Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 171 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    171reviews

    • 5 Stars
      125
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    September 28, 2016

    Great place to stay if in Alexandria. Beds are comfortable and the L-Shaped deck in the room is great for working. Staff was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great work out room

    By

    September 27, 2016

    Spacious hotel with ample provisions for extended stay. Great work out room and equipment. Roads in the area are somewhat annoying to access and navigate, but this hotel is located well despite that. Staff was responsive; i.e. cleaned shower drain promptly. Would have been better to not have needed to ask for drain to be cleaned out. I would stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Extended Work Trip

    By

    September 05, 2016

    Great hotel and great place to stay w
    for long duration trips

    Read More
    Read Less

    great hotel

    By

    August 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    staff went above and beyond to make my stay great .hotel was kept up to date

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    August 10, 2016

    The service experienced at this hotel was above and beyond the normal hospitality provided in a normal hotel.
    The room was impressive. It has an entire kitchen area which is equipped for a lengthy stay.
    The staff was always so friendly and helpful especially at check-in and check-out. They bent over backwards to provide assistance.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Baseball tournament

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    The hotel was great. I will use the Candlewood suites again in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2016
    Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay! It's great to see you were happy with your hotel accommodations. It was a pleasure hosting your team!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean and great service!

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    I would stay here again. Very nice associates and clean suite. I would like too see lower room prices during the week. Easy access from the highway and the VA Center is close by also. Jena Choctaw Casino and hospitals are near the area. Safe parking and lighting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for the positive 5 Star Review! I'm pleased to see that you had a great experience with our staff! If you're a frequent stayer at our hotel feel free to reach out to the management team to negotiate a preferred rate!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome

    By

    July 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel staff are always very helpful and courteous.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking some time to review your stay and give us 5 Stars! We always appreciate seeing that our hotel meets guest needs!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    July 15, 2016

    I really enjoyed my stay. I plan to return in the near future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! We are always thrilled to see guests prepared to return to our hotel!
    Read More
    Read Less

    WONDERFUL Service and Great Room

    By

    July 14, 2016

    My sisters and I were traveling thru Alexandria, LA when we stopped at this Candlewood Suites, Front desk Clerks Justin B. and Kaylee G. were both WONDERFUL. The Hotel is great, comfortable beds, everything very clean and well maintained. Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again if in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking some time to review your stay! It's always a great feeling to receive a 5-Star review! I'm glad to see that my front desk staff treated you well and that you enjoyed a lot of features that our hotel offers! Thanks Again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing suite

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    Candlewood suites, makes feel like you are at home. I like the kitchen area, and desk. as well as the recliner. The bed is comfortable as well. Could provide lotion in the bathroom.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Thank you for your review of our stay! We are glad to see that you felt at home here as that is our number one goal. Seems like you were able to utilize many of our guest suite features which is fantastic! Unfortunately we cannot provide lotion in the rooms but we will certainly look into carrying some either in our store or at the front desk for guests!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Suite for Hotel Room Prices

    By

    July 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    I loved the Full size refrigerator and kitchen area! When traveling I don't always want to go out. This was a fantastic option. I will be looking for more Candlewood Suites in the future!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Thank you so much for the great review! We're pleased to see that you enjoyed our brand of hotels and will be looking for them when you are traveling! The kitchen feature is a huge hit and we love the flexibility it allows guests when it comes to eating away from home!
    Read More
    Read Less