Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 331 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great service as always

By

November 15, 2020

Thank you for always making us feel welcome and at home when we stay here ! Great job

Read More
Read Less

Incredible

By

November 12, 2020

club

Fabulous staff!!
Room was huge and had everything we needed!

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms/comfy bed and great staff

By

October 28, 2020

club

My husband had to do a pipeline job in Gonzales. We usually pull our camper with us and rent a RV spot somewhere near his job. Unfortunately our camper was in the shop getting repairs done so, we had to rent a Motel. We could not have picked a better place to stay. Candlewood Suites was very clean, spacious, has comfortable beds, kitchen had everything you needed to prepare a meal. The staff was awesome and was always friendly....I would recommend Candlewood Suites to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable beds

By

October 13, 2020

All of the employees were very helpful and nice. The rooms were perfect. The grounds were clean. The little patio and grills were great!!! We spent every evening hanging and cooking dinner with other guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 07, 2020

club

Will definitely stay there again. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, room and bathroom super clean, room smelled great. Comfortable beds!

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

October 05, 2020

Evening staff is very helpful with a great personality .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 24, 2020

The staff was horrible and I didn't get the room I ask for, but the bed did feel so good that it made me forget about the staff for a minute

Read More
Read Less

NICE

By

September 24, 2020

club

The room was roomy, clean and safe. You have to wait for ice to be made in fridge in room. Not good if you want ice right away. Very nice hotel like that should have free breakfast. I would stay again. Only problem was exchanging towels at the front desk; clerk had very bad attitude because maid service was not available to do it. Regardless, the room was nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 22, 2020

Front desk very nice one person work in evening shift she no what she do at all time. Recommend for higher position.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable sleep.

By

August 12, 2020

The room was clean, comfortable bed, front desk clerk had a nice attitude and very professional.

Read More
Read Less

Sleeping desk clerk

By

July 25, 2020

club

We made reservations and upon arrival the desk clerk was sleeping. She said I had no reservation and there was no rooms available. Later she went to the bathroom and came back and was able to check me in.
I don't know what happened in there.
Eventually I got a room.
That I had reserved .

Read More
Read Less

Clean and cozy

By

July 24, 2020

club

Always a pleasurable experience when I stay. Will stay again when I return to Gonzales, Louisiana.

Read More
Read Less