Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 575 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

575reviews

  • 5 Stars
    425
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    9

BnB

By

December 20, 2021

Great place the to stay when visiting Alexandria. Everyone at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

December 11, 2021

We have stayed here before while visiting our son with our dog. Rooms are clean

Read More
Read Less

Is was ok.

By

December 06, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel was just ok. The lady at the front desk barely raised her head to look at me while she was talking to me. The bed was comfy but the chair was old and dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 04, 2021

Alexandria Candlewood is a very nice place to stay. The employees are very attentive to your needs. I find the rooms clean and with everything I need for a comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not Much Sleep

By

December 02, 2021

club

Stayed here one night passing through. Rooms were old, haven’t been updated in a while, had an old recliner that the material was worn off. The doors were very heavy so you could here them opening and closing ALL throughout the night. Seemed to be lots of high traffic throughout the night. So not much sleep happening here. We were ready to leave by 1:00 a.m. I would not recommend this as a place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Would not return

By

November 29, 2021

platinumelite

The beds were not comfortable at all. We stayed 2 nights and didn't get quality sleep. The floors were sticky and the room was not very clean at all. Would not stay here again even though the price was decent.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Alexandria

By

November 08, 2021

club

I enjoy staying here while I’m working at the hospital. The staff is friendly and the hotel is very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Do not recommend

By

October 31, 2021

club

Alas, at least they had coffee..most of the time. That is all I wish to mention. If you really want to stay here you can but I do not recommend. It will slowly make you lose morale. There are more safe and cleaner places in the town of Alexandria.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre at best

By

October 25, 2021

Hotel needs cleaned and updated carpet was stained badly and no coffee cups one morning bought a yogurt from the cupboard that was spoiled overall not a very good experience

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel with below average service

By

October 25, 2021

Hotel room was dated, grills didn't work, poor service

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff tired hotel!

By

October 18, 2021

platinumelite

The staff were very friendly and professional. The hotel while extremely clean was in need of an update.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 15, 2021

club

I loved the staff and the hotel is always clean when I visit. The overall experience is wonderful

Read More
Read Less