Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 480 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    19

Nice

By

01 septiembre 2022

I stay here frequently as It is close to work and I sometimes stay overnight due to bad weather and other work hours. Friendly staff, clean rooms. mostly comfortable environment, though I find the beds a little hard. Overall, satisfied with the facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay on a quick trip

By

06 agosto 2022

Last minute get away for the wife and I. Just passing through and stopped in for the night. No reservation, just stopped in to see if a room was available. Very nice and clean room. Enjoyed the stay very much.

Read More
Read Less

Very noisy

By

03 agosto 2022

Smells funny, like dogs and old food, mostly in the hallways. Very noisy, all night we could hear people talking and entering/exiting their rooms. I fo not recommend if you want to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Atmosphere

By

02 agosto 2022

Overall our experience was pretty good. The hotel is outdated cosmetic wise. The carpet was torn in the middle of the room. Sheets did not seem clean, and the TV did not work during our stay. We did enjoy how quiet the hotel was and is great for a night or two seeing family.

Read More
Read Less

Not handicapped friendly

By

26 julio 2022

Not a handicap friendly room. They had another handicap room however it was not cleaned and the maids had gone home for the night. Broken Handicap shower chair. The fabric on the recliner was in poor condition. We used a towel to cover up the seat. The refrigerator was extremely noisy

Read More
Read Less

Courteous staff and close proximity

By

23 junio 2022

Easy check in, courteous staff, great amenities. Able to assist with extra nights previous to medical reservation. Worked with spouse in my absence, easy check out process.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

14 junio 2022

The staff was great and the plus was having a video lending library.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming facility.

By

31 mayo 2022

We were only staying one night but noticed that there were a number of games, and DVDs to use for a longer stay. The room was clean and we slept really well. I will definitely look for Candlewood Suites for another stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

20 mayo 2022

Friendly staff, but that’s it hotel doesn’t feel clean. It feels old anf outdated and smells musky. The tv has 2 useable channels and the internet speed is .5 MB’s . Not 5 but .5 it’s unusable. Sheet where stained. But it’s not terrible. Just definitely not great. I’d stay elsewhere if you can

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable bed. I slept better than I do at home.

By

06 mayo 2022

from the moment I arrived, the staff greeted me, check in was fast and simple. the pantry had a few things I had forgotten at great prices. my room was clean and comfortable. I felt at ease there. I would almost go back to Decatur just to stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Comforts of home

By

22 diciembre 2021

Clean, roomy, comfortable, usable kitchenette, helpful front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations

By

17 diciembre 2021

Excellent staff and service. No criticism to offer.

Read More
Read Less