Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 151 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    151reviews

    • 5 Stars
      108
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Very Clean Place

    By

    June 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    The stay was very nice. Very clean place and everything was new and fresh. I would recommend this place to anyone.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay.

    By

    June 04, 2016

    It is always a great stay in the Alexandria, LA Candlewood Suites. I will be back!

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT STAY!!!

    By

    June 03, 2016

    club

    Conveniently located with restaurants around the corner, the staff was super friendly. Rooms were quiet, comfortable, and clean. I will definitely stay when I visit the area again. Thanks Candlewood

    Read More
    Read Less

    Whatever

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Room reeked of smoke which agitated my asthma.
    Internet was spotty.
    Access from the highway was difficult.
    Help from the front desk was inconsistent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2016
    We apologize that you had trouble with your stay. We are a nonsmoking hotel so it is concerning that we had a room that was smoked it and it was overlooked. I will address these issues with our staff regarding their service. We are also in the midst of upgrading our internet for guests which may have been part of your problems. We hope you'll stay again, as these are uncommon issues and the hotel is committed to improving every day.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pretty Good 10 day stay

    By

    May 15, 2016

    Lovely layout. The suite is perfect for longterm stays...its almost like a small apartment. They only have one elevator and it was broken on multiple days. We were also on the third floor, with a 6 month old baby, so it was super annoying. There was also a rude maintenance man. Other then that, great hotel!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed the actual room during your stay. We sincerely apologize to you and any other guests affected by our elevator having maintenance issues when it did. We realize it was an inconvenience to our guests and did our best to have it resolved as quickly as we could. I am concerned over your comments about the attitudes of our staff member. If you wish to discuss this in more depth I would be happy to with you, as we generally receive favorable words regarding our staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean comfortable room and love the huge desk

    By

    May 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    comfortable bed huge desk. The only thing was the people above me had heavy heavy feet. They were loud and you could hear them

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Thanks so much for the 5-Star Review! We're happy that you enjoyed your room. I apologize that you had issues with your neighboring guests. We would be happy to add notes in your profile to make sure that you get a top floor room to prevent this in the future! Let us know this next time you stay with us and we'll do our best to accommodate it! Take Care!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    April 30, 2016

    club

    went out of their way to get us another room for next night. They were booked solid. well pleased.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Thanks for the 5 Stars! Really happy we were able to find you accommodations while we were going through a busy period! Shows the staff was on the ball! We hope you'll stay again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and comfortable

    By

    April 27, 2016

    club

    A quiet night away and that's what we got. Clean, comfortable room far enough from main road to not hear all the traffic sounds. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Only thing I found wrong was that the coffee pot had not been cleaned.. the coffee grounds was still in the pot. Not a big problem. Will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Thanks so much for the 5 Star Review! It always means a lot to see our guests take time out to do this for us. We are really pleased that you had a great experience! Apologies for the coffee pot. We'll make sure this is addressed as we never want guests to have this happen to them. We look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another great IHG Stay

    By

    April 24, 2016

    Just a great stay, wonderful staff, clean and very accommodating. There is nothing about this hotel that I wouldn't recommend and if you're going to be in the area, stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Thank you so much for giving us a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to do this for us. I'm so glad you're recommending us. This means a lot to us and helps greatly! Take care and see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Alexandria

    By

    April 20, 2016

    club

    Great Stay, not enough places within safe walking distance to eat. so be prepared for that - they do have decent size kitchen in the room if you dont mind stopping by a grocery store

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Thank you for taking some time to review your stay on our site! We're always lobbying for more places to open around us! We want our guests to have access to things without having to go far. The kitchen is a great feature and we are glad to see you liked that!
    Read More
    Read Less

    STAY HERE!

    By

    April 19, 2016

    club

    I was super surprised at how great this hotel was. There is a shut down restaurant right in front of the entrance so it makes it a bit off putting but DO NOT LET CURB APPEAL FOOL YOU. Keep driving up to the entrance. Go inside.... The staff is so friendly and remembered me when I returned the next week. They had the EXACT ROOM ready for me and I felt like family. Even the maintenance staff was proactively kind and welcoming! I am away from home six months out of the year and it is usually very lonely. I do not feel lonely here at all. Thank you so much for that. The rooms are clean, quiet and inviting. The gas powered BBQ area and putting green are an added touch you do not find every place. Visit here once and you will go back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Thank you Diana for your great review! It looks like you had a great time during your stay with us. I'm extremely pleased that all of my staff encountered made you feel welcomed and comfortable during your time with us. This is always really critical to the guest experience! This is a great review and I will be sure to pass it along to the hotel staff! Thanks again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Experience

    By

    April 15, 2016

    Would highly recommend for business or leisure. Very friendly staff. Great first impression.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Thank you for the 5 Stars! It's so good to hear that you'd recommend us and we hope you have a chance to do so! I'll pass along the comments about the staff too! Thanks for your patronage!
    Read More
    Read Less