Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 271 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Nice big rooms

By

November 14, 2020

My stay was due to an incoming hurricane and we always use this hotel(my company). Great hotel, I had an inconvenience happen to me, getting stuck in the elevator but all else was good. Only input I would say is to routinely check on backup generators, maintenance had trouble kicking them on but great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disaster relief and great service

By

November 08, 2020

club

Ended up bunking in the hotel due to a hurricane. The staff had a backup generator for when the power went out and had fresh coffee for those of us that stayed up to watch the hurricane pass us by.

The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful to whatever I needed.

Read More
Read Less

Todd

By

October 30, 2020

I love to stay at the candlewood cut off. Every time i arrive it is like coming home. The staff and management truely treat you like family.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and friendly staff

By

October 27, 2020

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Having access to a free washer and dryer was a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Galliano La

By

October 26, 2020

club

Personnel are courteous and room was clean. Toilet was not secured to the floor well but otherwise all good. Post a required mask but is not enforced at all.

Read More
Read Less

Good place.

By

October 22, 2020

It's a good hotel, I just wish the beds were made daily like they should be done. And I wish they served breakfast earlier.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding weekend

By

October 22, 2020

club

It was a wonderful stay. I would stay again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 19, 2020

Great staff, clean hotel, made me feel welcomed...................

Read More
Read Less

Work

By

October 19, 2020

This hotel accommodated my stay very well with the help of previous points earned. But for a single occupancy didn’t need a suite for stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable Room

By

October 17, 2020

club

Clean, comfortable room. In-room Kitchenette is great. Hotel is convenient to Port Fourchon and to a Walmart store.

Read More
Read Less

Always Great!

By

October 13, 2020

I come to town for business about every other month and always perfect.
Have been pleasantly pleased each and every time.
Probably on my 5th or 6th visit.

Read More
Read Less

The best you can find the area

By

October 03, 2020

club

Great rooms, friendly staff. The cupboard is loaded with food that is horrible for you so plan to get food elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less