Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 545 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    33

Great service

By

September 25, 2022

Breakfast would be great and lobby is outdated, but they're still renovating. Everything was good. Comfy bed, and great service

Read More
Read Less

Everything was good

By

September 14, 2022

Easy check in, staff are friendly and very convenient

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 11, 2022

club

Hotel was clean and quiet, staff are really friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 11, 2022

club

Everything was great, room was clean, bed was very comfortable and the location was great

Read More
Read Less

*** C A V E A T E M P T O R ***

By

September 11, 2022

Once again, I’m taking time to share thoughts in a review as the sales and manager employees didn’t think enough to honor its commitment to return my call Tuesday, 30 August 2022.

This Management (MGMT) Team (sales and manager) are "sleeping at the wheel" as opportunities to excel pass them and both seemingly lacks the know how to grow the market! The MGMT team lack skills in problem solving, critical thinking and deploying effective teams they are not customer centric and are clearly going through the motion with feedback valued members are providing. The reviews identify patterns of the same offense with some level of intervention from IHG Corporate. Individual conversations with each of the MGMT Team didn’t enthuse me as both appear clueless, unwilling or lack resources to rectify concerns.

*** Caveat Emptor*** Consumers Beware of the superficial facade on the exterior of the building and the questionable marketing pictures as this IHG property lack the competence, will and resources to elevate as a POOR performer.

One would think the opportunities to make the same mistake on a subsequent visit with the same reward member are low, but this MGMT Team vehemently defend their actions as meeting the IHG standard. I Identified cleanliness concern (dirty rm & refrigerator) and an unacceptable room (vent fan between room in the suite inop) for a March 2022 stay requiring a window fan for comfort. Somehow, the MGMT Team repeated the unsatisfactory events for an August 2022 stay, despite advance coordination (24hrs and 8hrs before arrival). The Team went 0 for 2. Upon arrival after an 8 hrs drive, the room requires extensive cleaning and disinfection, exchange of bed linen, soiled toilet, a request to increase the building hot water temperature, unkempt window sills and a dirty refrigerator. I literally spent 2.5 hrs cleaning this room after arrival that day. Who does the quality inspection after housekeeping perform their duties?

C O N S U M E R S, This review is providing A N G U I S H avoidance for future travelers.

The MGMT team does not value the brand, consumers or seems incapable of meeting standards. Don’t expect an active approach to problem solving from this team. This team is reactive to basic hotel management functions and lack empathy for consumer's concern (To my chagrin, one employee disdainfully advised, I could have asked and received a refund. R E A L L Y, I arrived after 4 PM and simply expected the reasonable accommodations/comforts I contracted for and coordinated in advance with the sales manager.

Hotel renovation are marginal and seemingly isn’t enough to inspire the employees to self-evaluate what each individual can do in enhancing the customer experience. Competition is great and consumers have choices. I am deeply offended as a Diamond member, the MGMT Team didn’t value the time taken to provide meaningful feedback. The MGMT Team standard response to concerns identified in March and August is to provide reward points for the deficiencies. This is an approach the simply leads to a reduction in stays and market shares and it’s certainly wasn’t an acceptable solution for either of my stays. I perceived this was not the first time the MGMT Team used this approach to satisfy consumers.

Consumers, if you are satisfied with under performance, poor cleaning procedures, overpaying for the value you will receive then this IHG property is exactly what you are looking for!

This property does not exemplify the Standard. I am deeply evaluating a return to the competing brand I left a few years back to join the IHG Family.

Here’s an unbiased, objectionable opinion based on first hand observations. In fact, I leaned forward with separate conversations with the MGMT Team during the weeks stay August 2022. I followed up telephonically 29 August 2022 with the manager and it appeared the conversation wasn’t welcomed as he committed to a call back the following day, but FAILED to follow through.

Prof

Read More
Read Less

Great Location & Great Hotel with full kitchen & Fridg.

By

September 10, 2022

Was in town for a family reunion in BelAir and this hotel was perfect. Close to I-95 yet no noise and excellent room not big but utilized every inch. Nothing was out of order & staff was friendly and most importantly the bed was very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and pet friendly rooms make this a great option

By

September 02, 2022

My room was somewhat dated but very clean overall. As a traveler who always takes their pet, I appreciate the hard surface floors rather than gross carpet. I was disappointed with the in-room coffee option. I had a single filter pack of regular coffee which did not really work with the full size pot. Also, the tub area needs renovation. You could see green and black stains behind the caulk/sealant.

Read More
Read Less

Needs help.

By

August 14, 2022

This hotel needs a renovation from their renovation. And requires basic cleaning and sanitation in public areas. Rooms needs a deep clean before regular housekeeping can be addressed.
Some staff were helpful while others were useless.

Read More
Read Less

Big Rooms

By

August 04, 2022

Room was large, did not feel cramped. Beds were comfortable. Love having the kitchenette

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, terrible staff!

By

July 22, 2022

Had a very bad experience with staff, the requested late checkout was never passed on to morning staff. Start receiving knocks, Phone calls starting at 9:45 am, when regular checkout time is 11 am and my requested time was 2 pm. They insisted on Elite Platnum members can only get a 1 pm late checkout, even after I showed her the advertised time of 2 pm on my app.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly Maintained Facility

By

July 04, 2022

Room had multiple issues including visible mold in the bathroom ( walks and shower head) Wall towels hook and shower were unprofessionally attached to walls. Hook with pointy edge stuck my wife’s foot but thankfully did not pierce the skin. Manager would only provide a minor adjustment to the bill.

Read More
Read Less

Good convenient stay

By

June 26, 2022

Great location priced well good value. Restaurants nearby overall friendly people
I would recommend this place for traveller looking for convenience

Read More
Read Less