Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 796 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

796reviews

  • 5 Stars
    503
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great hotel

By

August 08, 2022

club

This was a wonderful find! I would try any Candlewood after staying at this one. It was a good value, clean, well appointed, comfortable, and quiet. The staff were so nice.

Read More
Read Less

Rest and reunited with my brothers and Grands

By

August 05, 2022

An excellent room, clean neat had a handy kitchenette and great bathtub. We soaked for a little bit. Had a nice sit under the back canape they had grills sowe had that as an option. Nice little in house store.

Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

August 02, 2022

Nice Candlewood. All the expected amenities. Clean Lobby and rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 31, 2022

Great experience. Full sized refrigerator and stove allowed me to cook right in the room. Everything was clean and workers were very helpful. They also had a great gym. I would recommend staying here and will be staying here whenever I go to Fort Drum again.

Read More
Read Less

Do not recommend.

By

July 29, 2022

The bathroom and shower were filthy, one star, do not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Bill was helpful

By

July 23, 2022

Hotel was clean, Bill was helpful. Hotel is in good location. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 08, 2022

Just spent July 3rd to July 7th at Candlewood Suites and all the staff there were really friendly and helpful and the room was amazing. Looks like it was just freshly remodeled.

We didn't arrive until 3 am the first night but checking in was a breeze, our room keys were right there at the desk waiting for us and we ended up adding a extra night with late checkout with no major issues, the one minor issue we had was after 11 am on day of check out our keycard automatically stopped working even though we were checking out late, thankfully my daughter was still in the room to let me back in.

The beds were so comfortable and the entire room was very clean. The bathroom had Dove body wash, shampoo, conditioner dispenser in shower and Dove hand soap and lotion dispenser by the sink. I really like that less mess compared to the bar soaps and travel sized shampoo and conditioner.

The hotel is also conveniently located near restaurants and Wal-Mart, Dollar Tree and Aldi's.

Will definitely be staying there again the next time we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better.

By

July 05, 2022

We’ve stayed here several times. First time we’ve ever been disappointed. Our room was filthy and we had to clean it ourselves. I will say Kelsey at the front desk went above and beyond for us.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and quiet.

By

July 04, 2022

Excellent experience. Room was very clean. Area was quiet and restful. Staff was very polite and efficient. Definitely recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

June 22, 2022

great location, but needs desperately repairs, no hot water, no room services, room had hairs and dead bugs. Deceiving photos.

Read More
Read Less

Top Notch in all categories

By

June 22, 2022

I stay in many Hotels all over and this is Hands Down the best in all categories. I was extremely surprised with the level of cleanliness and the comfort of the bed and pillows. A+ in my book.

Read More
Read Less

28 night stay

By

June 20, 2022

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was going through some renovations during my stay which didn't effect me any. The bed was quite comfortable which made for a good nights sleep each night I was there. While I did notice a few maintenance issues, the hotel seems to be working hard to rectify them. I did personally notice a couple things get fixed while I was there. The hotel provides an easy commute to Fort Drum, Watertown, Sackets Harbor and Alexandria Bay. When I stay for these long periods I do enjoy the kitchenettes to keep the dining expenditures down. Overall I would recommend it and I would definitely stay again. House keeping did a great job cleaning my room each week... thanks!

Read More
Read Less