Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 279 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    279reviews

    • 5 Stars
      208
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Most horrible experience ever

    By

    January 21, 2017

    I've was screamed at, called horrific names, charged for damage that I didn't do, refused to be allowed to speak to the manager and the manager refuses to talk to me on the phone. The corporate complaint person said he had 3 days to contact me and he has not. He refused to take my calls. Yet, he promptly charged me $150 for damages and, yet, his own manager admits she doesn't know if a previous guest did it or not or if it was even done in the last 12 months! Yet, she could scream names at me from 25 feet away and yell horrific names at me over and over and over!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay in West Texas

    By

    January 19, 2017

    club

    Candlewood Suites is a nice place to stay when passing through West Texas on I-10. It is reasonably priced and has a very good staff to assist you if needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2017
    Dear Bethjs, Good Friday morning, I want to first thank you for the kind words you took time to write in reference to your recent visit to Fort Stockton, TX. I am very fortunate to have the staff that I do, they are the ones that make the magic happen each and every day, assuring we have a suite that is clean, inviting and ready for you to create that memorable experience. We thank you for your business and certainly look forward to seeing you in the near future. Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and comfortable room

    By

    January 18, 2017

    We always enjoy staying at Candlewood Suites in Ft.Stockton. The staff is amazing and makes us feel at home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable :)

    By

    January 15, 2017

    club

    Felt very much like home. Many chains are converting to more modern, contemporary (cold) designs using bright white Led lighting making it uninviting. Not here. It was warm and has very comfortable beds, cozy rooms and, great staff. Breakfast had a good variety of items and the eggs didn't taste as much like those instant, nasty scrambled eggs so many hotels use now.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Dear TravelDiva19, Good afternoon, thank you very much for taking time to share your kind words on your survey regarding your last visit, we appreciate you. I do want to clarify and correct that we are an Extended Stay hotel, thus not having any type of breakfast, however as a courtesy, we do put out individual orange juices, yogurts, packaged oatmeal, hot coca, coffee and hot tea which are complimentary. Nevetheless, we appreciated your business....we look forward to your next visit. Kindly, Paul Amaya GM
    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Dear TravelDiva19, Good afternoon....thank you so much for taking time to write such a kind review on your recent stay, and for your loyalty/business. I do wish to clarify and correct that we are an Extended Stay hotel that DOES NOT offer any type of breakfast. As a courtesy I do put out individual yogurts and oranges, accompanied with packet oatmeal, complimentary coffee, hot cocoa and hot tea...you may have confused us with another property...:0) Nevertheless, thank you for the business, we look forward to seeing you in the very near future! Kindly, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    January 12, 2017

    My wife and I have stay here before and as always all our needs where meet

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Dear dmtrainz, Hello, I cannot thank you enough for your loyalty and returning to our property and of course for taking time to write such kind words. We hope that you continue to utilize our hotel when in Fort Stockton and our additional IHG Brands in other markets. Wishing you a great and productive week.... Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood stay for business

    By

    January 10, 2017

    platinumelite

    Great hotel, clean modern rooms and amenities. First choice for business travel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Dear Nick Nicks, Good morning NN....I cannot tell you how great it was to wake up this morning to read your review, thank you for the kind words. NN, being 6yrs old, I am very fortunate to have a staff that takes pride in their daily accountability's to make certain you and all other guests enjoy our hotel, amenities and a clean and comfortable suite. To reiterate, thank you for your business, we hope to see you in the near future. Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Surprising Facilities

    By

    January 09, 2017

    club

    Exceptional room wish all our rooms throughout our trip were as nice. Super friendly staff. Would stay at a Candlewood again should the occasion arise.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Dear HarperG, Good morning! Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay and allowing us the opportunity to cater to you and your family! Mr./Mrs. Harper, life is to short not to smile, acknowledge each other, give thanks and extend the human factor to our brothers/sisters. Thank you for your business, we do hope you visit us once again should your travels bring you to Fort Stockton. Happy New New! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    January 06, 2017

