this standard. As for location, this was perfect. My particular room had no view, which again, a hotel of this standard should have an excellent view - not one overlooking a garage with broken windows. On my last night, there was some kind of alarm that went off at about 3AM. I was concerned and called the Front Desk. I received attitude again and was told that security was checking into it. A higher end hotel would not have discourteous attitude towards their guests during what could have been an emergency. Lastly, the valet receives 0 stars. It routinely took 45+ minutes for my car to arrive. On the last day it took an hour. This became a major problem because a rainstorm came in about 30 minutes into my wait. The valet finally brought my car to the curb in the rain with no umbrella, and I still had to open the door for my girlfriend in the rain and load some of my own luggage, while other valet members stood under the only dry canopy. The valet member that did load my luggage literally threw heavy luggage onto my precision measurement equipment that I had in the car for work. He also threw my laptop into my car, which costs $8000.00. My measurement equipment costs over $70,000.00 and is very sensitive to water damage and abuse. Luckily, I do not think it affected my equipment, but this is supposed to be a higher end hotel, and I received subpar service. This goes on to bother me because I was on my way to pick up an original oil painting I had purchased as an investment at a local art gallery. At this point, I had to scramble to make accommodations with the gallery manager to ensure the integrity of the painting in the rain and my wet car! After the whole fiasco, I had a totally wet car, and I was soaked to the bone with a five hour drive ahead of me. Other hotels in the area have a much better guest satisfaction rating, valet staff with umbrellas, covered garages to load luggage, and, I am sure, a much friendlier staff. The Bourbon House restaurant was excellent, as well as the bar located in hotel lobby. The staff members working in both of these locations were excellent. They understand customer service and have great demeanors. Room service offerings and staff were wonderful as well. I do not believe we will be staying here again. I am a Platinum Priority Member and expected much better service from a Crowne Plaza. I regularly receive better treatment from Holiday Inn Express locations. I am truly disappointed. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service The Crowne Plaza in New Orleans on Canal and right next to Bourbon Street is absolutely excellent. The room was clean and the hotel smelled great. The room service was excellent and very prompt. The banquet and meeting rooms were handled expertly. Location is ideal. No need for a car when you stay at this location. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME AS USUAL!!!!! WEVER BEEN COMING THERE FOR ALMOST 10 YEARS NOW ITS THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN NEW ORLEANS EVERYBODY IS SUPER DUPER NICE!!!! November 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services Needs Improvement I was under the impression that being a platinum priority member meant something. Although there was a special priority line at check in I was still directed over to the main check in desk. This was for no particular reason other than that the person at the priority line was too preoccupied with "something" else to help. The overall appearance and upkeep of the hotel was fine and the location is second to none but the service at the front desk was definitely lacking. Not only were the attendants standing around but they were also socializing amongst one another. Even the security personnel were socializing with them. Note, if you aren't busy then at least make an attempt to look like you are. The cleaning crew, however, were very friendly and upbeat. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Very friendly staff! Comfortable bed. Great happy hour on executive floor. Quiet despite being in French Quarter. October 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer care could be better Stayed for six nights. Did not notice problem during day of check in, but next morning problems started to surface. Coffee maker was not clean, hair dryer was not working, toilet flush tank was malfunctioning and wash sink was not draining quickly. Reported the problem, but never got to fix it. There was very poor internet connection in the room. Limited free TV channels. Place is away from the coffee shops. Lobby is small and crowded. Side streets have foul smell. Upon checking out, we realized that we left cellphone charger plugged to the outlet located in the remote area among the crowded furniture in the room. Contacted the customer service several times, but never got my charger. Manager reminded that it was my responsibility to pack everything correctly. He also mentioned that he was not required to returned things but might do so as courtesy. Overall, worst experience ever. Would never stay at this property. October 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Horrible Internet! As a Priority Club Member with IHG, I was happy to find there was a Crowne Plaza in NOLA. Thus I reserved two months ahead a 5 night stay due to a local business conference, and requested a king size bed. Upon check-in I received two queens instead, which was disappointing and quite surprising. This stay will forever be remembered for having the WORST Internet connection in my business travel experience. The setup was for wireless and didn't provide a LAN option in the room, which was surprising and disappointing. I recommended to two different colleagues to stay here as well and they echoed the experience with regards to the Internet. The front desk stated there were not having any internet issues, thus making it like if the problem was with my equipment which is impossible as it's brand new. Thus I will not make any further recommendations for this site and hope this can be resolved quickly for all customers, especially Priority Club Members. October 22, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>