Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 724 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

724reviews

  • 5 Stars
    487
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    22

Highly recommended

By

August 06, 2020

Very clean and safe comfortable environment and me and my family felt safe during our pandemic and would definitely staying here again. We traveled with myself spouse two year old daughter and service dog.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Review

By

August 03, 2020

One of the best places I’ve stayed at in 43 years of over the road truck driving.
Clean, comfortable, quiet.
I would encourage your sales staff to contact Mercer Transportation to work out some kind of a discount for contractors leased to Mercer.
We are all owner-operators, which means we own our trucks.
The Suburban across the street has a reduced rate for Mercer contractors.
I, personally, will pay the extra $38.00 to stay at your property, but many contractors will choose a place by price over quality of accommodations.
You are losing quite a bit of revenue to a place that is no where near as nice as yours.

Read More
Read Less

Good rest

By

July 31, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent rest and excellent staff. The pantry was well stocked. Very comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 23, 2020

club

Hotels rooms are nice, come equipped with mini kitchens with dishes and two eye stove. The beds are comfortable but if you're cold natured, the comforters on the bed are thin and light weight. The rooms we stayed in, the air conditioning was cold as ice and that's pretty good due to the fact the temperature was in the high 90's during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great management reflected by great employees

By

July 06, 2020

club

Cant say enough for the job Mrs.Peters has done here and its reflected by the "above and beyond" that the girls at the front desk do. 24hrs a day( trust me I repeatedly locked myself out at 3am and had to wake one of them from thier sleep to come let me in always met me with a smile) they are smiling, friendly and genuinely want to help or mean it when they say "have a good day". No condescending tones or fake hellos. Felt like I was staying at a family members home. Hats off to them.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk.

By

June 25, 2020

The hotel was excellent. Kya was nice and very helpful with my stay. Made me feel safe to be there in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Hotel

By

June 21, 2020

club

The hotel was nice and clean and staff was friendly and helpful . The pillows are awesome !! Unfortunately at this visit there were other guests up most of the night yelling, and knocking on each other’s room doors making it very difficult to sleep

Read More
Read Less

Passed over, just passing through

By

June 15, 2020

Service gave me points for not giving me the room I reserved. They overbooked my reservation and gave my wife and I whatever they had left. I'm a IHC member and this property left me discouraged and disappointed. All they needed to do is hold my reservation, but didn't.

Read More
Read Less

Carol S.

By

June 08, 2020

club

Really loved how clean and nice the room was. The bed was really comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 01, 2020

club

Was in town for one night. Needed a clean, comfortable stay and this hotel was perfect. Great value!

Read More
Read Less

Potential

By

May 30, 2020

club

Really nice facility however leaving the front desk unoccupied is a new move that I did not appreciate. If we were to come in late due to travel delays I would have been very upset that I would have not had a room. Also we left early in the morning (6am) and no one was attending the front desk and the lobby doors were locked which my kids would have been unable to unlock in an emergency such as a fire to get out safely.

It just did not feel welcoming coming or going there and other guests were voicing concerns to the staff that were met with cold apologies.

Read More
Read Less

Beyond Impressed!

By

May 16, 2020

I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Clarksville Candlewood Suites location! The room was perfect and really spacious. I truly loved the layout and look of the room altogether. I even loved how easy and quick to get to our room it was. Honestly, the only downside I had was the pillows for me were too soft, although, that's just my personal preference. All in all, it was a great stay and would definitely stay again whenever the time comes.

Read More
Read Less