Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 483 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

483reviews

  • 5 Stars
    372
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great stay

By

October 25, 2020

Comfortable and great staff. Full size refrigerator and freezer. Stove and pots pans and utensils provided.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room. Excellent staff.

By

October 18, 2020

Ms. Elaine at the front desk is one of the nicest humans I’ve ever met. You really can’t go wrong with this place.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Friendly

By

October 17, 2020

Friendly staff except one female from the night shift. Good location. Beds could be a little softer but the pillows are nice. Room was clean. Room had a kitchen with cooking equipment available already in the room, full size refrigerator with ice maker, stove, microwave etc... Everything you need for an extended stay if needed. They do not have vending machines but do have the cupboard to buy food/drinks from. I found to be a little pricey, but maybe that's just me. They offer free coffee 24/7 and complimentary wrapped pastries each morning. I would definitely go back!!

Read More
Read Less

Extraordinary service

By

October 14, 2020

Rose very quiet constructed well good Acoustics staff is wonderful and everything is great thank you

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

October 04, 2020

club

Best hotel I have stayed in all year..First time, but not last time...Favorite hotel, Full and I mean full kitchen...Everything in your kitchen is in theirs, down to the toaster and dishwasher...

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 01, 2020

Staff was polite and professional. Fitness center has everything you need. Great stay overall.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

September 28, 2020

platinumelite

Professional and courteous staff. ....................................................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Substandard

By

September 26, 2020

platinumelite

Not will to work with you if any problems arise with hints of arrogance when dealing with customers.

Read More
Read Less

Evacuation

By

September 06, 2020

platinumelite

Evacuated, due to threat of hurricane. Hotel was nice, clean. Staff very pleasant. Hotel lost electrical power. Had to leave earlier than planned because of excess heat, which affected my health and the health of other family members. Still charged with last dat’s stay. Event beyond our control. Some kind of adjustment should have been offered by hotel. The whole city was without power and there were no places open to get food.

Read More
Read Less

Central Louisiana stay

By

August 31, 2020

platinumelite

I always find the candle wood to be a great place for me and my family. The accommodations meet the needs of my family. It’s always clean. The staff is very pleasant. This time we encountered some problems. They couldn’t find our reservations, even with confirmation number. The hotel clerk was very patient and kind. She took all ne cessary steps to be sure we got the rooms I had book. We had evacuated from our home in the mist of a pending hurricane, now in an area we were not familiar with. Everyone in my family has health issues and we were trying to get out of harm’s way. She eased our fears and concerns got us checked in painlessly, offered to help us above and beyond expectations.
The only negative aspect of our stay was when the whole city lost electrical power. I tried to stay the extra day, but the heat became unbearable and we had to leave for health reasons. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service. Comfortable room

By

August 24, 2020

Nice stay, friendly courteous staff. The conditioner was out, and the desk chair was broken, but these things happen. I wish the kitchen had more storage containers, but overall, slept great

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms but walls were paper thin

By

August 11, 2020

I enjoyed my stay overall. Excellent room accomodations

Read More
Read Less