    Great staff, and Iris is great front desk help. No problems with anything.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Dear Cjveit, Thank you so much for the kind words you took time to write during your last visit. We appreciate both you and your sibling by allowing us to cater to your overall hospitality needs. Iris, a true gem...I am grateful to have the staff that I do, true professionals that contain not only passion but the desire, urgency and willingness to assure your stay is memorable. We appreciate you both, we do hope we continue to see you here at our humble home. Thank you very much for your business Chris & Robert! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    New Years Day stay

    By

    January 06, 2017

    club

    My wife and I found our stay to be very satisfying. We were impressed with the fact that it was very quiet and this factor alone made a great difference in our stay. There were several vehicles in the parking lot so many stayed there that evening. As an IHG member with some points accumulated, we were able to take advantage of the points and have a very economically friendly stay! The staff was very friendly and professional as well. They were prepared with my reservation made through the IHG application on my phone. Finally, their proximity to IH-10 was icing on the cake!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Dear Dman54, It gives me great pleasure to read that your recent stay was an overall positive one, we appreciate the kind words and 5 Stars. Among our Pledge to provide you and your family with 100% Guest Satisfaction, we also strive to assure we provide you with "Second to None" Customer Service, A Clean, Inviting Suite and an overall Memorable Stay! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member and look forward to your next visit. Have a great day and great New Year! Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood at Ft Stockton, TX

    By

    January 02, 2017

    club

    Smelly room, worn out furniture.
    Great service from staff
    Very limited breakfast options, just coffee and apples.
    ----------------

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Dear Jagl, Good afternoon, I am sadden to hear that your overall impression of our hotel and suite was a 3 star. When a guest has/had a concern and or unpleasant stay I am notified by both my staff and IHG, I am sorry to say that your review was not flag for my attention. We recently turned 6yrs old this past September, we have had our share of Oil and Gas traffic, having to replace Recliners, Business Chairs, Wooden Kitchen Chairs and of course our mattresses. Please accept my apology for the wear and tear furniture that was in your suite. In reference to the odor, we did have issues this summer with our PTAC's and the humidity in several of our suites, I am happy to report that we have cleaned all of the coils in each and every suite as to assure the moisture was removed. Breakfast, well ALL Candlewoods DO NOT have a breakfast of any sort, I as a courtesy placed individuals juice box's, yogurts, fruit, packaged oatmeal with the complimentary coffee or tea..... If breakfast is an amenity that is at the top of your list, I suggest to try our sister property the Holiday Inn Express here in FS or our Staybridge brand in the larger markets. We hope to have your visit our additional brands.... Kindly, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fort Stockton L3160

    By

    December 31, 2016

    This was a nice work stay and I was always comfortable.
    Enjoyed the staff at this location. House keeping did a good job.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Dear RudyNo1, Hello, thank you for taking time to write such kind words in regards to your last visit here at the Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton. I am fortunate to have a great staff, in a small town it is cumbersome to hire and retain great people, I believe I do have crème de la crème family members! We do hope to see you in the near future, if traveling in a bigger market, we welcome for you to visit our other brand of hotels. Sincerely, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable enjoyable stay

    By

    December 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    Quiet, Comfortable bed, clean and nice staff.It was Christmas Day and everything was closed, but the staff did everything possible to make it enjoyable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Dear Self Contained, Good evening, I was so elated to read that my staff was able to make Christmas Day enjoyable. In small towns, unfortunately they tend to shut down during holidays and or inclement weather. We just completed our 6th year anniversary this past September. Accompanied with passionate, professional great staff we strive for 100% Guest Satisfaction. I am sorry that I was not able to greet/meet you during your stay, we do hope that you allow us another opportunity to cater to you and your family again in the near future. Kindly, Paul Amaya GM
    Read More
    Read Less