Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1007 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1007reviews

  • 5 Stars
    726
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    19

Worse Hotel

By

January 04, 2023

Got locked out of my room with a 4 and 6 year old inside sleeping and instead of fixing my key they offered me a key to another persons room and would not fix mine. Worse service I have ever had. They need all new staff.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel layout

By

December 31, 2022

The two bedroom suite easily accommodated eight people. Perfect for a family get together with enough space for all of us, and to prepare breakfast.
The pool area was lovely and the hot tub quite large.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable, room was spacious

By

December 28, 2022

Great location. Flexible on stay. Pet friendly. Comfortable rooms

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience was excellent

By

December 18, 2022

IHG hotels have the most comfortable beds and pillows out of ant hotel chain that I have experienced. The staff is courteous and extremely friendly and helpful at making your stay very pleasant. The anatomies are always nice. The cupboard experience is a must for any hotel

Read More
Read Less

Used to be better

By

December 16, 2022

They no longer have a “social time” in the evenings nor serve anything for breakfast. I’ll be staying at another chain from now on when I’m in the area.

Read More
Read Less

This was not like other IHG suites; Our stay was disappointing

By

December 12, 2022

First thing we noticed was that the dishes were still dirty in the dishwasher. It was as if the previous guest had just left and the hotel didn't even bother to clean up afterwards. So, we had to clean all these kitchen equipment before we could use them. Next, while showering, we noticed that there was no shampoo. There were only two bottle of conditioners, which we had to walk back to front desk to receive the shampoo. At day, the carpet was so dusty that we kept coughing. At night, the walls are so thin, you can hear your neighbors snoring. There was no housekeeping. There are no more breakfast buffets/ social gatherings. We've been to other IHG suits and none of them are like this. The stay was disappointing and abysmal.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

December 10, 2022

We needed a place to stay that accepted our two cats, we found many places took dogs but charged a large fee for cats, even though they said they accepted animals, I guess they don't count cats as animals lol. Anyway I thank you all for treating us with kindness and respect

Read More
Read Less

TERRIBLE. DO NOT STAY HERE.

By

December 08, 2022

We booked an extended stay here at Candlewood Suites. We had recently sold our house and were waiting for our new one to be completed. They advertised that there would be hot breakfast and complementary dinners which was why we chose this hotel. However, when we arrived, apparently they cancelled the hot breakfast and complementary dinners the day we arrived. I asked what they could do to make up for this loss of amenity, they did nothing. We stayed 4 days and no one ever came to refresh our room or replenish our towels. When I called down to the front desk after leaving the hotel for the day and asked if we could get new towels, they indicated we needed to go back to our room and put our towels outside in the hallway and new ones would be delivered. I asked if they could just deliver new towels while we were out and they said no. Apparently, if you want your room cleaned/refreshed, you need to call down to the front desk to schedule 24 hours in advance. No one told us that when we checked in. The room was small and crammed. Appliances were old and dirty. Bathtub was dirty. My toddler would not sit in the tub during bath time. The room was cold at night, even with heat on. There were dirty trash bags out in the halls. We arrived on a Thursday. There was a full trash can and a beer bottle in the business center present. On Monday night, when we checked out, the same trash and beer bottle was still in the business center. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to ANYONE. I am completely dissatisfied with this hotel. We ended up checking out early to move to another hotel. Upon check out, I received a printed receipt that showed a dollar amount. The next day, I received another receipt via email that was $150 more than the receipt I had received the day before. Of course, I called and complained. They corrected it and let me know they would email an updated version to me. I never received he updated version, so of course, I had to call them again. Stay away if you can!

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

December 06, 2022

It was a good location. A little outdated, fair price since we split it between a group, otherwise would have been too much. We liked the two bedroom's and TVs. The rooms were not super clean as in the dust bunnies' were in the vents. Breakfast was good. Love the complementary shampoo, lotion and conditioner.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and understaffed

By

December 05, 2022

The rooms were a very nice size. My issue is with the cleaning or lack there of. There was a white powder on the bathroom door handle and a couple hairs on the shower wall. Also none of the dishes in the dishwasher were put away so we don’t know if they were clean or not

Read More
Read Less

Water pressure

By

December 04, 2022

This location is in the process of rebranding to Candlewood from Staybridge Suites and I’ve always like the look and feel of the lobby area and guest rooms at a Staybridge property.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 02, 2022

The accommodations, people, and atmosphere are very comfortable and welcoming. Great place to stay short term or long term, located very near to restaurants and sites to visit. Very affordable for hotel stays, and offers a home setup I.e. a full fridge, cook top, dishes, dish washer, free laundry machines.

Read More
Read Less