Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 580 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

580reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    18

Totally fine

By

September 22, 2021

Comfortable suite with a good amount of amenities.
Toiletries were great. I wish I could have opened my window because it smelled a bit … I think it was the carpet.
Close enough to IU without being in a major commercial area.
I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality

By

September 20, 2021

Very customer driven experience which was hospitable yet personable

Read More
Read Less

accommodations are reasonable like price

By

September 19, 2021

platinumelite

I probably would have paid a bit more to stay at a more updated hotel. Staff was very friendly. Accommodations were worn and if you aren't a pet person you can definitely tell that pets are allowed to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was exceptional.

By

September 15, 2021

platinumelite

This a very well kept place. The staff was super nice. Our fridge ran a lot and sounded like a dishwasher during the night. We didn't complain, I'm sure they would have addressed the issue. We came to watch IU football and it was a great night for IU. The pantry was low on items, could use some restocking. Overall just a great experience. The staff there was the best part, except of course IU winning big!

Read More
Read Less

A night with a Candle

By

September 14, 2021

club

Since this was an emergency stay I ended up at the candlewood suites. They were able to take care of my needs, the staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Free laundry and kitchen

By

September 13, 2021

platinumelite

I didn't use these services,. But it's good to know they have them.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff

By

September 10, 2021

club

The staff and housekeeping was great I was there with some friends that stayed there as well they enjoyed it so did I and I plan on coming back for another visit sometime soon

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 08, 2021

club

My kids and I stayed at candlewood as a get away from the craziness of life. It was the perfect place to stay. We had a blast. From the second we walked in the front door until we left the staff was absolutely amazing. They were so caring.

Read More
Read Less

Desk staff and comfortable bed

By

August 31, 2021

The gentleman checking us in was very friendly and polite. The bed was very comfortable! We were very surprised at the pillows on the bed. Normally you get these tiny soft poor excuse for pillows but not on this case. They were nice queen size pillows that were very comfortable. Would really like to see these pillows in all of their hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

August 29, 2021

platinumelite

Good clean hotel. Not much to choose from relating to food. Very high.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff. Clean, comfortable room

By

August 27, 2021

I stayed at Candlewood Suites Bloomington while I waited to move into a new apartment after moving to Bloomington. From the first moment I arrived the staff were friendly and accommodating. I had to adjust my stay dates multiple times and the staff always made the adjustments quick and easy. The General Manager, Cyrus, was always helpful and friendly and made sure I had everything I needed during my prolonged stay. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing experience

By

August 24, 2021

This was our first time staying at Candlewood Suites. I would never stay at this property again. I would not recommend to anyone. The place smelled terrible in the hallways and in our room. There was mold all over the bathroom ceiling and the shower curtain did not fit right, so water escaped from the shower. The carpeting was stained in multiple locations. The room rate was absolutely ridiculous for what we got in return.

Read More
Read Less