Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 460 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

460reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    29

I DO NOT RECOMMEND

By

May 03, 2022

I encourage everyone to inspect your room prior to settling in, especially the bedding and the bathroom. I found bodily fluids on my mattress cover, sheets, pillows, and bloodstains on my comforter. The room smelled and there was mold in the refrigerator and the bathroom. The chairs had stains. Someone was running back and forth above me. I never got any peace.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

May 02, 2022

I would recommend staying here. I had zero issues while staying at this location. Room was clean. It was quiet. Very little issues. Stove. Refrigerator. Ice maker. Microwave. Everything you need.

Read More
Read Less

Not IHG Quality

By

April 23, 2022

I really cannot believe IHG allows this place to continue to operate under it's banner. They really need to come inspect it. I'm sure it does not meet up to the minimal standards required to keep the Candlewood and IHG name. First its one of those that you enter into a little room and the front desk clerk can service you through a small hole in the window or they can buzz you into the full lobby. Tells ya you not in the best of neighborhoods. The lobby is say well kept but I had to drive around to the side to enter hall that leads down to my room. The door opens into a fire stairway that has a trash can smelling like it hasn't been dumped in a few years. The smell lingers all the way down a dimly lite hall and its so bad your holding your breath the whole way to the room. The Carpet on that journey it just totally filthy, stained, and dirty. Would not dare walk barefooted on it. Upon entering the dark dimly lit room the 1st thing that hits you beside smell is the once white bedspread with grease and dirt stains on it. One of those rooms you just want to keep your clothes on and lay on top of the bed scared to pull the covers back. Check out couldn't come fast enough, moved to a different hotel down the street for the next two days. Do not recommend this place to anyone until it gets a remodel and management upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

House Hunting Vacation!!!

By

March 31, 2022

platinumelite

First the room was warm around 74 degrees, I placed the A/C in 60 degrees and did not work. I moved the following day to a handy room and was dirty and I did not complain to avoid another issue.
The day I did the checkout they charged me 138.00 extra and the service desk rep and the manager did not have the courtesy to call
me back to check on the error. Overall if you want to have a good place to sleep do not stay on this hotel, not a regular Candlewood hotel. Looks more like a Stay Inn for long periods. The rooms are old and need an update ASAP. If I was the manager I will train my personnel to the standards. The male that work in the front desk is clueless and does not have good manners while I was talking to him, he was in the phone listened to music.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 09, 2021

club

This hotels staff is incredible. They are always available and are ready for any issues thatay arise.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 05, 2021

club

Very clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and quick to help you if you need something.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good hotel

By

November 29, 2021

club

The hotel is Nice, clean and very good customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Closets Doors

By

November 28, 2021

Door broken, room door was propped open from cleaning staff when I first arrived at the hotel .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed! Pet smell not so good

By

November 09, 2021

club

The staff is friendly and very helpful., but the pet smell and the unleashed Dogs inside and outside are not acceptable

Read More
Read Less

Need maintenance

By

October 24, 2021

Staff was nice but the building and rooms need up keep. Everything is outdated and run down

Read More
Read Less

Billed twice

By

October 13, 2021

I wouldn’t deal with them again. I tried to get a copy of my receipt. They said that they would email it. I never got it.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing place

By

October 09, 2021

club

Everyone was so awesome! The staff even bought treats for my dog!

Read More
Read Less