Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 383 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Friendly Front Desk person and great kitchen in room

By

May 16, 2022

Great place if staying in Gonzalez. Kitchen has everything needed to cook healthy food in room and room was clean and fresh. Weight room could use some improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Garth concert

By

May 05, 2022

club

Property was clean and comfortable, staff was very nice. We came in from Texas for the Garth Brooks concert at Tiger Stadium, we were very pleased with overall stay.

Read More
Read Less

Another Candlewood

By

December 04, 2021

It is
What you come to expe6from a Candlewood but probably nicer than most of the others that I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Great Thanksgiving Getaway

By

December 01, 2021

Easy and friendly check-in. The room was quite nice. Dishwasher was running so I knew the kitchen supplies were clean. Beds were comfortable. Enjoyed a lower step getting into the shower/tub. I like the office type set up better than the usual table and chairs. There was even a cork board to put up notes. TV in a good spot mounted in the corner allowing viewing from anywhere in the room. Liked it so much we registered for Christmas break before we left.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

November 29, 2021

club

Hotel is excellent and clean. The staff was wonderful and outgoing. Will be returning for my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

November 27, 2021

club

Smell clean and look clean
Towels was clean and the tub was clean alone with the rest of the room

Read More
Read Less

Ok for the night.

By

November 17, 2021

The room was fine, but overall it wasn’t much for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Last Business Trip

By

November 16, 2021

Warm and Comfortable
Very Home Like With Spacious Rooms
Experienced and Hospitable Staff
Conveniently Located Surrounded By Lots of Shopping and Dining
Will Consider Again When Visiting This Location

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and tity

By

October 25, 2021

platinumelite

It was a very nice day very clean hospitality was great and I would stay again or let someone else know to stay there if they’re on business

Read More
Read Less

They’ll inconvenience you by giving away paid room to someone else

By

October 16, 2021

Booked and paid for a double bed. Got to hotel waited around for a good 8-10 minutes before clerk came inside from out back smoking. Checked in, went to my room to find ONLY a single bed. I booked a double bed for obvious reasons. Went back down to clerk and was told my double bed was given to another guest. Inquired about another room was informed there was no more rooms available. Huge inconvenience as the clerk could’ve said my paid for double bed room was given away before she even ran my card for the deposit. Had to go to Walgreens because everything else was closed and purchased an air mattress and blankets costing me $113 on top of what I already paid for my DOUBLE room. Was told a manager would be in at 9:30 am went to front desk to turn in keys and talk to manager just to be told manager wouldn’t be in until later and they’d have the manager call, I’ve yet to receive a call!!

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

August 18, 2021

club

Everything was clean and perfect stay. Close to many restaurants and great locatiin

Read More
Read Less

Wet situation

By

August 01, 2021

Maids just hang out in your room forget to put shower curtain back on
Turn ac unit down all the way so it's a ice box when walk in. Watch fishing channel on tv.

Read More
Read Less