Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 194 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

194reviews

  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

A Great Stay

By

December 06, 2022

Clean accommodations. Loved the free laundry facilities. Super friendly and accommodating staff. Stayed for a hockey tournament and it worked out great!

Read More
Read Less

room not ready until 4:30; increased pet fee....

By

November 18, 2022

We checked in online the day before, noting a 3 pm arrival, but the room was not ready (furniture in disarray, no bedding, etc.) so we waited in lobby until 4:30, when we were finally given a different room (even though we were told just 30 minutes prior that no other rooms were available). Staff was polite and offered a free beverage.
I spoke to a manager by phone the day before to check on the pet fee, as the website indicates, and was told it was $25 for a one-night stay. The desk clerk charged us $50 and would not change it, even though he was aware of what we were told and our hassle to get into a room.
Other than that, the place is good -- wish we'd been given a bit more consideration and not told conflicting information.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and pillows

By

November 01, 2022

I would stay again! Really nice rooms and comfortable beds and pillows. Clean

Read More
Read Less

Dirty sheets

By

October 19, 2022

So disappointing to pull back the comforter and see dirty sheets and stained pillow cases. So after a long day of driving, i had to go downstairs and get a clean set of sheets and remake the bed. Also the bathroom had broken fixtures hanging off the wall. If they skipped cleaning the sheets, what else got skipped? We always stay at ihg properties but this will not be one we stay at again or will recommend.

Read More
Read Less

I would Still Go Back

By

October 18, 2022

club

This was my 2nd time at Candlewood Suites and despite not being fully satisfied with my stay, I would still go back because I found the staff, especially Adam, very friendly and sometimes helpful.
I stayed for 6 nights and was very comfortable, however the following things were why I wouldn't rate my stay as a 5 star stay:
- The desk lamp in my room wasn't working, which was annoying as I was there for work and did need to use the desk quite a bit
- I requested for my towels to be changed and bins to be emptied on the morning of day 3 before I went to work. Unfortunately, my request wasn't fulfilled by the time I came back and I had to follow it up again.
- On the last day of my stay, the water was shut off without notice. Although it wasn't for long, I think guests should have been given a notice about it.

However, I still find the facilities of this hotel adequate for my requirements and would still keep this hotel as my regular accommodation for when I'm in Fargo for work.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

October 18, 2022

This hotel was exactly what we need for our weekend stay in Fargo, ND. It was clean, quiet, and the beds were incredibly comfortable. Will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Fargo stopover

By

October 03, 2022

Ivey stayed here the last 2 years. All is good clean and quiet. The staff are nice. I asked for a bottom floor but did not get.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

October 03, 2022

This was our first time staying with Candlewood. We will definitely stay again. The setup of the room was great. I like to have alternative seating for eating and relaxing. There was dining space and a sofa so we didn't have to sit on the beds while eating or just watching tv.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable room

By

October 02, 2022

The staff was very helpful and great to work with. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and adorable

By

September 26, 2022

This is a quieter adorable hotel. Great bathroom for older people. I was traveling with a friend that is handicapped and with their walk in showers she was more at ease with the stay. And the cleaning staff is so nice and even says good morning to you.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, poor check in

By

September 26, 2022

Need more training in che k in, if something goes wrong need to have a solid back up plan.

Read More
Read Less

Use as a Last Option

By

September 16, 2022

Hotel looks nice from the outside. Then you step in and it goes down hill fast. Front desk was unsure of what they were doing while checking me in. Room looked like it had a SWAT raid on it prior to my stay. Only benefit is it was cheap, but I got less then what I paid for still.

Read More
Read Less