Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 561 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    399
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    22

Lacks Basic Amenenities

By

January 16, 2023

I was greeted by a very nice and friendly attendant when I arrived. The hotel was undergoing a major renovation, which I should have been made aware of prior to my arrival. The renovation had no impact on my stay, other than cosmetic issues in the lobby and hallways. The hotel room was nice and clean however it did not have a luggage rack, towel bars in the bathroom, a makeup mirror in the bathroom, a robe or an in-room safe. These are basic amenities I expect when traveling. As this is an all-suite hotel, there was a full kitchen in the room I stayed in. The refrigerator ran loudly throughout the night and definitely kept me awake.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and quiet hotel

By

January 04, 2023

The hotel is quiet and bed is comfy. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. We've stayed at this hotel before and will do so again. Recommended for short or long stays in the area.

Read More
Read Less

9 months stay at this hotel

By

January 03, 2023

Checked in on 3 April 2022. Checked out 16 Dec 2022. A long time at a hotel, long enough to get very acquainted with ALL the staff that work at the Candlewood Hotel. This review will be short but sweet. From check in to check out and ALL in between, I've had a great experience at this Candlewood. Yes, from time to time a minor, a minor hiccup occurs but that is the nature of the beast. Washer issues or sometimes not enough washers for the amount of people at the hotel, stuff like this happens from time to time. But honestly, the stay overall that I'm giving is a 5 star......at least to me in MY experience with this hotel and I grade this on the overall 9 month stay. I think this is a fair assessment. Keep up the good work and the place is coming along with the upgrades.

Kind regards,
Robert Stephens
Former room occupant 306 and 309

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed. Spacious room.

By

January 01, 2023

Amazing location for my business and very comfortable bed and clean sheets.

Read More
Read Less

Not contacting customers when remodeling is on progress

By

November 25, 2022

When arrived at the location, the lobby was being remodel. At the hall leading into the bedrooms, also remodeling was happening. At the bedrooms just minor repair happened. Bathroom didn't have any soap, shampoo or cream. Due to dust, my allergies kicked in which made uncomfortable my stay. I wish I would have been informed about all the remodeling happening

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Refresh of the Brand

By

November 15, 2022

It's been a few years since I stayed at Candlewood, but there's a reason why I always go back. The room was well-appointed and refreshed with new furniture and amenities, and it felt more luxurious than you'd expect! I slept comfortably and without issue and check out was a breeze.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and recently updated

By

November 12, 2022

Like the hotel and location. Quiet area not far from dining. Staff is very friendly. Will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

November 07, 2022

Comfortable and clean. Staff maintains property very well. They've been very flexible to date and quantity of rooms needed

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful!

By

October 23, 2022

The rooms are completely brand new. Love the new candlewood scheme! I’m hearing new 50” tv on the way soon! I’ll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Content status!

By

October 12, 2022

I travel quite a bit. This is easily one of the better csndlewood hotels! Love the new modern renovation and the cleanliness was on point.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location but not worth it

By

October 10, 2022

Room wasn't very clean, the bedside lamp wasn't plugged in BECAUSE THERE WERE NO OUTLETS ON THE WHOLE WALL, shower wasn't very clean, very random setup like the room was just "thrown together".

Read More
Read Less

Mopenya

By

September 02, 2022

A property I come back to again and again. The only thing I wish I could change is the Illinois winters

Read More
Read Less