Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 965 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

965reviews

  • 5 Stars
    762
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Very comfortable and relaxing place to stay!

By

June 03, 2023

Easy check in, comfortable, spacious and clean room. Quiet when we stayed there. Good location and value. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for longer stays

By

June 03, 2023

This hotel is a great spot for a business trip which is what my experience was for. Gym is nice, the have a pool and hot tub, you can borrow appliances for your room, rooms are very nice, more like an apartment feel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room and Great Service

By

June 02, 2023

The room was spacious and clean without feeling cluttered or like a typical hotel room; it felt homey. The bathroom layout was great, with lots of mirror space as well as having a shower with a head that offered multiple settings - lovely to use after a hard day of work. The kitchenette was well stocked with everything you need. I was not there long enough to borrow the additional appliances downstairs but was impressed that they were available. The lounge area out front with the barbecues was unexpected, but well used by my team!

Read More
Read Less

Worst IHG Stay EVER

By

May 27, 2023

Super disappointed in this stay was offered nothing to help compensate for the errors.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

May 26, 2023

Clean and spacious room. Friendly staff. Location suited our needs.

Read More
Read Less

great location spacious rooms, a built in "convenience store" for late night snacks/meals

By

May 22, 2023

Spent many nights here, always quiet and clean. Great area for shopping and eating out. Underground parking will fit a regular sized truck and anything smaller. Always nice having a warm vehicle in the winter or a cool one in the summer.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

May 04, 2023

We always have a good stay. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and bed is comfy. We always stay at this location when we are in Edmonton.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

April 29, 2023

i have a nice experience . Mainly because of a friendly staff who welcomed me in my stay. All of them were friendly. There was just a moment when the acu didnt seem to cool properly for a brief moment. but in turned out everything was good . It would be better if there was a sort of complimentary breakfast because not all are able to use the kitchen to cook. But overall the experience was ok and i could recommend it to my colleagues as well. Weve been a customer since 2020 by the way

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

April 23, 2023

Easy check in. Clean and comfortable room. Liked that you had laundry facilities and the cupboard had e everything that we needed. I was able to extend my stay and keep the same room. Thank you Candlewood Suites I look forward to my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Probably okay for long stays

By

April 21, 2023

This will not be a hotel we will return to. We come to Edmonton from about 4 hours away every couple of months or more and have been looking for our go-to hotel. This is not it. Like many Albertans we drive a large truck, and cannot use the underground parking. There is very minimal above ground parking at this location so it was not ideal. We were very disappointed to find that the curtains did not close! I tied them together with a hair elastic, but we were still woken up very early by the sun... I can't imagine staying here in the summer! Housekeeping is not top drawer here. There was a long dark hair on our bathroom towels and we had no body wash- just 2 conditioners and a Shampoo. The kitchen would be great for a long term stay, if the stove top wasn't cracked... but also means there is no breakfast provided. In all the information I received during booking (through Edmonton's Best) from the booking website and the hotel, this was never mentioned. I can see how this might be a good place to stay if you are having your home worked on or something, but it is not set up to accommodate people coming to the city for one or two nights.

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay

By

April 21, 2023

Great place to stay clean comfortable rooms like a small studio apartment. Great location close to everything . Underground parking

Read More
Read Less

STAY HERE TRUST ME!

By

April 10, 2023

The staff is excellent they go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. Anything you need is in the candlewood cupboard. The hotel is clean and they always have someone at the hotel incase you need towels or anything any time of the day or night. My pet was also shown love there by the staff.

Read More
Read Less