Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 181 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    181reviews

    • 5 Stars
      134
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great customer service

    By

    January 05, 2017

    I arrived late at night and the hotel staff was very accomodating to me and my family. I was really pleased to know that the hotel accepted pets to stay. The cupboard was very convenient and the pieces were very reasonable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    January 03, 2017

    club

    Very clean rooms. Very comfortable beds. Hotel was clean and service people wear very accommodating.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    December 12, 2016

    The candlewood is one of the best Hotel i have stayed in along time just keep up the good work.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Suite Stay in Alexandria

    By

    December 09, 2016

    club

    Finding this Hotel by accident we were pleasantly surprised finding a Suite rather than a Hotel room. A couple of years old but well kept.

    Read More
    Read Less

    just us

    By

    November 14, 2016

    The loud fight at 5:30 am with thin doors did not sit well after flying in and not getting to bed until after midnight. Bed was comfy though.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Diamond in The Rough

    By

    October 31, 2016

    club

    The hotel and the staff were and are awesome. I am here in town on business and they welcomed me like family. They are very attentive to their guest needs, security is a plus and the entire staffs goal is to make your stay a great experience.

    I recommend this hotel hands down.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and clean hotel with great amenities

    By

    October 23, 2016

    We were passing through Alexandria on our way home from the Gulf. We had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express downtown on our way to the Gulf and decided to try the Candlewood Suites as the price was A LOT more friendly. We were greeted and immediately given our room keys ... the little gal at the front desk was waiting for us and had everything ready. Signed the docs, gave our credit card and went on to our room. The room was really nice and I loved the addition of popcorn to the standard coffee! I think my only slightly negative comment was that we were on the first floor fairly near the front lobby and there were a group of workmen staying there who were up and at 'em rather early and rather loudly. Otherwise we were completely satisfied.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight Stay

    By

    October 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    Overnight stay, it was easy to get a room on a night when rooms were scarce in town. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and quiet.

    I was very happy that the staff helped me find my headphones that I lost when I came back after I had checked out.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Management, Rooms, Staff

    By

    October 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    This is an extremely well managed hotel and the staff seems happy to work here. The rooms are spotless. The beds are very comfy - you don't want to get up in the morning. The doors are set to close but not slam - which is wonderful!!! Towels are very absorbent and super nice. The entire staff is very friendly and accommodating. You will want to make this your long term home or a day stay. Either way, perfect!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 07, 2016
    Thank you Whitney! We're very happy that your stay was so great. We appreciate your feedback and will continue the hard work so our hotel continues to be your prime destination.
    Read More
    Read Less

    A good nights sleep

    By

    October 01, 2016

    Very warm staff and room was very clean. Would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 07, 2016
    I'm glad you got a good nights rest while staying at our hotel and we definitely appreciate the great feedback! We hope to see you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    September 28, 2016

    Great place to stay if in Alexandria. Beds are comfortable and the L-Shaped deck in the room is great for working. Staff was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 07, 2016
    Thank you for the warm words, I'm glad that you were able to utilize our office space in the room and our beds were to your liking. Come back and see us soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great work out room

    By

    September 27, 2016

    Spacious hotel with ample provisions for extended stay. Great work out room and equipment. Roads in the area are somewhat annoying to access and navigate, but this hotel is located well despite that. Staff was responsive; i.e. cleaned shower drain promptly. Would have been better to not have needed to ask for drain to be cleaned out. I would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 07, 2016
    I apologize that we did not catch the issue with the shower drain prior to you checking in, we aim to make your stay problem-free. I'm happy that you were at least able to escape to our fitness center and enjoy yourself though. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less