Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 234 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    16

Good Luck Here!

By

February 20, 2024

The hotel is terrible. Smells like weed constantly and lots of rift raft going in and out. Huge parties in rooms where front desk girls like to go and party instead of working. Our front desk girl was in there partying and even had her kids with her one night sleeping in the lobby. Hotel was disgusting and would never go there again.

Read More
Read Less

Impressed

By

February 10, 2024

I stayed here for 3 nights this past week - it was my first stay in a Candlewood. The hotel exceeded my expectations. My room was spacious and clean - I liked having a large working table and the Dove products in the shower smelled really good. I used the hot tub and worked in the lobby some. The staff were super friendly. I'd stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty hotel and Terrible service

By

February 05, 2024

Our experience at this hotel was terrible. If I could give 0 stars I would. We came to this hotel for Squirts international, mind you we DID NOT get to pick the hotel we stayed at. Fargo hockey assosciation places all of the teams. The hotel is AWARE that they are hosting children because they have a hockey signage about conduct posted on the front desk. The rooms are filthy and several covered in blood. Smeared on walls. In the carpet, spattered all over the curtains. Another one of our team mates bed had blood in it and the manager asked if it was on the sheets or the mattress pad. He then stated that the bed was clean. The manager is SO unprofessional and deflects every problem in the hotel. He called us liars when we said there was blood and odors saying he never experience anything like this until we showed up. There was papers with previous tenants names on them still in the rooms. There was only 1 friendly staff member. A young gentleman that checked us into the hotel. We moved rooms twice and finally found a LESS dirty room to stay in. We are tired, exhausted and wasted WAY too much money at this hotel for terrible service.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

February 05, 2024

Overall experience was great! The staff was super friendly and always helpful. The rooms were clean and everything was good from a customer experience! The sewer gas from the toilet was unpleasant just needed to leave fan running and door closed at all times! Easily mitigated and did not mess with the experience of staying at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Should have been a good hotel - smell ruined it.

By

January 22, 2024

Room needed a good deep cleaning, stains on couches and lamp shades, tons of hair/dust behind and below mattresses, shoe prints on the ceiling. Smell on the 2nd floor was so bad it made us feel sick. Not sure if it was drugs/chemicals/ or a guest cooking food? Key cards repeatedly didn't work. Just frustrating as this could have and should have been a great hotel if the above could be fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Normally a great stay just a bad room.

By

January 12, 2024

I only had one bad experience and basically don't get rm 102. Very noisy next to outside door heard fits SLAMMING almost all night.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 07, 2023

Wonderful stay. Staff very professional. Hotel atmosphere was excellent. Looking forward to a future visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to travel with my family

By

November 28, 2023

We enjoyed our queen suite we had booked for a weekend get away, my toddler loves the big warm pool. The suite allowed us to enjoy our evening while the toddler slept. Overall a wonderful experience.

Read More
Read Less

front desk needs improvement

By

November 06, 2023

We had electrical problems and talked to the front desk in the morning, That night we had to move to another room at 9:30PM;bbecause we had no electricity, It did not seem that the problem had been addressed earlier.

Read More
Read Less

Not the Best IHG hotel…

By

October 30, 2023

Not a good IHG hotel for a number of reasons. Have stayed many times but will definitely not stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Beware of vagrants lurking outside your window.

By

October 16, 2023

We were woken up at 02:30 a.m. by a vagrant kneeling on top of the air conditioner unit outside our window tampering with the electrical switch panel. Police were called and no other rooms available.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, spacious and friendly staff

By

September 20, 2023

Loved the stay, staff was terrific about lighting the outdoor fire pits for us. It was pretty relaxing. I only wish you had a breakfast option but there was other food options available. Please look at the elevator, as I feel it needs to be addressed.

Read More
Read Less