Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 113 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    113reviews

    • 5 Stars
      96
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      1
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Very nice accomodations

    By

    September 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    We were only there one night, but it was all very nice. The check-in experience was pleasant, and we were surprised by how nice the suite was - especially for the price!

    Read More
    Read Less

    One Night Stay

    By

    September 09, 2016

    Overall, it was a good experience. The room was very spacious. The bed was a little hard for my liking. The full size refrigerator was a plus. Breakfast was good. I would stay here again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    August 31, 2016

    Room was large and was a home away from home.
    Staff very friendly and courteous.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    August 27, 2016

    This was the first time visit to Candlewood Hotel. I did like the hotel because of their flexibility to acomadate my religion lower prices. I also, liked that the room was clean. The kitchen was nice so we could make breakfast, and also, prepare a lunch to take with to consume later.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    August 08, 2016

    The Room was very clean and enjoyed staying here. Would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home Away From Home

    By

    July 07, 2016

    The entire staff - Housekeeping, receptionist, maintenance, and management were incredible. We stayed almost 5 weeks. The room service was perfect, beds comfortable, and grounds were safe.

    The Candle Wood Suites/Decatur will be our choice to call home when we are away from home whenever we are in the Decatur area.

    Thanks!!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable stay

    By

    July 01, 2016

    I was very please with my stay in this hotel. The area was very quiet and the hotel is in a good location within the town which made the major store accessible.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Dear Pastor Holland, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Decatur and we thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We look forward to your next visit with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Customer Service

    By

    June 28, 2016

    My family travels often and we choose to stay at Candlewood Suite hotels frequently. We were in Decatur, TX for a motocross event and were thrilled when we found there was a Candlewood in that town. I booked the hotel a week in advance. We also paid for the hotel in advance to be sure the hotel room was reserved because it was a very busy weekend due to the race. We arrived at the hotel around 6:00pm and were told we would have to wait for our room to be cleaned. We waited about 10 minutes and were given the keys. We were given a room with a king size bed instead of the double bed room I requested a week in advance. My son and daughter were then offered a VERY SMALL air mattress and just one set of sheets. No pillows or blankets were offered, I had to request those. My husband even had to blow up the air mattress. To make matters worse, the front desk paged our room at 11:00pm, when we were sleeping, to ask that we return the air pump to the front desk. We were never told we needed to do so when we were given the mattress. Needless to say I will not be spending my money at Candlewood Suites again. They did nothing to try to correct their mistakes.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Dear Lauren410, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Comfortable

    By

    June 26, 2016

    Comfortable stay with easy access. It was very quiet and front desk was very helpfull.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2016
    Dear Railroad Man 78, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole Pelino GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Welcoming

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Easy check-in and check-out, nice pet-walking area outside.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    AliciaW2011, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole Pelino General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent value

    By

    May 03, 2016

    The stay at this motel was great. Beautiful room. Easy to get to.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 09, 2016
    Dear Marijo1313, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole Pelino General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    March 30, 2016

    A fairly new hotel. Nice amenities and helpful staff. Nice location and close to restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    pch1980, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole Pelino General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less