Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 788 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

788reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    60

Great stay, but no pool

By

December 07, 2021

club

we loved our stay, absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel, except they lacked a pool/hot tub

Read More
Read Less

Neat and Clean everything. Superb experience.

By

November 30, 2021

Clean and fresh everything. Everything was on point and staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Unclean and not responsive

By

November 22, 2021

The room was unclean and not prepared adequately for us before arrival. The floor was unswept and the counters were sticky. The AC had cigarette burns on it. I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff and was told someone would be up to clean it and nobody ever showed up. Truly one of the worst candlewood suites I have ever been to. It makes me not want to use IHG hotels anymore.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at candlewood

By

November 19, 2021

Staff is courteous, rooms are nice. Within short distance of local restaurants. Really can’t ask for much more

Read More
Read Less

It's like a tiny apartment

By

November 18, 2021

Love it, very usable space, great to have a working kitchen and gym to use. Most of the laundry machines work, the one on the left seems to be down a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Great Suite and Place on a long trip

By

November 13, 2021

platinumelite

I was surprised the room came with a full kitchen and ice maker in the fridge. I was able then to get some things for breakfast while out to dinner and fix them in the morning.
The Front Desk staff was very friendly and accommodating to suggest Delmonico's Steak House for dinner and it was excellent !
I would definitely stay here again. Great Value, comfortable bed and room and good service.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

November 04, 2021

Great location.
Pet friendly was a huge plus for us!
Front desk staff was very nice!
Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, badly-maintained rooms

By

October 30, 2021

From broken bathtubs, uncleaned toilets to food crumbs near counters to stained carpeting to smoke-filled smells and uncleaned shoe prints, this location had it all. Quite atypical of the usual Candlewood suites. The staff were friendly and apologetic but couldn’t do much more as housekeeping schedules are once a week at this time. Maybe the hotel should also stay open once a week, in that case!?

Read More
Read Less

Review of stay

By

October 13, 2021

I just mentioned earlier 2 times.
Dirty rooms and carpet. Stained with god knows what. Room smelled of cigarette smoke. Bed creaking stove not working. One drinking cup/ glass and one spoon !!

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting Rooms

By

October 10, 2021

club

Our suite was not cleaned well at all. The floor was sticky and there were glass shards on the floor in the bedroom. Also found toe nail clippings beside the couch. Absolutely disgusting!

Read More
Read Less

Needs to be cleaned

By

October 07, 2021

club

For a IHG property, it was not up to par. The room smelled and the furniture was stained, with stuff I'd rather not mention. We couldn't sit on the living room furniture, it was so gross. Couldn't even make coffee in our room because the pot was filthy. The staff member who checked us in however, was nice and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Not Clean

By

October 06, 2021

The hotel needs a deep clean/update, rooms smelled and not enough supplies in each room. I was there for a wedding with multiple people staying there and everyone had the same experience.

Read More
Read Less