Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 140 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    140reviews

    • 5 Stars
      93
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      12

    comfortable bed, clean and great service

    By

    September 26, 2016

    The room was neat and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. I slept like a baby. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. I would recommend the hotel to anyone for leisure or business travel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Thanks Priscilla

    By

    September 26, 2016

    Booking and check-in were easy, the room was clean, and the stay was quiet and pleasant.

    I received an emergency phone call and was forced to check-out early. The staff was great and made it easy. However, in my rush, I failed to leave the property with all of my belongings. I contacted Priscilla at the hotel the following morning to ask if I might be able to retrieve my belongings. In short, she was tremendously helpful and I was able to reclaim all of the items. She is wonderful. I greatly appreciate her assistance and will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

    THANKS!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    September 18, 2016

    Great location. Parking lot could be a little bigger. If your pulling a trailer, parking could be a little tight.

    Read More
    Read Less

    candlewood first time stay

    By

    August 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    I have had problems with the desk clerk when trying to get to the hotel as he did not know the exit or how to guide me to the hotel telling me to use my GPS and only offered to look on the internet after several calls for help. I do not understand why a general note book is not on file to address these issues. After the checking the internet was a problem after tell the clerk we needed a wired connection due to the security of the server we have to connect to and the information located on is.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 16, 2016
    Dear lipercon, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Abilene, TX and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding front desk service and the internet service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Suite at a good price

    By

    August 22, 2016

    - Great atmosphere at a low price with fast internet and great location. Service can be improve maybe it there was a basic food pantry available already in the suite (e.g. water, oil, eggs, bread, etc) since there was no breakfast available.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasantly Surprised!!

    By

    August 17, 2016

    club

    Have never stayed at the Candlewood before and was not sure what to expect. I usually stay at another hotel, but was unable to kennel my dog for the weekend and the candlewood was pet friendly. Pet fee was very reasonable, $25! The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Hotel, pool, room and bathroom were VERY clean. Nice big suite with kitchen, full size fridge, stove, microwave and all the dishes you could need. AC worked excellent, just what you need for the Texas summers. The little store was an added bonus, no having to leave for snacks. Will definitely be back and book at Candlewood on future trips.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent room, Outstanding customer service

    By

    August 04, 2016

    The room was in excellent condition with plenty of space for my family. Additionally, the customer service far exceeded any expectations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great location

    By

    August 02, 2016

    nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room in a great location. price was right for us and space was exactly what we needed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comforts of Home

    By

    July 28, 2016

    club

    Thank you so much for accommodating our team of girls. We were so surprised to have the comforts of home and felt welcomed. Our needs were met far more than our expectations and far more than any other hotel chains we have stayed while traveling for the same purpose as this stay. Our girls said that this place was the BEST yet and coming from 14 year old girls says a lot!
    Thanks for everything you offered in making us feel at home. I do know this hotel chain will be sought after when traveling again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Extremely roomy for a family or more than 2 people

    By

    July 03, 2016

    Really enjoyed having the extra room and nice large refrigerator in room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place to Stay

    By

    June 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    We stayed at this hotel while in town to visit relatives. Everything in the room was nice, comfortable,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great pillow

    By

    June 12, 2016

    club

    The lobby are was atrocious and the store was a poorly stocked. This particular hotel was the last available as a rodeo was in town and I assume it had a vacancy since all the NICE hotels were completely booked.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 20, 2016
    Dear LP333, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member and sharing your feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best extended stay hotel around. I am sorry to hear that you were not impressed by our lobby and limited items in the cupboard. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can improve our amenities. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less