Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 644 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    25

Not Clean

By

January 14, 2022

The hotel itself was not bad at all. I got a small suite with a kitchen in it for a decent price. There was a bag with a dirty feminine product in it behind the restroom door. One of the wash rags had makeup all over it. The bed still smelled like the last person in it. The soap dispenser in the shower didn't have any body wash in it. And there was some weird stuff on the floor between the toilet and tub. My conclusion.... the cleaning was very poor. Paying attention to the details is very important especially because my body will be touching it! I cannot clean them myself. I aske the front desk to have ALL the bedding changed. Not sure they changed the mattress pad or the comforter. I dont give a hoot about the amenities or whats in the pantry or breakfast in a hotel, I care if its CLEAN. I want to sleep well. Especially these days. I was there for a funeral so it wasnt a vacation or anything. Im writing this review in hopes of improvement not to get anyone in trouble. It really is the little things when you are away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Grand Larceny charging $75 per pet, but PET FRIENDLY

By

December 17, 2021

Most pet friendly hotels charge a small fee for you to have your pets with you, maybe $25 to $50 per stay. This joint charges $75 dollars per pet, per night. It costs more to bring your pets than what they charge you for the room for a human to stay in. Not worth it. When booking it there is no mention of a $75 dollar per pet/per night charge on their web site, just says pet friendly. Yeah, pet friendly as long as you hand over you bank account. Ours are 2 small elderly dogs (which is why we do not kennel them, although kenneling would have been cheaper) and weigh less than 20 pounds combined. I have been a IHG member for years and have never felt like I was robbed by an IHG hotel until now.

Read More
Read Less

kelle girl

By

December 12, 2021

platinumelite

always a good location and price - i will be back, but please put coffee in the room and try and get me on the ground floor - thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room! So Comfortable

By

December 07, 2021

club

My experience with staying here was great. It was very relaxing, peaceful, and quiet. It was nice to unwind in such comfort. The price is so reasonable for the accommodations! I can’t wait to visit again!!! I’d like to thank the staff and Thanks to your facility for the perfect stay

Read More
Read Less

Check in person

By

December 06, 2021

I love Candlewood Suites and always look for them wherever I go. This time at check in I had an issue that's not resolved. I booked through the app a month ago. On the way I was on Priceline and saw a cheaper rate so I bought it. I was charged for it immediately. I arrive at the hotel and explain I got it cheaper on Priceline could she cancel the other one. She said no it was to late and I will be charged the room rate. That's exactly what happened I was charged twice for the same room! I will take some blame and hope they do as well. A word to the elderly "free" reservations aren't really free!

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

December 06, 2021

Very clean and convenient location. The room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

December 02, 2021

club

Enjoyed our stay but don’t want to write 50 characters. ……………….

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience.

By

November 30, 2021

My room was dirty, the beds looked like someone just got out ,
Dull sheets. Hair on bathroom floor. I had to clean the shower and tub myself. Bathroom floor dirty too.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

November 25, 2021

Came for a college visit/Aggies game. Pleasant stay,staff very friendly..

Read More
Read Less

Extend it all the way

By

November 15, 2021

The manager was very accomodating. Being very professional and knowing our needs was suitable to our stay. We will definitely recommend this property to others

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with adequate service

By

November 13, 2021

Front desk staff were fine.
No priority club member benefit as far as water etc. given.
Dishwasher full of dishes and no coffee in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 04, 2021

I loved everything about it!! The front desk was every helpful. The placed smelled and looked very clean when we walked in.

Read More
Read Less