Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 233 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    233reviews

    • 5 Stars
      173
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Very nice room

    By

    January 19, 2017

    The room was much nicer then I expected. I loved the kitchen and all the accommodations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very friendly staff

    By

    January 17, 2017

    During this stay and in my prior stay at this property in Champaign, the staff has always been friendly, service oriented and willing to help. Keep it up! Will always consider this hotel for future stays in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    January 11, 2017

    platinumelite

    Overall a nice hotel, I think the cleaning staff could have done a little better job, We have stuff in the bathroom for the previous guest...so how well was it cleaned.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Easy access, lots of restuarants nearby

    By

    December 27, 2016

    Excellent location choice for me, things were great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay Short or Long Term

    By

    December 23, 2016

    club

    We were very pleased with the moment we went to the counter to check in for what could have been a month or longer stay. The staff greeted us with a smile and since we were potentially going to need a long term stay the GM gave us a great deal per night!!! The rooms were clean and the kitchen was very helpful. We visited the little convenient store inside the lobby numerous times for a late afternoon snack (shhhhh!!!) I recommend you take a second look at a place to stay when you are in the area for a short or long term stay!!!!!!1

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nothing is perfect

    By

    November 28, 2016

    club

    This was my first disappointing experience at a Candlewood Suites. Maybe due to the holiday weekend? When I did request proper linens I was given them, but the room never seemed like it was vacuumed, and the old food was never removed from the fridge. Be sure to ask specifically what is across from your window, as I had glaring lights through the window the entire night.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 07, 2016
    Dear Teacher elem, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the room you received, especially the cleanliness. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    No Maid Service

    By

    November 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    Towels were not replaced, coffee was not replenished, beds were not made and trash was not removed. If these services had been provided every other day would have been acceptable. However, the staff was very nice.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 08, 2016
    Dear Jose1215, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member you are one of our most important guests and while we appreciate your generous individual ratings, particularly highlighting the level of service you have experienced including the quality of sleep you have, I regret to learn that you may have not fully enjoyed your time in our hotel due to the overall cleanliness of the room you have stayed at. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Kind regards, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Room

    By

    November 27, 2016

    The hotel has comfortable bed and full service kitchen. They also offer free coffee. Cleanliness of the room was up to my expectation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 27, 2016
    Dear Planetx11, We strive to allow our guests to relax and settle in with our home like atmosphere and are so happy you were able to do that! Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit in Champaign. Sincerely, Ashley and Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value in Champaign-Urbana

    By

    November 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    We spent one night at the Candlewood Suites in Champaign, IL while attending a meeting of the University of Illinois Friends of the Library. The property appears to be pretty new and well maintained. However, it was not listed on my 2016 vehicle's listing of local hotels, so we had to search for it by address.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 27, 2016
    Dear Haldvorin1, Thank you for your review. We work very hard to accommodate the needs of all our guests and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property. Thank you for choosing us! Sincerely, Ashley and Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and overall comfort!

    By

    November 05, 2016

    Great service. Very good and central location. Knowledgeable staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 27, 2016
    Dear JefferyG1959, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Ashley and Candlewood Suites Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and bright

    By

    October 19, 2016

    great hotel, had fun with the gf. will be back. Comfortable bed

    Read More
    Read Less

    Guest@UIUC

    By

    October 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Our overall stay was good. The neighbors were loud. We hope next time will have quiet neighbors. The kitchen in the room was nice. Wifi was good.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    October 26, 2016
    Dear Guest@UIUC, Thank you for your recent stay and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise levels. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in giving our valued guests the best hotel experience possible. I do hope that we will get a chance to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less