Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 258 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    258reviews

    • 5 Stars
      184
    • 4 Stars
      49
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Gem of a hotel, great value!

    By

    April 18, 2016

    club

    All of the staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. They all seemed to love their jobs. The cupboard was well stocked, and getting stuff on the Honor System was quite a nice way to provide these amenities, can't say enough about the place!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    April 18, 2016

    club

    Great service. Staff were very helpful and cleanliness of room was good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Smelly Room and Dirty

    By

    April 17, 2016

    I have stayed at this location before and had very little complaints...little noisy but can be solved with background white noise or using the fan. My second stay was not as good as the first. I was recognized as an IHG member but offered the welcome package or bonus points for my stay. My room was dirty (see picture below) with long dark hair in my bed. My room smelled like cigarette smoke (I was unaware that this hotel still allows smoking in the rooms.) My room was smoking free but I think the room below me had a smoker in it that was coming through the vents. I had my bathroom fan on all night which helped some. I should have just asked for a new room immediately but was too tired and did not want to pack all my stuff back up.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Room

    By

    April 14, 2016

    I really enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood suite. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. It had a kitchenette and the bathroom was very clean. The room was updated in design. I will stay at Candlewood again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    April 13, 2016

    Only complaint was that there wasn't a heater in the bathroom. We had to turn up the heat for the entire room to get the bathroom warmer. Other than that the hotel room was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfort and Clean

    By

    April 12, 2016

    Well I can say this was and experience. Not sure about others, but I prefer a clean room every day. I could not believe that this was not the case. I was informed that they clean every four days. Yuck. No clean towels, I have to make my own bed and empty my own trash. Not sure what I was paying for. The bed so much I didn't mind, but not clean towels. And on top of that, not enough dish liquid or dish washing detergent. Was I always to trot to the front desk for more? I should of know, when I requested extra towels and they hand them to me right there, instead of taking to my room I really am use to quality, but not this. The room I requested wasn't ready, so I had to settle yet they still charged me the rate of the not ready room. I called to get adjusted, but it seems to be taking a long time. Of course the manager wasn't on site and no one else could help. Really. I am not sure if I should visit again if this hotel again and subject myself and my family to this type of treatment. Also the recliner is something that leaves to be upgraded as well as instruction on how to use the DVD. Staff was not well trained to answer questions. Were they new? Manager kept interrupting from behind partition. Thought that was rude.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Spring Time in Harrisburg

    By

    April 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stay at this hotel quite often and this latest was just another enjoyable stay. The staff is friendly and i appreciate the first name recognition given the frequency of my stays.
    If there was one thing that would make this hotel even better would be to offer breakfast during the week. They do offer this on the weekends, but my stays are all during the week.
    Overall, i would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    April 10, 2016

    Lots of amenities - particularly if staying for an extended period of time. Bed is a little tight to walls, but otherwise the room has great resources. Close to highway, yet quiet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room to move

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    I liked the convenience of the kitchen and table and chairs.
    There could have been a place to place an opened suticase.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 12, 2016
    Dear Inky49, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Candlewood Suites-Harrisburg regarding the convenience of the kitchen we offer. For any future stays, luggage racks are available upon request.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very surprised by ammenities for the price

    By

    April 04, 2016

    club

    Only complaint, which is actually a GOOD thing, is that the pillows had a bit of a strong bleach odor. I'd rather that than the smell of a previous guest.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    April 04, 2016

    We really loved the staff especially Leona. The facility was very clean and professionally managed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Harrisburg

    By

    March 31, 2016

    Place was nice. I mentioned earlier that the HVAC unit in the room should have a setting were you can run the fan continuously to drowned out other noises for light sleepers. I understand the concept of energy conservation but the fan would be nice. Room was clean, property was clean, pool area and hot tub were nice. Hot tub temp was pretty warm but had no way to reference temperature. When I booked on line no one could tell me what kind (size) of bed I would get. Pillows, bed, kitchen, staff all were good. Overall pretty nice stay.

    Read More
    Read Less