Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 281 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Clean and comfortable

By

October 25, 2020

platinumelite

Great place to stay when your in Carlsbad for work

Read More
Read Less

Best staff of any IHG properties.

By

October 19, 2020

Made us feel at home as soon as we walked in the door. Very informative check in process. Micheal had everything prepared and ready for us when we walked in the door. Explained all the amenities to us. Was always greeted coming in or leaving by the staff. Will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

October 16, 2020

This is by far the nicest Candlewood I’ve stayed in. The facility itself is beautiful and well maintained and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Housekeeping did a phenomenal job cleaning. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed My Stay

By

October 13, 2020

Nice, clean, quiet, and very roomy and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great customer service

By

October 12, 2020

10/10 recommend price is little high to others in area but worth ever penny spent

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep, great room, great kitchen

By

October 06, 2020

Awesome experience all around. Was super happy with everything

Read More
Read Less

Good stay, clean room and amazing staff.

By

October 02, 2020

The employees in the front desk were courteous and helpful every day that I pass by. Also the room was really clean as well as the restroom. The room had different types of pillows to choose the best for your comfort. TV had a great variety of channels to chose from. The hotel internet was fast and reliable. The stay was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 30, 2020

Comfortable bed and great service. Hate when they make you write a long review.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 09, 2020

From the start I seen all areas being cleaned. Doors were secured so only prospects/guests could enter. Michael was our desk attendant for the night. He was very helpful and let us know of everything available to us. The pantry area had a little bit of everything. We were able to borrow a little toaster oven for our food. Overall the stay was very nice. Comfortable. I left not feeling salty about anything lol

Read More
Read Less

great choice for long term stay

By

September 08, 2020

Overall I had a very good 3 week stay at this location. The rooms and the hotel were very clean. I worked night shifts so they were able to work around my schedule to schedule their room cleaning. The laundry is free and they have modern washers and dryers, you just have to supply your own detergent. I even had a package delivered to the hotel without any issues. If i am being picky, the only real problem that I experienced had to do with their boiler repairs. A couple of different times the hotel had to cut off the water supply for several hours at a time, which really messed my schedule up. There was one day I couldn't even shower because of the boiler repairs. The little store downstairs has enough stuff for you to choose from if you want to have food in your room and don't feel like ordering in or driving to the other side of town to buy something. The boiler issue happens sometimes and there is nothing you can do about it, so overall I would say this is a very good place to stay for an extended period of time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel stay

By

September 08, 2020

platinumelite

I travel a lot and this hotel rates up with higher priced hotels . Great friendly staff , very comfortable rooms .

Read More
Read Less

A

By

September 03, 2020

club

Very clean rooms, friendly staff. I will not stay anywhere else after this visit.

Read More
Read Less