Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 138 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    138reviews

    • 5 Stars
      92
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Reservation

    By

    June 10, 2016

    club

    Able to make reservation for less than 1 hour before checktraveling in Everything was all set upon check in

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good off-highway stopover-pet friendly

    By

    June 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    Our first stay at a Candlewood Suites. We really appreciated the kitchenette and the outdoor seating/cooking area. Our room was comfortable. Not fancy but very clean and functional. Staff welcoming and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable hotel

    By

    June 04, 2016

    This was a clean and comfortable hotel. good location

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff was great

    By

    June 04, 2016

    club

    The staff was friendly and the room was clean but the room was not what I requested. The rooms they call suites are called studios at every other hotel. Only have 4 suites in the entire hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and fresh room

    By

    May 24, 2016

    club

    The room smelled fresh, was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Will definitely stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    No daily cleaning

    By

    May 23, 2016

    club

    need to have suite cleaning every two days... recommend to have complementary breakfast
    recommend changing the bathroom exhaust fan to a less noisy fan

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 31, 2016
    Dear Alimar79, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, MD and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the limited housekeeping, lack of breakfast and the bathroom exhaust. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    NICE QUIET HOTEL

    By

    May 17, 2016

    platinumelite

    I like this Candlewood Suite for a couple of reasons. 1. the rooms are large enough to allow you to do work in them. 2. Closeness to the Aberdeen Proving Grounds. 3. One of the few places where you can still get a smoking room. 4. It is quiet and when not working, you can relax. 5. Nice workout room, although the treadmill belt needed to be tightened.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient Stay

    By

    May 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    Quick on and off of Route 95, thirty minutes from Baltimore which was our ultimate stay the next day. Queen bed although comfortable, seemed more like a full bed and it was very close to the wall. Without a night light an injury could occur. Courteous staff, quick check-in and acknowledgement to being a Platinum Member. Excellent value for the points used. Would stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    About average

    By

    May 08, 2016

    Stopped by in the middle of a long drive. My room was smelly. Internet was slow. This hotel recipient was talking to someone else when checked me in. Room looks old.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 18, 2016
    Dear Leslie1578, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Members. We are pleased you regarded the value that we offer to be good. While I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the bad comments such as the smell and condition of your room and poor internet service as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve your stay. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Extraordinary customer service

    By

    May 05, 2016

    club

    My entire immediate family - 25 of us - from 4 different states stayed at this hotel during April 23-25. The customer service was exceptional. Everyone we dealt with was pleasant, courteous and offered outstanding service. The manager and several of the staff went above and beyond what could be expected for everyone in my family. It was a wonderful experience because of their attention to detail and compassion.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Smoking Room

    By

    April 26, 2016

    After a LONG day of travel problems arrived at hotel around 08:30 PM only to find out the only room available was a smoking room. I had made reservations Friday and arrived Tuesday. Their excuse was some guests decided to extend their stay and so there was no NON-SMOKING rooms available. I think they had plenty of time to notify me so I could have made other arrangements. Front Desk tried to find me another hotel near by but they were booked up. Since it was late, tired I had not choice but to stay in the smoking room. Slept for two days with headaches due to the nicotine smell.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 07, 2016
    Dear Tuninho, Your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and the time you have taken to write us a review are highly appreciated. Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience our room availability may have caused you. We truly would have preferred you had a more comfortable stay. Nevertheless, we appreciate that you have shared your thoughts and concerns with us. We also sent you a private message in our desire to make it up to you. Rest assured that we will continue to do our best to maintain and improve our amenities and services to ensure your complete satisfaction. We do hope that you will give us a chance to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    - Check-in was pretty easy

    - Staff was extremely polite and helpful when I had an issue with the room.

    - The suite was clean an in good repair.

    Read More
    Read Less