Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 297 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

297reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    16

Excellent Stay !

By

November 11, 2020

A great stay - very comfortable bed and well equipped kitchen. Nice property, conveniently located in downtown Hartford. Clean and quiet property . Greeted by pleasant staff who accommodated every request. Very Friendly and attenitive staff.

Read More
Read Less

It was ok.

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

Overall it was ok. I didn’t like the moldy shower curtain. It made the bathroom smell a little. The walls had some old juice or food drips that weren’t properly cleaned. The pillow cases didn’t seem to be replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and nice!

By

November 07, 2020

Easy check in, clean hotel and clean room. I was able to get well rested during my stay here. Price was decent.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

October 08, 2020

Decent hotel with good and clean bed. Kitchen items seems old. Coffee pot barely working. No breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop

By

October 05, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel is conveniently right off the highway along my route. The place was clean, especially the room and bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 15, 2020

club

I had no problems. And will visit again soon. It was clean. Stocked and comfortable. Employees were nice and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Worked in a Pinch

By

September 15, 2020

We had booked a place in the Catskills for the holiday weekend but after one night there, we knew we had to make alternate plans. Traveling with our dog led us to book at the Candlewood Suites "Downtown" