Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter

Hotel Front Desk: 1-504-9620500

Hotel Fax: 1-504-9620501

Hotel Email: twinton@heihotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)

- Distance from hotel: 16 MI/ 25.75 KM South East l

- I-10 East Bound-Exit New Orleans CBD to St Charles/Carondelot Exit, left on to Carondelot to Canal Street

New Orleans Lakefront Airport (NEW)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM South West l

- Take I610 west to Canal Blvd. exit. Head south on Canal Blvd. which becomes Canal Street. Hotel is located on the left at 739 Canal Street.

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 38.00 USD

- The hotel only offers Valet parking which is available at the Canal Street entrance. The Valet Parking fee is 38.00 USD plus tax per night. Prices subject to change without notice. During Special Events, please expect heavy delays due to road closures.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Our New Orleans French Quarter hotel is positioned in the heart of The Big Easy at the corner of Canal and Bourbon Street. Explore the stores and restaurants on the Riverwalk, taste one of Café du Monde’s famed beignets or try your luck at the Harrah’s Casino. You can also enjoy stunning views from our balcony or rooftop pool that overlook the entire city.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 863 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

863reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    120
  • 1 Stars
    76

Health Hazard

By

October 19, 2014

club

Room 3304 should not be in the inventory. Sleeping in it is a health hazard. The wall to the right of the bed is an exterior wall. It has obvious water damage issues. The paint is peeling and bubbled up. It likely has mold under the paint. The room is extremely small and if it is to be used as a handicap room, I don't see any wider doorways or easy access bathroom facility. Fortunately, I didn't need it. Outside my room was one of the HVAC units for the hotel. There were plants growing out of it. I considered turning off the AC for fear I could be exposed to Legionella or something else. When I ordered a Caesar salad at 10 p.m. From room service it took 45 minutes to get to the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location..poor management

By

October 19, 2014

club

Nice looking and great location. Rooms were not worth the much higher price to nearby hotels. Small fees and charges billed to my credit card everyday without knowledge til they hit and had to be reversed. Final bill had almost $100 OVER in small fees and charges. Daily parking was extremely high and car came back covered in nasty paint like substance...and then tried to add thier own gratuity on top of high daily price. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Luckily, this experience was paid for by my company.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments and compliments on our location. We agree that our location is great! However, I’m sorry to hear that you were hit with charges that apparently were not explained to you in advance. I would be frustrated in the same situation, especially if the charges were un-warranted. Having had the experience that you had, I can understand your apprehension in recommending the hotel. We hope that you will reconsider and re-visit so that we can provide the type of service you deserve. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Shenita at the front desk is SO GREAT!

By

October 18, 2014

club

She always greeted me as I walked through and asked if there was anything she could do for me. A couple times she even suggested things, and she was always smiling:) She is a keeper!!!!
Your housekeeping staff does a pretty decent job. Forgot to give me shampoo and rinse, so had to go buy some. Those rooms could use a major cleaning though. And my tub had burn marks on the edge, I am assuming from a smoker sitting a butt there or something. Pretty unsightly. No exhaust in those bathrooms, which makes applying make up and doing hair a major issue after taking a shower with the mirror all steamed up.
Our Board of Directors was treated well for our meetings, which was nice to see.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 18, 2014

club

The newer tower rooms are very spacious and well appointed , however upon our initial arrival we were placed in the historic section of the hotel called Alexa Quarters which had a separate elevator. The historic room was very old and had mold in the bathroom on the ceiling. The third day of our stay we requested to be moved to the newer tower and were accommodated. We were very pleased in every way with the newer tower room. Comfortable bed, nice large flat screen TV, fluffy towels. The old hotel section had ragged bath towels.

Read More
Read Less