Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 133 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    133reviews

    • 5 Stars
      94
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    candlewood alexandria

    By

    February 07, 2016

    Overall, stay was good. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean hotel

    By

    February 01, 2016

    Nice hotel, clean, organized, confortable, new furniture and apliances, nice TV and good chanels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thanks for the 5 Star Review! It's always great to see that our guests appreciate everything that comes with their room! I will pass along these comments to our housekeeping staff in regards to the cleanliness! Take Care!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    January 31, 2016

    Always a good place to stay - comfortable rooms and pleasant staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We always love to see guest feedback on our site! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your experience in your room and with our staff as well! Thanks Again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    January 31, 2016

    I travel to Alexandria 3 to 4 times a year for work and stay 1 or 2 nights on each visit. This Candlewood is always my first choice. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always recognize my co-worker and my self as repeat visitors.

    Free appetizer or dessert at local restaurant -Cajun Landing- which is close by.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking some time to submit a review! Our entire hotel staff will be thrilled to see your comments! We are happy that you continue to return and stay with us and we'll keep doing everything we can to make your stays great!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great amenities and helpful staff

    By

    January 27, 2016

    club

    Our stay was very pleasant. We were very surprised by the equipment available to us in the kitchen and room. We loved the fact that we had a coffee pot in our room, not just a one cup at a time gadget. Also liked all the added space for storage. Very nice!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad to see that you had a positive experience at our hotel! We will continue to do our best to make this the case every time!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    Convenient to have full kitchen in room. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Thank you Taylor for reviewing your stay with us. Our staff will be happy to see these comments about them and we will make sure we continue to provide excellent service going forward!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Experience

    By

    January 23, 2016

    club

    Night Front Desk clerk was one of the best I have seen in my travels. Always had a smile and always greeted me upon entering the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Thank you very much for your review of our stay. I will pass on the comments to our staff. They certainly pride themselves on making sure every guest is greeted with a smile! We appreciate your patronage!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Alex Stop

    By

    January 15, 2016

    All clean and quiet. Everything including the staff were great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you for submitting a review regarding your stay! We are happy that we've received a 5-Star review from you! I will pass along the positive comments to our staff!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Staff Service

    By

    January 15, 2016

    The Candlewood was a great location for staying on quick trips to Alexandria, LA. The staff was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable of the Rewards Program.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you've given us 5 stars. I am extremely pleased to see that my staff is well versed in the benefits of being a rewards member also.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice Stay Try It

    By

    December 29, 2015

    club

    The stay was very nice I have never stayed at a candlewood Suites before so I wasn't sure on what I was getting myself into, but it was a nice stay. I just wasn't use to not having house cleaning done but I was there on Christmas and check out the day after. So I knew there would be no housekeeping on Christmas day. The staff was very friendly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Thank you so much for your 5 star review regarding your stay at our hotel! We are glad that you chose us to stay during your holiday visit. I will pass the positive remarks on to the staff also!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Sweet Dreaming in Alexandria

    By

    December 01, 2015

    club

    Excellent decision to stay here. Location a bit off the path. The people in every aspect of the hotel were awesome. They did everything possible to ensure our stay was comfortable. Clean fresh room, comfortable beds.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am please to see that our staff is providing great service to as many guest as we can. We hope you'll stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    November 09, 2015

    Room had a hole in the roof with a bucket to catch water, other than that, appeared clean as a whole and staff was friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 09, 2015
    Hello and thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize if you were checked into a room where you found a bucket catching water. We have recently experienced severe weather for the past few weeks and heavy rains have caused issues with the building, but it is not acceptable for any guest to arrive to a room in that condition. If there is anything we can do to make this right, please contact the hotel and the General Manager would be happy to discuss it.
    Read More
    Read Less