Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 261 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    261reviews

    • 5 Stars
      171
    • 4 Stars
      51
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Decent

    By

    February 22, 2017

    club

    It's decent. I didn't find this hotel to be consistent with my experiences with IHG properties

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2017
    We strive to be an exceptional IHG property, decent is far from our goal. We are very disappointed to hear your stay did not meet your expectations or ours. We do hope you will give us another chance on us next time your in our area so that we can provide you with an exceptional stay that includes superior customer service. Sincerely A Very Sorry Staff Candlewood Suites Louisville North
    Read More
    Read Less

    We'll be back.

    By

    February 19, 2017

    club

    Great location. Friendly and courteous staff. Lots of amenities to enjoy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2017
    SuperDave62 - We love hearing you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on making sure you feel like our Candlewood is your home away from home while your here. We look forward to having you back with us soon.Until then take care and safe travels. Crissy B & The Candlewood Louisville North Staff!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    considerate

    By

    February 13, 2017

    club

    Unfortunately, we were in KY due to a family death. We arrived late but was greeted warmly by your night manager, Christine. She efficiently got us settled and expressed her deepest regrets. We felt very welcomed and cared for with all the staff we came in contact with during our visit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 15, 2017
    Sherry We all were very sorry to hear of the loss in your family. I do hope you all are doing well and made it back home safe. I am very glad to know we all treated you well while you were here with us. Hopefully you all can come back for a visit soon under better circumstances. Take care and we look forward to seeing you all again. Sincerely Crissy B & The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    February 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    Very friendly staff! Clean rooms with a well maintained kitchenette.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 15, 2017
    Hoosier We take pride in our kitchens and making sure you have everything you need to feel right at home. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for your wonderful review and we look forward to having you back with us soon. Warm Wishes Crissy B & The Candlewood Louisville North Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and helpful staff made it a pleasant stay

    By

    February 09, 2017

    club

    Our reception staff upon checkin was very friendly and helpful. He gave us restaurant recommendations when asked. room was clean, shower was hot, bed was ok. Only thing weird - the heat turns off when you leave the room and in the winter (February) it got chilly when we returned from dinner and took a while to heat up.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    We are so glad to hear you are enjoyed your stay with us. The heat turning off when you leave is our effort at saving energy and our carbon footprints from being to big in the world. When you come back we would be more than happy to have your unit running for you so your room will be as comfortable as possible when you return to your room. We hope to get the chance to have you back soon. Until then take care and always remember your home away from home here at the Candlewood Louisville North!!! Crissy Brunson(General Manager) & The entire Candlewood Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    January 31, 2017

    platinumelite

    Staff is very friendly and professional. Nice to walk in and out of a friendly environment when every one on staff is smiling and attentive. Two thumbs up from this guy here!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2017
    It makes us smile seeing our guest happy and comfortable!!! Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope to have you back soon for another visit. Until then we will keep the smiles on our faces and our focus on making sure our guests are well taken care of everyday. Thank you very much for your loyalty as an IHG Platinum Reward Member and as our most valued guest here at the Candlewood. The Candlewood Louisville North Team!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and hotel

    By

    January 28, 2017

    I stay here a lot for business. I have never been let down. Great staff, Clean rooms and hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2017
    Mr Maroni We love having you as our guest and always look forward to your next visit. I'm so glad to hear we are taking good care of you and hope to only improve on this in your future visits. Please as always if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay better let us know. Sincerely Crissy B. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    January 27, 2017

    club

    The staff was very welcoming. The property was clean as always. Even though my room right around the corner from the entrance it was extremely quiet. The bed was comfortable and cleans.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2017
    Kimberly Your home away from home is how we always want you to feel when you stay with us. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again soon Thanks so much Crissy B General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved it

    By

    January 27, 2017

    Friendly, clean. Will definitely staff there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2017
    Nancy Please come and stay again soon. We pride ourselves on providing our guest with a home away from home feeling and I am so glad to hear we meet expectations. Hope to see you again soon Sincerely Crissy B General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    January 26, 2017

    Great hotel. However, I am accustomed to staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast is served and the TV channels are greater in number. Other than that, this property is a great place to stay for multiple nights and I would use it for that as the amenities were very much attuned to the traveler. Need more diet friendly items for the dinner menu in the commissary.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2017
    Hey Jay So glad to hear you gave our Candlewood a try and even more pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks so much for the advice on the diet friendly choices in the Candlewood Cupboard. I will definitely add more of these type items in the future. We look forward to having you back soon for another visit. Sincerely Crissy B General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    January 26, 2017

    club

    Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2017
    Dusty Clean rooms and helpful staff is what we want to have for every guest every time. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back soon. Sincerely Crissy B General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and clean room.

    By

    January 25, 2017

    I had a great experience at Candlewood Suites in Louisville, Kentucky. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very spacious and very clean. The bed was also very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2017
    Waunamom So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always striving to improve our customer service skills, if there is ever anything we can do to provide you with a better stay please let us know Sincerely Crissy B General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less