Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 275 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

275reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Love staying here!

By

November 06, 2021

club

Great staff! Clean room! Great location! Kitchen is nice! Hot shower, TV, fridge, chair, bedding! What else can you ask for. It’s all in here!

Read More
Read Less

Staff and Hotel good as always. Other guests... not so much.

By

October 28, 2021

As it has been for all my Candlewood stays, the staff, hotel, grounds, and utilities were all excellent.

The reason for my 3 stars on the sleep experience was from the elephant-like footsteps of my upstairs neighbors. I called the front desk a couple of times and the staff attempted to talk with the guests. Unfortunately, the thundering herd continued both nights of my stay.

A note to guests staying on second or higher floors, Please walk softly.

The only other issue was also a guests thing. On arriving back at the hotel on the second night I was greeted at the grill patio by three highly intoxicated (possible high) and very loud guests. Again, not within the control of the staff but still a blemish on the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with this stay

By

October 25, 2021

Generally the hotel is a value and one that I consider to use. This stay was one that did not meet my expectations.
Leaking ice maker, Mold on the garbage disposal vent, sewer gas smell coming from the sink drain, leaking under the sink that required I use all of the guest towels to clean up, including the mold.
AC vent not clean, It required I clean it in the tub to get rid of the lint buildup. We are facing COVID so this should be cleaned regularly.

Read More
Read Less

A couple of BIG things

By

October 24, 2021

Stayed here several years ago, rooms have had nice update since. Mattress was very comfortable.
However, there is a BIG problem: right over the bed is a smoke detector. Every second or so, it flashes a bright green LED. Once or twice a minute, 2 LEDs come on and stay on for about 2 seconds. All. Night. Long. We encountered this same problem in a different IHG property once and they were able to contact the alarm vendor to get this remedied. I hope Candlewood can do the same, because I can't stay here again otherwise.
Also, we mentioned there was a burned out lightbulb in our room. Staff was responsive about changing it, but obviously broke the bulb in the process of changing it. They didn't do a thorough job of cleaning up the broken glass. Discovered bits of broken glass on the floor and in my duffel bag (which was slightly open under the lamp) when I was packing up.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

October 20, 2021

club

I would highly recommend this location. Candlewood suites provided cleanliness, reasonable prices, smoke-free zone, spacious rooms, and friendly customer service.

Read More
Read Less

A lifesaver place to stay in Brown Deer Wisconsin

By

October 19, 2021

I grew up in Milwaukee, but since my mom passed away I have not had a place to stay. During my stay I was able to take care of the last of her belongings, while making my home at CandlewoodSuites. It was essential that I had a home base to work from where I felt safe and cared for! In fact “essential” is a bit of an understatement. CandlewoodSuites is miraculous. Thanks a million!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great value and convenience

By

October 17, 2021

The room and hotel were very quiet and clean. The staff was polite and efficient. Well worth the money!

Read More
Read Less

Needs updayes

By

October 07, 2021

Bed was horribly uncomfortable. No breakfast at all, prices high.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

October 06, 2021

I really enjoyed my stay. The suite was better than I expected and the pictures I seen. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, friendly and helpful environment!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Bed

By

September 28, 2021

This hotel is in serious need of a refresh. It needs new everything, tv, bathroom refresh, new smoke detectors and better service.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome experience, best suite I have been in.

By

September 22, 2021

This place was an unexpected surprise to us. We loved the set up and will definitely use them again. Very clean, with many amenites offered. I love having a large fridge and microwave. It was like a mini apartment really. Getting in and out was quick with no problems. Was great to be able to checkin after a late night flight at midnight. Have nothing negative to say at all.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 16, 2021

Comfortable bed clean room and safe healthy environment

Read More
Read Less