Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 813 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

813reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    63

Comfortable and clean

By

November 29, 2022

The room was a nice size for my family. The front desk staff was so pleasant and kind. We were only there two nights, but we were happy with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

November 19, 2022

Hotel staff was excellent and accommodating to our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Noticed some improvements keep that up

By

November 15, 2022

Glad to see some changes are happening as it makes it more enjoyable experience and please continue to make improvements as it makes a difference.
Rooms clean comfortable and good value for money staff friendly and lots of parking

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Candlewood Suites in Syracuse, NY

By

November 06, 2022

We have stayed at Candlewood Suites twice and would return. The staff members we've interacted with have been friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for conducting business since we have an investment property near.

Read More
Read Less

Seemed short staffed and disorganized

By

November 01, 2022

Room wasn’t ready when we arrived to attend a wedding, barely made the shuttle due to issues with the room. Dishwasher running, missing shower curtain, broken door handle, and curtains didn’t close.

Read More
Read Less

Great service - even at 1am!

By

October 17, 2022

We had some delays in getting to Syracuse and called the hotel to say we wouldn't be getting in until 1am! They assured us that this was NOT a problem and we were even greeted with a smiling face when we arrived!

Read More
Read Less

Very Run Down

By

October 02, 2022

This hotel seems to be an older property. The property is very run down and in poor condition.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome suite

By

August 01, 2022

We were able to get a suite of two bedrooms and living room suite at the Candlewood. It worked great for our family. We were able tp be together until bedtime. Then we had separate sleeping areas. We had a nice kitchenette, a counter with lots of room for our computers. The Candlewood was the best place we stayed on our two-week vacation. We will definitely stay at Candlewood again. Thanks for a great, friendly and clean room/hotel. Awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless in Syracuse

By

July 31, 2022

The ladies at the front desk are very nice. Other than that I have nothing good to say about this place. The room smelled awful, dogs barking at all hours and room key issues where you have to go to the desk every day to reprogram (others had this issue) they just ask your room number with no verification. Someone barged in our room in the middle of the night and it was not staff! We cut our stay short and went to another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

July 27, 2022

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Wish there was a continental breakfast. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay very polite people clean room nice to have two bedrooms in the living room and a small kitchen.

By

July 25, 2022

Good stay very polite people clean room nice to have two bedrooms in the living room and a small kitchen.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 19, 2022

Kind and honest and open. Made us feel very welcome and comfortable. I wouldnt hesitate to stay there in the future. I loved the pride in doing their job well and being friendly and cheerful. Great job!

Read More
Read Less