Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 203 reviews
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    203reviews

    • 5 Stars
      111
    • 4 Stars
      43
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Excellent Staff

    By

    June 22, 2017

    We came in for one night to watch a hockey game. The staff was wonderful and I liked that we were able to bring our dog.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad Staff

    By

    June 14, 2017

    club

    Poor service and staff did not want to help. I had to clean my own room and their was not a phone in the room to call out. Hair all over the bathroom along with towels. Would not recommend this hotel to my worse enemy, even though I have none

    Read More
    Read Less

    Just what we needed

    By

    June 14, 2017

    Staying at candlewood suites is like being at home. The suites are spacious and you can move around with ease. We love to eat in so the kitchenette is perfect. We will definitely stay at any of their locations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible

    By

    June 12, 2017

    Bad , the whole place smells like a wet mutt , had to clean suite , floors and countertops, stove and sink to cook as well as the tables in the suite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful stay!

    By

    June 05, 2017

    We were pleasantly surprised by the customer service at the hotel. When we arrived, we immediately went up to our room. I was staying with my mother and had booked a room with a queen bed, but we instantly realized that the bed was going to be too small. I went to the front desk and asked if we could be upgraded to a room with a larger bed or two beds. I expected a solid no, but not only did LouAnn upgrade our room she did it quickly and free of charge. This was just the beginning of our wonderful stay. LouAnn brought us up extra sheets and blankets so we would be comfortable. Every member of the staff was extremely polite and welcoming. We ended up having a noise complaint on some neighbors and it was handled well. I loved our stay and would definitely recommend this location to anyone! The recently remodeled rooms are beautiful and the bed was very comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Beautiful room

    By

    June 02, 2017

    club

    Rooms have been remodeled. I stayed in 1 bedroom suite it was like being in an apartment

    Read More
    Read Less

    Well worth the comfort

    By

    May 25, 2017

    I have been a customer of this location for more than 15 yesars when travelling to Syr. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it has been recently updated and the rooms are so nice and refeshing now. It has also become a non-smoking facility. They do allow pets which in the past has been a problem for non pet owners who are assigned rooms where pets have been. The front desk staff told me they have a revised policy where room are now blocked off for owners with pet guests. The front desk staff is wonderful. The free laundry is a big plus, (who wants to come home with 9 days of laundry?). The shower pressure is phenomenal, but most importantly for me is the comfort of the bed. It was better than home. If you are looking for a good restaurant, try Joey's right on the circle. they have both casual and formal dining and takeout. With a full kitchen it is exactly what I need when staying to visit family.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent choice Great Staff

    By

    May 23, 2017

    platinumelite

    Highly recommend. People at hotel are very nice and helpful. great location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    East Syracuse NY

    By

    May 17, 2017

    club

    Friendly staff and clean hotel. Especially liked the pet friendly staff. My dogs enjoyed their stay also. Back stairwell smelled of bad garbage all weekend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Reward Points and check out mix-up

    By

    May 17, 2017

    When we checked out on Sunday morning, May 14th, the desk person told us that we were scheduled to check out on the 15th. She was concerned about our points and so were we. I have the confirmation from June of 2016 stating that our check out was for Sunday, May 14th, not the 15th. I too am concerned about our point balance and have not been able to talk to anyone live! I can only hope that our balance is correct. Otherwise, we will be out 10,000 points for the extra night that we did not use.

    Read More
    Read Less

    5 Stars

    By

    May 15, 2017

    club

    Even though renovations were going on, the hotel was clean throughout and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was beyond nice! Couldn't ask for much more! Will definitely stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    candlewood east syracuse

    By

    May 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    not the most updated candlewood i have stayed in but overall still good value and a nice place to stay if in the area

    Read More
    Read Less