Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 188 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    188reviews

    • 5 Stars
      125
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Nice hotel and convenient to family

    By

    January 04, 2017

    This is a nice hotel and we have stayed here many times because of its close proximity to family. In the future we will ask to have at least one room separating us from other rooms if available due to the neighbors strong cooking smells wafting through the room for days. The pool is nice but always way too hot. To the point that condensation is dripping off the ceiling and walls and you can't enjoy swimming.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 08, 2017
    Hello Tooth Cleaner, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Level IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and will make changes to help enhance your next visit with us. Sincerely, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and service

    By

    December 28, 2016

    Nice place to stay and great access to the freeway and shopping

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2016
    Hello Cudnik54, Thank you so much for taking time to leave your review of our hotel.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    New experience

    By

    December 22, 2016

    club

    I enjoyed our stay. We had a noisy refrigerator but put up with it. The highway was noisy but we slept pretty good anyway. I was surprised no hot tub.
    My favorite things were the kitchenette and the lending cupboard. The cleanliness will be what brings me back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2016
    Hi IndyanerLady, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We can't wait to see you again the next time your in the Bloomington area. Sincerely, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    December 19, 2016

    Candlewood Bloomington is a great hotel for comfortable stays.
    Their staff was amazing friendly and helpful, even when I had a late arrival. The Bed is awesome, good Shower, comfy recliner for those "down" moments. Nice kitchen area for in-room needs. Only reason I did not mark a 5, I do think it would be great if they did a basic breakfast; like most hotels in this category that do not have a restaurant. Otherwise, a really comfortable and high quality stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 21, 2016
    Hello Crysa88, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We know that breakfast is an important part of the day and we offer our Candlewood Brown Bag Breakfast options that are available in the Candlewood Cupboard. We hope to see you again the next time your in the Bloomington area. Thanks, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and would stay again.

    By

    December 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    The bed and linen are comfortable, rooms are spacious. Internet download speed wasn't slow but I desired it to be faster.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 15, 2016
    Hello Kury M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Our WiFi is in the process of an upgrade and we hope that the next time you visit us, you will have a better internet experience. Sincerely, James Dean
    Read More
    Read Less

    Customer experience

    By

    December 05, 2016

    Before checking anyone into a room the staff should know which rooms are available to be assign to the traveler. The traveler should not have to question why a room that is schedule for cleaning be assigned.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 05, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nicest staff ever

    By

    November 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    THis extended stay property has something that many extended stay hotels don't have: a warm, delightful staff who will greet you by name, ask about your day, help you with local questions or with a toaster oven for your room. I jokingly call them the "house parents" of this hotel filled with extended stayers.

    The laundry is free, the fitness room acceptably equipped and clean, the bed is comfy, the kitchen is well equipped, and then you have that marvelous staff--life is good!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 28, 2016
    Hello Wints, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional Landscaping

    By

    November 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    I was pleasantly surprised by the attention to planting and paving materials used by this hotel location. Bravo!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 28, 2016
    Hello Jhol77, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the extra special attention we used in our landscaping. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Finally made it to the Candlewood-Bloomington

    By

    November 03, 2016

    This is the sixth different hotel I have stayed in Bloomington over seven visits. As long as I remain happy, I like to stay and eat at various locations, so each quality location gets some attention and recognition.

    I did enjoy this visit. The location is right on the highway/soon to be I-69, thus is very convenient for those traveling north or south. It’s only a couple miles into Bloomington, if your business or pleasure takes you there. There are a few restaurants across the highway, as well as a Walmart and Aldi Market; that I’ve thus far noticed. The next exit north has a much greater variety of restaurants and other shopping available.

    I requested and was assigned a room on the east side of the building. The highway was not my concern, but the afternoon sun was. I never noticed any highway traffic during my stay.

    Breakfast is not included in Candlewood’s business model, for I’m generally up and out before most hotels that do serve breakfast have it set up.

    There are still a couple other hotels I haven’t yet staying in the area, but I’d certainly stay at this Candlewood again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 28, 2016
    Hello JH1955, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the next time your in the Bloomington area. Thanks, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Front Desk Service

    By

    November 03, 2016

    platinumelite

    Did not get my room cleaned and the front desk found an non-sense excuse saying that room normally get cleaned on Monday and I have to request the services. I only stay there for two nights, how I can wait until Monday to get my room cleaned? The front desk has bad attitude to even change my room towels. Did not even change finally.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 03, 2016
    Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations and that our housekeeping schedules were not properly communicated. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Thank you!

    By

    October 16, 2016

    James and his entire staff were professional and friendly at all times. They were quick to offer help when I was unloading my car and when I was loading back up to leave. I come and go a lot and it was really nice to be greeted every time I would come back in at any time of day and everyone was sure to let me know if I needed anything to let them know... and seemed to mean it, which hasn't always been the case at other places I have stayed. Loved having a kitchen with all I needed in it in my room since I tend to function on more of a night owl schedule and it was nice to be able to do my laundry on-site! I wish I could have stayed longer but I'm sure I will be back soon! I know a lot of people who stay in Bloomington when they are here for work at Crane and am happy to have a place I can recommend to them without any hesitations!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 24, 2016
    Hello Resident Night Owl, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    It was fine

    By

    September 29, 2016

    Staff is fantastic. Always treated above and beyond most hotels

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, James Dean General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less