Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 500 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    18

Delightful accommodations!! Great service!

By

July 23, 2016

My husband and I were both pleasantly surprised by the modern, fresh decor and wonderful ambiance. The staff were delightful and accommodating, providing a peaceful room with a view of the courtyard, and we had an excellent meal (the lobster BLT was amazing!) on the beautifully landscaped outdoor patio - with our Cocker Spaniel at our side! In fact, we were so happy with our stay, we're changing our return trip from Nova Scotia so we can stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

bangor holiday inn

By

July 22, 2016

club

stayed at the Bangor Maine Holiday Inn on my way to and back from Newfoundland Canada. I had not stayed at this Holiday Inn in a number of years and was pleased to see the quality and service is still excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

July 20, 2016

club

Staff friendly, room was fine, the stairwell areas smelled a bit funky but not terrible. The room rate is comparable for the area. Breakfast should be included for the rate. food quality not great.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to IHG Standards

By

July 12, 2016

club

Staff was very good but rooms are old, worn and very outdated. v

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for your productive feedback. I will pass your comments on to my owner for his review. Thanks again and travel well...
Read More
Read Less

4:00pm check-in is not a good way to please customers

By

June 30, 2016

We arrived at 2:50pm after a long tiring drive. At the front desk we were told that we couldn't check in until 4:00pm. We were then told that we could relax in the lounge area in the meantime. This did not sit well with us (my wife is handicapped). We had to kill an hour before checking in. Then we were put in a room on the second floor. A bunch of foul mouthed,noisy motorcycle guys were put in the rooms on either side of us. All the hotels we've stayed at in the past have check-in at 3:00pm, and allow check-in if arriving early. We will never use Holiday Inn again. By the way, our hotel in Bar Harbor has check-in at 3:00pm, but allowed us to check-in at 1:00pm.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 11, 2016
Dear ShutterbugBill, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the check in time and the noise challenges may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management for review and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to meet our guests' needs and comfort. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Terrible stay

By

June 27, 2016

We arrived at the Hotel at 5pm to check in, check in time is at 3pm. We were told the rooms are not clean yet, if you don't have plans can you please come back and check in later. Of course we have plans, that is why we are at a hotel! We ended up missing the beginning of our concert because we had to go back and check in almost 3 hours late. Very unacceptable! If that wasn't bad enough, the lights in the bathroom wouldn't work, the bath tub backed up and wouldn't drain, and the sink leaked water all over the floor whenever you used it. The so called full breakfast ( $10 a person by the way), was no more than a continental breakfast, and not a good one at that. I am not usually one to complain, or leave a bad review, but this was the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at , and certainly not worth the amount of money we paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to serve each guest with excellent satisfaction. I apologize for your check in experience. Clearly we failed you and that is unacceptable. We will better for your comments. I am sorry you found our breakfast buffet (eggs, pancakes, french toast, sausage, fruit, cereal, toast/bagels, home fries and assorted beverages) continental like.
Read More
Read Less

business travel

By

June 22, 2016

the holiday inn is convenient for my business travel
the staff is always great, they do a good job

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks. I will pass this feedback along to our staff. Travel well...
Read More
Read Less

Good Stop and a great rest

By

June 19, 2016

Hotel was comfortable and staff was great. Close to the airport and had a great sleep

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

June 19, 2016

platinumelite

Great Staff made for an enjoyable stay.
Good place to stay in Bangor Maine

Read More
Read Less

Pet Friendly

By

June 17, 2016

I appreciate so much that this Holiday Inn was Pet Friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Bangor H.I.

By

June 17, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent location. Can accommodate a large group very easily. Staff attentive to the needs of business travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

June 17, 2016

club

We were very pleased with our stay here.we will always stay at a Holliday a Inn

Read More
Read Less