Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 300 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    300reviews

    • 5 Stars
      193
    • 4 Stars
      59
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Great service, Clean and Comfortable

    By

    September 20, 2016

    club

    When checking in, the front desk was very friendly and made us feel comfortable with our stay. Very informative about our accommodations. The pool looked very clean and sparkly although we didn't get a chance to use it. Our entire room was very comfortable and clean. We will definitely use Candlewood Suites Fort Myers-Sanibel Gateway at our next stay :)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 21, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites Fort Myers- Sanibel Gateway! We are more than pleased to hear our staff made you feel at home and that your room met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in the area! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another great find in Ft Myers Beach

    By

    September 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    This property is a bit off the beaten path but well worth it. The staff was really nice, helpful, and an Uber ride to the beach, a little less than $10.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 17, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued Platinum Elite IHG members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our short distance to Fort Myers Beach. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall Excellent Getaway

    By

    September 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    What problems I had were quickly remedied. We found the BBQ grill by the pool to be very clean and worked well.
    Overall, this location appeared a little outdated and needed the carpets cleaned,
    However, the quality and service outweighed these minor details. The room was clean and comfortable.
    Excellent location which is close to several beaches, grocery stores, and malls. Also the location is great for sightseeing. A bit difficult to find but well worth the effort. Turn just after the bank.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review of our hotel, the Candlewood Suites - Ft. Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are pleased to hear that were happy with your stay and that you feel you received great service. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our centrally located property and that you were able to enjoy some of the attractions around us. The cleanliness of the carpets will be addressed. Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you! -Ishadeen Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Stay I ever had

    By

    September 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel was the best stay I ever had. I got my free upgrade no problem, The only downfall was the hotel did not have King rooms. The pool was very clean and large with great sun. The staff and others staying at the hotel were very friendly. We had a great stay. I stay in hotels 10 months a year for business and I cant say enough good about this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway and for being one of our valued Platinum elite IHG members! We are more than pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much so it was the best one you have ever had. Thank you for your kind words and business, we look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excelente servicio

    By

    September 07, 2016

    club

    Mi estadía fue de solo 1 noche pero la atención de los empleados fue excelente. La habitación muy cómoda y limpia. Quede muy satisfecha con mi estadía aquí.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and leaving us a 5 star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than pleased to hear you enjoyed your comfortable and clean suite. Thank you for your kind words and business, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Surprised by price low, quality high!

    By

    September 05, 2016

    My husband and I travel a great deal in a motor home and do not use hotels very often. Realizing that we could get a very high quality room, which actually seems more like a condo unit - kitchen and all - for the price of a high quality campground, may adjust our plans if we need a break from our road trips. Thank you for the experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a awesome review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your suite as well as our suite amenities. Thank you for your business and kind words, we look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Noise and bad bed

    By

    August 31, 2016

    The air conditioner would make so much noise that it would wake us up all night. The be would make so much noise that every time you move it cracked. The noise above was thumping sound from heavy walking. We had to get up early for surgery that am and it was terrible. Sorry, will pay more some place else next time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 01, 2016
    Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review of our hotel. We do apologize about the noise and the a/c unit. If this happens during your stay, please let our front desk staff know as we are always more than happy to accommodate. We would have been more than happy to either switch you to a different room or have our maintenance staff take care of the problem. We are in the process of switching out mattresses and we could have switched those out as well. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Get away

    By

    August 25, 2016

    club

    Hotel served our small family purpose in that it accommodated my pet Yorkie at a reasonable cost. Pet is very important to our ability to travel and get away.

    Accomodations had all the comforts of home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear we met your expectations and your family was able to bring the family pet along for the vacation. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you and look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect Ft Myers Location

    By

    August 21, 2016

    This hotel is close to the beach and is always well maintained. full kitchen makes it a great way to relax and not have to go out every night.
    I stay here a few times per year and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The value of this hotel is great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 21, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued Spire elite IHG members and for leaving us a five star review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and the kitchenette in your room. Thank you for your continued business, and becoming one of our Candlewood family, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed my Visit

    By

    August 15, 2016

    Nice facility and close to just about everything. Stayed there 8 days for baseball tournament and found the hotel had everything we needed for a week long stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 19, 2016
    Thank you for being one of our valued IHG members and for leaving us a great review of our hotel, the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed your extended stay with us and our location. Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you on your next stay in the area! Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wk 31 32 33 2016

    By

    August 14, 2016

    The room was clean. The towels were very nice.
    I Didn't much care for the pillows.
    The toaster in my room did not work properly,
    I had to hold the button down the entire time :-(
    The staff were all friendly and gracious. They are all keepers.
    When in this area again, I WILL stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 17, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a five star review of our hotel, the Candlewood Suites - Ft. Myers/Sanibel Gateway. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the toaster did not work properly. Next time if something does not work please notify the front desk so we can switch it out for you. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Ishadeen Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff in a great location

    By

    August 12, 2016

    This hotel is a great option for those staying in the are on a budget. The location is about 15-20 minutes to Sanibel Island and 20 minutes to Fort Myers historic river district, so it was easy to go to both locations. It was a little hard to find since it was behind a medical clinic and the GPS suggested we had arrived although we needed to keep driving, but there are small signs along the way.

    We had to change our reservation upon arrival and the staff was very understanding and accommodating. The rooms were a good size and very clean. The kitchen contains all you would need. And if you had any questions, the staff were very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 19, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review of our hotel the Candlewood Suites- Fort Myers/ Sanibel Gateway! We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed our central location to both the beaches and the historic river district. We are also pleased you enjoyed your room and kitchenette. Our staff truly is just like an information center, we have any information you may need during your stay with us. Thank you for your business and kind words, we appreciate you. Nicole Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less