Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 532 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

532reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    21

Friendly staff and great location.

By

December 01, 2021

Friendly staff, great location, easy access to Interstate 80 and comfortable suite and sleeping arrangements.

Read More
Read Less

great service, manager was excellent.

By

November 30, 2021

club

The day manager was excellent. The night manager didn't seem to like her job.

Read More
Read Less

I love everything

By

November 21, 2021

club

I love this place and it was close to a lot of store and the hwy. they staff is very helpful and also the housekeeper.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable bed, and friendly service

By

November 10, 2021

I stayed at Candlewood Suites for 21 days for business. The room was clean, plenty of room to set up my office, the staff was friendly and helpful, very comfortable bed, and good kitchen to cook my dinners. I will stay there again when I am back in the area working.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Candlewood Suites - Elgin

By

November 04, 2021

club

Clean and very spacious rooms. This property was recently renovated with new bathrooms and living space.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 03, 2021

Location was perfect for what we where doing, also the room was clean and had everything anyone would need as well as extra. Rooms are large and bed was comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

October 31, 2021

The staff is always the best. The newly renovated rooms look fantastic and we are excited to come back.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood in Elgin

By

October 26, 2021

club

Nice hotel, needs to updated in terms of appearance. The staff was great, the room was really clean and I had a great stay. The kitchen was a nice addition. (Be sure to have cups in the room)

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

October 14, 2021

Our stay was very pleasant. It was convenient to the locations we needed to be at and the staff was excellent. Room was very comfortable and worked out great for us.

Read More
Read Less

6 days on the road

By

October 11, 2021

platinumelite

nothing like being out and about visiting friends and taking meals in good company. but I got a late start which messed everything up (was in southern indiana instead of southern Wisconsin last night) on the plus side there's the CoVid which means reduced occupancy and a good chance for early check in... no guarantees but if you call ahead and ask it gives the desk and house keeping a chance to accommodate the request. Keep in mind they that will be doing you a favor, DON'T BE A TOOL!
...so I called ahead and got the okay to show up a little early to freshen up before heading out for the evening. "yea!" for the plague?
Got in way early in the afternoon and found a clean and tidy property in mid-sprucing. Took a second to get checked in but I was doing it wrong ;-) Found my room, found the shower, found the bed... got up found my pants and went to dinner! Got back and had time to write postcards before turning in. Morning arrived and I enjoyed nuked leftovers as I cleaned up, packed up, and got moving again... check out was easy as was getting on I-90 west.
This is a nice property on the rural northwest side. Clean grounds, clean common areas, even the fitness center! no issues with the room or the amenities or the tub and shower and stuff... so yeah, I give it a 97.
Most of Kane and Lake counties are readily accessible as well as western Cook and DuPage. With a little planning and foresight a daytrip to Chicago is doable but I wouldn't...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Front desk service was very helpful.

By

October 07, 2021

I took an all night flight and arrived to hotel very early in the morning. Staff was very accommodating and gave me my room earlier than check in time. I appreciated that very much. I would recommend they increase housekeeping services more frequently. Besides that was a very nice place.

Read More
Read Less

Great location to family.

By

October 03, 2021

Friendly staff and great location to my daughter and family living near this Candlewood Suites.

Read More
Read Less