Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 153 reviews
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    153reviews

    • 5 Stars
      77
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      12

    nice

    By

    September 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    A great property to stay at. Very comfortable. I would recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    DIsappointed.

    By

    September 18, 2016

    lack of attention as a IHG member and issues with room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    So disappointed. **This experience was not anywhere close to IHG caliber.**

    By

    September 14, 2016

    At check-in my SPIRE status was not (or even IHG member status) acknowledge. The parking lot was dead, hardly any cars and guy at check in showed now "welcoming" demeanor. I figured it would be best to contact management about this so I e-mailed the hotel (with the information noted on the IHG website) and its been 24 hours since then without reply. THE STORY doesn't end yet, got into my room, 229 to find a torn window screen (2nd floor) and only 1 remote for 2 TVs. *******This experience was not anywhere close to IHG caliber.***** In the morning I called the front desk to have them print out a receipt of my stay (for business travel records) to find out that they would pick up, but my phone had a broken receiver, so they couldn't hear me. One word to describe this hotel stay experience, Disappointed.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 29, 2016
    Dear jzcsc, Thank you for your time in writing us a review and being one of our Spire Elite Members. We regret to see that your stay with us was not 100% satisfactory most especially due to your check-in experience and room condition being below standards. We have taken note of the points that you have raised and it'll be addressed promptly with management to consider for improvements. Once more, your feedback is much appreciated and our apologies for the shortcomings. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not clean

    By

    September 10, 2016

    The staff was accomodating but the cleanliness of the rooms we not! I stayed almost 2 weeks for business and my room was only cleaned 1 time, with having to ask!!! Only to find out the same top cover was the same one they put on. The pink stain gave it away. The rooms need to be updated.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 19, 2016
    Dear hotelstay59, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip. I am happy that you found our staff commendable. However, I really regret that your stay was affected by the housekeeping services. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly greeting comfortable bed amenities of home

    By

    August 25, 2016

    We always experience a friendly greeting. The comfortable bed, kitchen table and recliner chair make the stay feel like home. Switched from competing hotel chain to Candlewood Suites and life is good.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We agree, life is good! We will be doing a full renovation in November and would love for you to come back and see what we have done to improve our Candlewood Suites. Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Stay

    By

    August 23, 2016

    club

    Clean facility, conveniently located. Could use some updating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We will be undergoing a full renovation in November. Please come back and see out new hotel. Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay, convenient

    By

    August 22, 2016

    Solid hotel for a budget price yet close enough to downtown.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Won't stay here again

    By

    August 17, 2016

    Needed a suite and booked with Candlewood. The room did not meet expectations. When a room looks run down, dingy, and the linens do not look clean, it makes you wonder what you are not seeing.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 27, 2016
    Dear KD2361, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition if the room you were given. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service, hotel needs updating

    By

    August 17, 2016

    The hotel looks a little dated at this point but the staff was courteous and lovely to work with. The cookware in the suite kitchen was good quality cookware, and the kitchen was well stocked for equipment. Walking distance from 3 restaurants made this a very convenient hotel.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 25, 2016
    Dear MeggieLoch, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our location and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff and in-room kitchenette. However, it is regrettable that you found our hotel to be dated. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and affordable

    By

    August 09, 2016

    club

    It was great, reasonably priced and has all the amenities needed.

    We always stay here when in Syracuse

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2016
    Thank you, CS724 for taking the time and giving us your feed back. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, Nikki Varre General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Welcome stay for tired traveler

    By

    August 07, 2016

    Room was clean, light and airy. I was able to get a room on the ground floor, which I wanted. I arrived late, but before the desk clerk closed up and checked out early, but was able to get my final bill from the desk clerk before leaving at 5:30am.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2016
    Thank you, DYKWIA for taking the time and giving us your feed back. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, Nikki Varre General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Short stay

    By

    July 30, 2016

    club

    Pretty good place overall but place is beginning to show signs of age. Staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Suites are designed for extended stays and feature kitchenette. You might find a place a little less expensive but I really liked the suite to be able to relax and fell more at home other than a regular hotel where usually there is only a bed and a chair.

    Read More
    Read Less