Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 709 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

709reviews

  • 5 Stars
    516
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    30

Visit to College Station

By

January 31, 2023

The bedding was comfortable. The room carpet and walls were a little old. The customer staff was great. Overall the hotel was a good value. I like to free coffee and the staff was friendly. Overall the hotel needs a little upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

January 31, 2023

club

Really enjoyed the staff and how quiet the hotel was felt like home, Stayed for a about a month staff was always so accommodating Especially the manager anything we needed she was there to help.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

January 31, 2023

club

Me and my family really enjoyed staying here! We had a nice quiet stay early check in was also nice.

Read More
Read Less

Best Stay

By

January 26, 2023

hotel staff was extremely nice , when i checked in they thanked me for being an ihg member it was the first time i learned about receiving points at check in that was nice.

Read More
Read Less

It needs to be cleaner and have breakfast

By

December 13, 2022

The room isn't clean enough. There was dust and the sheets had holes. The staff was nice and helpful. We had to switch a room because the door won't lock. breakfast. Nice gym. We were there for a soccer match, the hotel was 2 minutes from the fields.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

December 06, 2022

Room was large, bed was comfortable, and everything was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, Very Comfortable Beds!

By

November 29, 2022

We grabbed a room for a quick visit to our old college town so we could catch a game. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the beds were VERY comfortable! I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

T

By

November 20, 2022

The hotel could use some updates in the rooms and in the gym as well. Equipment was either broken or well on its way to being broken. The room was missing some paint and maintenance to keep things looking nice and up to the IHG quality

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Hotel. Comfortable Bed.

By

November 10, 2022

We will never stay in a Candlewood Suites hotel again. The hotel certainly caters to long-term "residents" and not weekend guests. Our room had a strong body odor smell like a construction worker had been living there long term before we arrived. The bathroom has mold in the tracks in the shower and smudges of something on the cabinets. The closet had a laundry basket that was held together with electrical tape. The kitchen was nice to have, but there was a rusty can opener in one of the drawers. The fridge made a weird gurgling noise after closing the door. The family across the hall from us had a welcome mat and decorations outside their door. One morning they had a full trash bag outside their door and later a pile of filthy coffee-stained towels. It was so weird and not what you expected at a hotel. The front desk area was a mess. Clutter everywhere. We were in town for a football game and your computer automatically charged my credit card the week before. If I hadn't already paid, we would have absolutely left.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience of my life.

By

November 10, 2022

I will not recommend this property to anyone, not even my sworn enemies. This property is poorly managed and trying to speak to someone regarding the issues we were having is nearly impossible. One person will tell you one thing, and the next person will tell you something completely different. This property is an absolute nightmare.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

November 02, 2022

This place was great, cool people and close to everything we needed. Even had toothbrushes in the store there.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

November 02, 2022

Everything was so close to the hotel! We were less than 10 minutes away from Kyle Field and about 2 minutes from Texas Roadhouse, my favorite! Staff was so sweet and professional and we really enjoyed our stay!

Read More
Read Less