Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 141 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    141reviews

    • 5 Stars
      101
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    STAY HERE!

    By

    April 19, 2016

    club

    I was super surprised at how great this hotel was. There is a shut down restaurant right in front of the entrance so it makes it a bit off putting but DO NOT LET CURB APPEAL FOOL YOU. Keep driving up to the entrance. Go inside.... The staff is so friendly and remembered me when I returned the next week. They had the EXACT ROOM ready for me and I felt like family. Even the maintenance staff was proactively kind and welcoming! I am away from home six months out of the year and it is usually very lonely. I do not feel lonely here at all. Thank you so much for that. The rooms are clean, quiet and inviting. The gas powered BBQ area and putting green are an added touch you do not find every place. Visit here once and you will go back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Experience

    By

    April 15, 2016

    Would highly recommend for business or leisure. Very friendly staff. Great first impression.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home Away from Home

    By

    April 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    The Candlewood Suites in Alexandria has become a comfortable respite during my business travels. The rooms are always quiet, clean, comfortable, and fully equipped for a longer stay. I enjoy preparing my own breakfast in the kitchen and additional items in the evening for dinner. They also have TCM which is one of my favorite classic movie stations. Great Hotel!

    Read More
    Read Less

    My Wonderful stay at Candlewood Suites

    By

    March 24, 2016

    club

    All of the personnel were friendly and helpful and made me so welcome. The people at the front desk went out of their way to help me.
    .
    Having breakfast in the morning was a luxury, too,as well as the most comfortable bed and pillows. I slept like a log!

    Many thanks!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel and Rooms

    By

    March 18, 2016

    club

    I had a great visit and the amenities provided were amazing. The sister hotel provided breakfast and the pool which were the only things really lack at the Candlewood Suites. The gym was limited and could be used effectively for people well acquainted with the machine. If ever able I would recommend investing in a dumbbell set, however not a game changer. I'll definitely be staying here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    March 07, 2016

    club

    The hotel staff was very friendly and the beds were comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Angry my room was given away

    By

    February 24, 2016

    club

    Not happy one of my rooms was given aways when we called ahead and told them we would be late and I was told not a problem. Was lied to about my credit card being declined.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 26, 2016
    Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Unfortunately, when a reservation is not booked with a valid credit card, we can no longer guarantee the room for our guests. This is per the hotel's cancellation policy, which adheres to fairly universal cancellation policies. I can assure you that no member of my staff would lie about attempting to run a credit card. Please feel free to contact the hotel regarding this matter, as we would like to provide copies of our attempts to authorize the credit card on your reservation. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and would like you to feel reassured in knowing that it was handled per our hotel's policies only.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    February 23, 2016

    club

    extremely clean and staff very polite. extremely helpful when needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 26, 2016
    Thank you so much for your feedback! We're thrilled to see that you had such a great stay! Our staff prides itself in making sure each guest is taken care of and I'm happy to see that we were able to accomplish that for you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    candlewood alexandria

    By

    February 07, 2016

    Overall, stay was good. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 11, 2016
    Our staff thanks you for taking the time to review your stay on our website! We're pleased to see that you had a good stay! I will pass the kind words about the staff. I know they will be pleased!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean hotel

    By

    February 01, 2016

    Nice hotel, clean, organized, confortable, new furniture and apliances, nice TV and good chanels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thanks for the 5 Star Review! It's always great to see that our guests appreciate everything that comes with their room! I will pass along these comments to our housekeeping staff in regards to the cleanliness! Take Care!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    January 31, 2016

    Always a good place to stay - comfortable rooms and pleasant staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We always love to see guest feedback on our site! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your experience in your room and with our staff as well! Thanks Again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    January 31, 2016

    I travel to Alexandria 3 to 4 times a year for work and stay 1 or 2 nights on each visit. This Candlewood is always my first choice. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always recognize my co-worker and my self as repeat visitors.

    Free appetizer or dessert at local restaurant -Cajun Landing- which is close by.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking some time to submit a review! Our entire hotel staff will be thrilled to see your comments! We are happy that you continue to return and stay with us and we'll keep doing everything we can to make your stays great!
    Read More
    Read Less