Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 995 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

995reviews

  • 5 Stars
    721
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    17

Was a nice place for a weekend get away

By

November 24, 2022

Was a nice place. Young man who worked the weekend was very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Good location but needs upgrades/attention

By

November 18, 2022

The location was convenient, but the room needed attention and the "free breakfast" was terrible! The shower head had so much lime scale buildup that hardly any water came out. Also, the room smelled like mold and had a musty scent and it was in clear need of attention/upgrades.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, friendly staff

By

November 15, 2022

Greeted by friendly staff upon check-in. Room was cozy and comfortable. Was disappointed to learn the hottub wasn't working upon arrival but would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

November 14, 2022

The hotel is dated and has a smell throughout. The staff is friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 09, 2022

Excellent property. I loved the free breakfasts. Also had a couple nights of free dinner. Staff was great and very accommodating. The rooms were big enough for our whole family and loved having the dining area for our family to play games. Definitely will be coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Responsive and attentive management

By

October 22, 2022

I had a couple issues upon arrival but the staff responded immediately to our needs. I had to further clean the bathroom to bring it up to standard. I believe they were building their house keeping crew which brought about the issues at hand.

Read More
Read Less

Too many changes to list all. Do not expect much until all areas have been brought up to IHG standards.

By

October 21, 2022

Down grading from a very nice staybridge suites to mid priced candlewood. Needs a lot of cleanliness and maintenance. Many areas have been overlooked or just not the help to keep them up. This time we were looking forward to the same great service as in past stays. Not at all! Staff seemed worn out and very tired of the constant complaints. Supplies at front desk were lacking. Breakfast was tired and trays were not keep hot and filled. Coffee ran out mid meal. So bad that in 4 days we only went on the first morning. Room trash was picked up at our request on our third morning and fresh towels were delivered by a person identifying herself as from corporate at 4 in the afternoon. Stated 16 checkouts and only one housekeeper. I can understand as being in the hotel business for
almost 40 years and my wife is still active also. This not how we remember any ihg hotel we have ever been in including ones overseas in Asia and Europe.eve though this is a good location in the south end of the city, I will not stay here again for this kind of surprise. I asked my wife upon check in f we should move, but since I was in an ADA room. She said we should bear it for the 4 days. Our mistake!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable / Close to Mall of America

By

October 20, 2022

Clean and comfortable rooms, filling breakfast options, very close to three large grocery stores for suite stays and helpful staff. Location close to major interstates and seven minutes to Mall of America.

Read More
Read Less

Fine for the price

By

October 10, 2022

If you need a clean place to stay for a reasonable rate, this is not a bad choice. The broken pool and hot tub were very disappointing and the stay would have been rated higher if they had been working or if we were offered a pool to use at a sister hotel nearby.

Read More
Read Less

.

By

October 10, 2022

Room was a mess and when they went to switch us to a different room it took forever and by the time the room was done to move into they had moved us again.

Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

September 18, 2022

Comfy bed, nice staff, yummy breakfast, quiet. BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB.

Read More
Read Less

Best time Ever

By

September 04, 2022

It was a great time I enjoyed my stay everyone made me feel like family. I was able to relax and unwind and enjoy the time spent. Hot tub was the best part of all. I was welcomed when I arrived and ensured that my stay was going to be Great

Read More
Read Less