Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 396 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

396reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good bed

By

November 15, 2020

Never had stayed at Candlewood and will stay agsin.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

November 04, 2020

club

Comfortable, easy check in and close proximity to Hospital.

Read More
Read Less

hotel review

By

November 01, 2020

the hotel was clean and service was great. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel for future stays for friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

candlewood Decature tx

By

October 28, 2020

Goo location, clean good mattress, overall no issues

Read More
Read Less

Winery tour

By

October 28, 2020

platinumelite

Really nice hotel. The beds were a bit old as you could tell the support was gone and they squeaked as you laid down and hot up, but otherwise a very nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

COVID-19 Stay

By

October 26, 2020

club

I have traveled for 40 years for business. Traveling during COVID-19 is difficult. I am sure running a hotel is difficult during COVID-19 also. I think that not having maid service is a good move to minimize contact

Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

October 25, 2020

Overall the room was good. But The chair was ripped and broken sheets had stains on them

Read More
Read Less

An average stay

By

October 20, 2020

club

Friendly and helpful staff. Room was mostly clean. The inside of the microwave was dirty and all the white doors could use a good magic eraser cleaning. A lot of black smudges and the bathroom door had what looked like soda splattered on it. When I sat on the toilet it ROCKED! Also the bathroom door was annoying! Maybe hinge the door to open OUT from the bathroom instead of opening INTO the bathroom. It was in the way the whole time I was standing in front of the sink. Made getting ready feel very cramped in there.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 17, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I forgot the charger to my laptop and they went out of their way to help me find a replacement. Comfortable beds and great water pressure in the shower. I highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel.

By

October 17, 2020

club

Tracy and staff were very friendly. Check in was quick and easy. Will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

September 18, 2020

platinumelite

My husband and I travel often and always stay at IHG hotels. This was hands down our least favorite experience with an IHG hotel. We were in town for an anniversary get away and booked the Candlewood Suites because of the kitchen offered in the rooms. We quickly realized the bonus of the kitchen wasn’t worth it. The room was a “non smoking” room but had a horrible musty smell, the fridge made the room smell even worse everytime it was opened. We hung dryer sheets by the AC unit to try and freshen the room just to a tolerable level. The Fridge also had a thick layer of dust on top making it obvious it was not routinely dusted. The bathroom door opened inward toward the counter and was in the way when standing at the sink. The shower pressure was so hard it was painful to the skin. Don’t get me wrong, I usually appreciate some good water pressure but this was extreme and not adjustable. The bed was extremely firm and squeaky with a gap between the mattress and head board. Any one thing would normally be tolerable and just a part of staying some place away from home, but all together it was very frustrating, uncomfortable and disappointing. We ended our 4 night stay after 1 night and swapped to the other IHG hotel in the same town for a wonderful experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to catch since zzzzzzs

By

September 16, 2020

Clean and quite. Exactly what we needed during our trip out West.

Read More
Read Less