Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 749 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    613
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Comfy

By

September 22, 2021

club

Great place to spend the night with comfy beds and clean rooms. Wish breakfast was included. Not very dog friendly at $75/pet fee. Friendly staff, nice area.

Read More
Read Less

Needs to get staffing figured out

By

September 22, 2021

They're under staffed, and we couldn't check in til 5:30pm (check in is 4pm). I can sympathize with being under staffed, and the staff tried to do what they could, but paying full price isn't acceptable if you're this under staffed and not providing full service.

Otherwise it's a well kept hotel and well updated. I wouldn't have a problem recommending it if the staffing was remedied, and we could have checked in on time.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

September 20, 2021

platinumelite

It is an extended stay so stove and full fridge. Open space in bed area. Plates, silverware, and few pans for cooking.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 14, 2021

hotel was very clean. Wish rooms where cleaned if quest stay more than 2 days.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

September 13, 2021

platinumelite

Staff were very friendly, room was clean, and beds were comfortable. Our stay was extremely short and fit our need very well.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

September 11, 2021

Was a great room, large bathroom very comfortable bed and pillows. Great atmosphere, would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and newly renovated!

By

September 06, 2021

very new and updated hotel. Came to town for a wedding and it was a great hotel experience. Would really reccomend for anyone traveling through central NE!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and very spacious room

By

September 02, 2021

club

This is a very nice hotel! We stayed as a family of 4 for the weekend. The room was very spacious and clean. Would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great people

By

August 31, 2021

club

Good people. All friendly. Clean rooms. Good snack food down stairs. Manager was nice. Whole hotel was pretty clean. Only issue was it took forever to get the room cold. But once it was cold it stayed cold. Great hotel

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Grand Island

By

August 29, 2021

We visit family every few years, and their places are too small for us, so we stay in a hotel. I haven’t slept well in other hotels, as 4 of us share a room. Candlewood has helped me get sleep by its room configuration.

“Minor quibbles” I checked on the review forms—no shampoos and soaps the whole 2 weeks, and we missed our cleaning day, so had to ask a time or two for make up cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

August 28, 2021

Excellent stay! Check in staff was friendly, professional and prompt. Hotel and guest rooms were very clean. Was a pleasant and comfortable stay. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Stay

By

August 26, 2021

club

Very clean hotel and spacious rooms. Plenty of plugins for all your gadgets!!!! The hotel staff is courteous and helpful and makes sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less