Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 403 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    24

Very Few COVID Precautions

By

November 18, 2020

club

If you have any concerns about COVID, do not stay here. Not a single employee wore a mask or socially distanced. The carpet was disgusting in my room; the hallways had a constant unpleasant odor that changed throughout the ten-day stay, and the shower curtain smelled sour.

Read More
Read Less

Travel Nurse stay

By

November 18, 2020

Very comfortable and clean no smoke. Will stay again in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Could Be Better

By

October 31, 2020

Overall the hotel is a great area of Augusta, clean and friendly staff. But... for some reason the internet is horrible, when it works it great but its usually down more than up. And when you call the provider they say its not their problem. I have lived in hotels for 15 years and this is by far the worst hotel for internet service. Either its working or its not and mostly not. As for the Cable system, well it depends on what room you get as to what channels you get, I've been in two rooms and the movie and channel selection is not the same, and on the room I am in now the sports channels are blocked, and in September the channels that I watched the most are now no longer available to me. Told the staff and they said not much they can do because the owners refuse to upgrade the cable boxes and there are parts broken with the internet that they refuse to repair. But - hey they get their money and you get to rest your body.

Read More
Read Less

Maintenance

By

October 11, 2020

Kevin was AWESOME! I had a problem with my phone, and also, I was not familiar with the process for getting new towels. He quickly came and fixed my phones. Noticed my clock was in the drawer and showed me how to dim it so it would not disturb me at night. He made sure I received the clean towels in exchange for my dirty ones. I thought that showed real team spirit and excellent customer service since the housekeeping and desk staff were very busy early that morning. Another maintenance man, assisted me when He observed, I couldn’t get my key to work. I was on my way back to the desk, but he volunteered to help on the spot. He made sure I got in safe, that it was actually my room, and how to ensure the door was lock, like a big brother. It gave my stay a real family home type feel. I forgot to ask his name. The maintenance department is a true credit to Candlewood Suites!

Read More
Read Less

Take a pass on this location

By

October 10, 2020

club

This place only carry’s the name brand of Candlewood suites. I have been to other Candlewood suites and this is NOT it.

The corporate office needs to check on the quality of service render at this hotel location. To use the Candlewood suites brand name is truly a fake out to what you are expecting.

Stay clear of this spot!

There are better hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Augusta

By

September 26, 2020

I use the IHG app to book most all my reservations. When I check in I review the availability of upgrades and ask at check in to be upgraded. I am finding it more and more common for the hotel to tell me there are none even though the app says there are. Their response is "The app is wrong". My problem is if I were to book the room at time of check and get a confirmation number the hotel would have to provide that type of room or something comparable at their location or another hotel. This situation has gotten more and more common recently. Someone needs to fix the system or reconfirm the policy for Spire Members. These types of situations make me feel less appreciated as a committed member of IHG. These types of situations get me thinking about switching to another competitor. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Wear a mask

By

September 20, 2020

Staff refused to wear a mask. No one was required to wear mask in common areas. Staff was rude and didn’t follow rules that their company put in place for wearing a mask.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean rooms

By

September 18, 2020

club

Best place to stay in Augusta. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Will stay again

By

September 06, 2020

Hotel needs some updates, but the internet needs the most help.

Read More
Read Less

The highlight of my vogule 3

By

September 02, 2020

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. It was a good location in town and I looked forward to going back after work each day.

Read More
Read Less

AC suite

By

September 01, 2020

club

In the suites the air conditioning is not adequate! The bedroom does not have air conditioning and there is a bathroom vent mounted in the wall to draw cool air into the bedroom from the living room and does not do an adequate job at all. It was hot and a fitful sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff but spotty internet

By

August 20, 2020

club

Awesome service and clean rooms. Internet was spotty and the keys were a repeat day to day problem but the staff did the best they could with it. I love this place and would gladly stay again.

Read More
Read Less