Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 144 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    144reviews

    • 5 Stars
      118
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    I will only stay at the sandalwood in decatur

    By

    May 26, 2017

    This place is amazing. I came here once about 10 months ago when my.mama got sick and then passed. I stayed at the suites and fell in love with the staff and accommodations. It's clean, friendly, inviting, warm and just- amazing.

    On May 15th 2017 my sister gotnsick and thrn passed away and when I came to town there was no doubt as to where I would stay. Sandalwood suites remembered me and were answer and friendly. If I come to Decatur again, I will be staying at the candlewood suites, no doubt.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay!

    By

    May 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    Clean room, friendly staff, would stay here again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet friendly

    By

    May 12, 2017

    Very clean hotel , staff was friendly and helpful . It was nice having a
    Kitchenette in the room . Awesome hotel

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great rate, friendly staff, nice suites.

    By

    May 11, 2017

    club

    Needed at last minute room, easy to book during travel, quite location, friendly staff and very nice rooms for a great rate.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience

    By

    May 11, 2017

    We enjoyed our stay and the staff was helpful. The suite was comfortable and clean .

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant surprise

    By

    May 11, 2017

    club

    Last minute booking. Very helpful and courteous staff. We will be back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place To Stay

    By

    May 04, 2017

    club

    Hotel sits in my opinion; a prime location to get around in the city of Decatur. Pretty much a block away from shopping and eating. Audrey at the front desk was extremely helpful and always greeted with a big smile. Hotel was clean and had an above par fitness room that had dumbbells...to me this was a plus. Hotel also had a basketball goal that I enjoyed taking a moment to shoot some hoops on! Overall I enjoyed the hotel, my room, and slept very well. Whenever I am in Decatur this will be my hotel of choice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candelwood Stay

    By

    May 04, 2017

    We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean, service was good and staff was friendly. Nice affordable room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent experience.

    By

    April 29, 2017

    club

    Everything was better than expected and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    April 27, 2017

    platinumelite

    It was very roomy even had a DVD player, and a relaxing recliner which I did enjoy! Nice atmosphere

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional on a budget

    By

    April 22, 2017

    This would be good for a long term stay. I only stayed 1 night. Room is very roomy and has everything you need. Full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and inroom safe. Large closet. I would definitely stay and and recommend. Only issue i had was the noise level of traffic upstairs was very loud. Woke me up several times. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome!

    By

    April 21, 2017

    club

    I had to attend a funeral unexpectedly and was looking for a low cost. Candle wood was a great rate and I wasn't quite sure what to expect for the price. When I got there and saw how nice the rooms were how nice the hotel was how comfortable the beds were. I was so impressed We loved it and will definitely stay in a candlewood again

    Read More
    Read Less