Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 887 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

887reviews

  • 5 Stars
    569
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    37

Poorly managed hotel

By

July 26, 2022

I am a fan of Candlewood Suites and an IHG member and have had good experiences staying at this hotel for years. This was not the case in my recent stay. Room was lacking many essentials like silverware and a working toilet. I had to ask that workers stop drilling in the room next to mine as this was still going on at 9 pm the night of my stay. Staff were pleasant and did their best to remedy most of the issues but I was still charged full rate for the room despite having to contact staff repeatedly to be able to flush the toilet, have silverware to eat with, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 22, 2022

Everyone went above and beyond to make sure that everything was going well even with the remodeling

Read More
Read Less

Decent place to stay

By

July 16, 2022

Pretty good on price, staff quickly to resolve problems, you do need to bring your own snacks and drinks, since the pantry isn't fully stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Above and beyond

By

June 29, 2022

My husband and I were traveling to Louisville and there was a huge traffic jam and we got lost. I called the hotel and she stayed on the phone to provide directions. Amazing customer service

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

June 29, 2022

This hotel is my family's home away from home.
It's always clean and friendly. The manager is extremely professional and Elizabeth their front desk staff is always informed.

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep ever

By

June 23, 2022

I absolutely enjoy staying here everyone is very nice an helpful and if there is an issue it gets taken care of asap ....I would definitely recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Record Breaking Heat

By

June 20, 2022

We stayed in the one bedroom suite during a week of record setting heat. It took the room A/C six hours before the room was comfortable. The one bedroom extension from the common area had no A/C. Requested a Fan from the front desk who was able to find one. My recommendation would be that the one bedroom suites should come with a fan. Had to sleep with the bedroom door open in order to get the cool A/C into the bedroom. The hallway A/C unit didn't work so that caused the room and hallway both to stay warm. The side door, room card key lock, didn't work. The side door was often held open by a stone. The light in the bathroom flickered and didn't stay on half the time. Any thing we requested the front desk did their best to accommodate.

Read More
Read Less

Sad and depressed. Needs remodeled.

By

June 18, 2022

platinumelite

As a well traveled member of this chain, I have stayed a lot of my professional and leisure in IHG hotels. From coast to coast they differ from staff to age.
This one is old and tired. Needs remodeled and they are in construction on the 2nd floor at the time of this review.
My experience was bad from the start when talking to the front desk about availability. This person was so new, she had no clue how to check or how to get help. I gave up and booked online.
I am a top level rewards and did not receive any recognition for that.
The room was missing:
No coffee pot.
No chair to sit at the desk.
No ice maker in fridge.
No extra towels. (One little one for each of us)
Needed a disposable razor, the cupboard did not have any.

Manager was great and gave me extra points but I would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Depressing rooms need updated and fixed

By

June 15, 2022

This location was the worst I have stayed in. The room lacked icemaker, chair to sit in, coffee pot and even soap in the bathroom. Two towels only in bathroom left me thinking no one checks these rooms.
Manager was great and gave me points back to my account to help but It does not change the fact I waould not stay here again.
Maybe after a complete remodel.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing cleanliness and service

By

May 16, 2022

You can feel comfortable booking here. Clean and accurately rated.

Read More
Read Less

What service

By

March 30, 2022

club

Spent 3 nights at this location, room was NEVR cleaned. Front staff never seen (only at check in) stood for 15 minutes at the front entrance waiting for someone to answer my question, left.......got tired of waiting.

Read More
Read Less

Regular Stay

By

December 15, 2021

I stay here regularly and will continue to do so. My home away from home.

Read More
Read Less