Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 283 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

283reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    12

Clean rooms and comfortable for work travel

By

January 29, 2023

Overall it wasn’t bad they just need to upgrade the TV in the rooms they are maybe 30inch from the bed hard to seek what’s going on. The heat and refrigerators in some rooms broken.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel for Extended stays!

By

January 08, 2023

Excellent property with Awesome staff! Rooms are super clean and facilities are top notch. I would highly recommend this for king yet stays.

Read More
Read Less

Large, open room, well equipped.

By

November 01, 2022

The room and arrival greeting were all very nice. The only issues I would comment on are that there seem to be some extended stay guests with children and there was some amount of noise and activity. Nothing that caused me any issues with sleep though. Housekeeping could have been better in the halls and elevator. No one at the front desk acknowledged me on my way in and out during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Wrongfully Kicked Out

By

August 30, 2022

My company stayed here and intended to stay long term while we look for housing. During our stay we found the AC did not work in which took well over 24 hours to get anyone to just look at it or make other accommodations. Upon my complaint the owner of the hotel chose to evict me.

We weren’t being obnoxious, noisy nor doing anything illegal nor disruptive.

Events we saw happening here were

*Weed in hallways
*Empty store pantry
*Broken refrigerators
*Cars broken into
*Nasty rooms
*Outdated building
*Hot hallways
*Broken washer and dryer
*TV didn’t work
*Rude Rude owner
*Coffee condiments unavailable

Evictions if you complain

I’ve never stayed at an IHG hotel like this before. Been an IHG member since 2013

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed for the price.

By

July 20, 2022

I was actually trying to find a property downtown for a visit with my daughter who was starting school. There were few to be had at the price I have stayed there before. Had stayed at a candle wood before and had free breakfast and coffee in the room. Not here, and more expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 12, 2022

I was in Milwaukee for the memorial service for my dad. When I go to the hotel, the lady at the front desk was very accommodating. She made my stay enjoyable and answered questions that I had. My brother decided that he want a place to stay after the services and was able to get a room also when my brother who was staying with me asked about a room for him. I thank you for the help that was given us.

Read More
Read Less

A room with more than just the basics

By

July 05, 2022

My stay here was pretty nice. There were a lot of surprising amenities like a fridge and freezer in the room with a kitchenette. The staff was friendly and the board games in the lobby were a nice touch.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable beds and clean room.

By

December 07, 2021

club

I really enjoyed my stay here. The beds were so comfortable and the noise level in the hotel was very low, making me able to rest well. The room was clean and I felt comfortable in it. The front desk staff was very helpful and I felt comfortable coming to them with any questions. Check in and check out was easy.

Read More
Read Less

Love staying here!

By

November 06, 2021

club

Great staff! Clean room! Great location! Kitchen is nice! Hot shower, TV, fridge, chair, bedding! What else can you ask for. It’s all in here!

Read More
Read Less

Staff and Hotel good as always. Other guests... not so much.

By

October 28, 2021

As it has been for all my Candlewood stays, the staff, hotel, grounds, and utilities were all excellent.

The reason for my 3 stars on the sleep experience was from the elephant-like footsteps of my upstairs neighbors. I called the front desk a couple of times and the staff attempted to talk with the guests. Unfortunately, the thundering herd continued both nights of my stay.

A note to guests staying on second or higher floors, Please walk softly.

The only other issue was also a guests thing. On arriving back at the hotel on the second night I was greeted at the grill patio by three highly intoxicated (possible high) and very loud guests. Again, not within the control of the staff but still a blemish on the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with this stay

By

October 25, 2021

Generally the hotel is a value and one that I consider to use. This stay was one that did not meet my expectations.
Leaking ice maker, Mold on the garbage disposal vent, sewer gas smell coming from the sink drain, leaking under the sink that required I use all of the guest towels to clean up, including the mold.
AC vent not clean, It required I clean it in the tub to get rid of the lint buildup. We are facing COVID so this should be cleaned regularly.

Read More
Read Less

A couple of BIG things

By

October 24, 2021

Stayed here several years ago, rooms have had nice update since. Mattress was very comfortable.
However, there is a BIG problem: right over the bed is a smoke detector. Every second or so, it flashes a bright green LED. Once or twice a minute, 2 LEDs come on and stay on for about 2 seconds. All. Night. Long. We encountered this same problem in a different IHG property once and they were able to contact the alarm vendor to get this remedied. I hope Candlewood can do the same, because I can't stay here again otherwise.
Also, we mentioned there was a burned out lightbulb in our room. Staff was responsive about changing it, but obviously broke the bulb in the process of changing it. They didn't do a thorough job of cleaning up the broken glass. Discovered bits of broken glass on the floor and in my duffel bag (which was slightly open under the lamp) when I was packing up.

Read More
Read Less