Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 367 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Very friendly people.

By

July 16, 2022

The people that work there are crazy nice. Cleaning crew, check in staff and maintenance guys were extremely nice to me. It was a wonderful experience. They have everything you would need if you stay longer than a day. Cooking essentials, pots, pans, air fryer. Whatever you need they have. They also have free adult beverages which is fantastic. Wonderful place to stay. When I go back, 100% staying at this place.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel staff in New Mexico!

By

July 11, 2022

I stayed here for a month and every day I was welcomed with smiles and people who like their job. You don’t see customer service like this at hotels in Carlsbad(or anywhere in NM) so it’s quite refreshing. The rooms are also very nice and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great

By

June 06, 2022

Everything was excellent from guest service to room.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 30, 2022

I’ve stayed in several hotels in my oilfield career and this is by far the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Michael was working the desk and was absolutely awesome with helping my family. Most consistent hotel I’ve ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

customer service was great

By

May 24, 2022

customer service, cleanliness, quality of room were great. only con i really have is the wifi isnt very fast as i do alot of paperwork for work everyday and no hot breakfast is another con as well seeing as thats my favorite meal

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for Business Traveler

By

May 13, 2022

Spacious rooms and great work center for the business traveler. the hotel and rooms were clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Hot shower with high pressure

By

May 12, 2022

Great service from the hotel staff. They take care of you here. Grills outside so you can cook some dinner and you can sign out some bbqing utensils from front desk

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 28, 2022

My stay at Candlewood was great and so was the staff. They were very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect in every way

By

April 12, 2022

We are "Winter Texans" and stayed here on our return trip home to Canada.
Forgot our cell phone and had to turn back to retrieve it. Staff was very helpful, and allowed us back into our room.
Thanks to all!

Read More
Read Less

Assigned an Occupied Room!

By

December 12, 2021

We were given the key to an occupied room. While a bit of an inconvenience and awkward, the front desk attendant was very helpful. She fixed the problem and upgraded us to a nicer suite.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 10, 2021

The ac work great and enjoy having the refrigerator in the room

Read More
Read Less

Extended stat

By

December 04, 2021

club

I have enjoyed my time in this hotel. The staff is outstanding, especially the manager Amanda. She has been so helpful with my reservations. Because of her I will stay here more often when I come to town. I also enjoy the free freshly baked cookies.

Read More
Read Less