Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 656 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    52

This Candlewood is solid

By

December 19, 2021

club

Honestly a good hotel. Couple small problems but nothing major. Good spacious rooms, really good bed and pillows, free washer/dryer, an ok little gym, most of the staff is really friendly

Read More
Read Less

One night

By

December 01, 2021

Easy to find. Clean and friendly . Staff was very accommodating. Only downside was no breakfast. Need to at least partner with a local restaurant and give a coupon.

Read More
Read Less

No ice machine

By

November 29, 2021

This hotel stunk so bad!! Carpet was dirty with crumbs all the way to my room and who doesn’t have an ice machine inside a hotel in 2021??? Ridiculous hotel!!!

Read More
Read Less

Elevator noise

By

November 25, 2021

Our room was a few doors down from the elevator yet we heard it all night as if we were actually in the elevator.

Read More
Read Less

Not available

By

November 22, 2021

I will never stay here or will I recommend this property to anyone else.

Read More
Read Less

the jury is out

By

November 17, 2021

although we have stayed here before, the room we received this time was lacking. it was musty and had sporadic noise from the entrance sliding door - we were on the second floor.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room, but polite and wonderful staff

By

November 16, 2021

club

The woman working front desk when we arrived was incredibly busy with multiple later check ins and was still an absolute pleasure. Polite and helpful, as well as concise and honest. Exact same for the woman at check when we decided to leave two days early for a much larger cheaper room across town. She was very sweet and understanding of our changed plans. However. The room. Very cramped and small for a “king suite”. The bathtub was barely cleaned. I cleaned it with my own soap and the pitcher provided in the fridge. We saw multiple cockroaches in our room, as well as lots of bugs in the lobby (which it’s west Texas some are going to happen we know that) but certain bugs should be prevented and contained and you can tell this establishment really doesn’t care to try to keep up with that. Great room for a single person one short night. Not somewhere you want to stay any longer though. They also do not serve breakfast and over charge in their “deli” which seems to be just cruel taking advantage of travelers when almost every other hotel in town provides some kind of breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Abilene

By

November 10, 2021

club

El hotel está bien situado y el tamos de la habitación es muy bueno, sobre todo que cuenta con cocineta. El único incidente es que no le dieron el seguimiento esperado a mi solicitud de limpieza de cuarto.

Read More
Read Less

Smelled of pet dander

By

November 10, 2021

club

The room you pay to sleep in should not smell heavily of pet dander like the carpet is soaked in urine.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for funeral

By

November 08, 2021

club

Room was ok. Disappointed that hotel called the morning we were leaving home and told us that they overbooked. We had to take a room with one bed instead of two. They offered a lower rate but i THINK it was the rate the room would of been with the one bed. There was no soap for the bathroom sink. The bath tub had pumps of soap, so there was none for the sink.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

November 08, 2021

My room was clean and the staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Mhg

By

November 05, 2021

Nice but housekeeping failed to finish their part and making sure things were ready to go

Read More
Read Less