Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 306 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

306reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

points robbers

By

October 28, 2021

club

points will be posted from when the staff feels like it not from your check-in date

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay, even after a major hurricane

By

October 23, 2021

Hurricane Ida hammered the Southern Louisiana coadt, and well inland. That didn't stop the helpful staff from being very welcoming, and helpful.
Lots of local businesses were impacted, and the staff had a very knowledgable handle on what was and wasn't open in their neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 06, 2021

Wonderful stay very accommodating staff was excellent so was the room

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 03, 2021

club

Had an extended stay and the staff made it much more comfortable being away from home for so long.

Read More
Read Less

Working person's hotel

By

August 28, 2021

Great place to stay the night before having to head back out to work. This hotel seems to cater mainly to the offshore industry so they understand our needs. As most of the guests, at least when I have been there, do work offshore and have to get up rather early (3AM or so), the property is quiet in the evenings. The coffee in the reception area is always good and always Community Coffee! No better way to start your day.

Read More
Read Less

Rest up

By

August 19, 2021

Beds are very clean and comfortable. Makes for a great rest. Hotel is very helpful and accomodating. We enjoyed the BBQ patio a lot.

Read More
Read Less

My experience

By

August 18, 2021

club

Throughout my two (2) week stay in the area it was hard to find a room. I was at least four (4) different hotels. Candlewood was the BEST place I have ever stayed. From the Manager to the friendly people you have employed there, they are the BEST !!!! Keep up the good work !!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Capt Dan

By

August 16, 2021

club

Excellent place to stay. Super clean, friendly staff. Adequate parking and close to mostly everything. I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

August 13, 2021

Got a room on 4th floor and was super nice. Kitchen inside room, clean bathroom, and a comfortable bed. Hotel lobby little store was filled with what anyone would need. Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel I Would Recommend to Everyone

By

August 08, 2021

club

This is a great place to stay with super friendly, helpful staff and amazing rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel Experience

By

August 07, 2021

Every time I’m in town I stay here before crew change, and they have never disappointed me yet!

Read More
Read Less

Long term housing for business visit

By

August 06, 2021

club

My experience was good overall and I had no difficulties.

Read More
Read Less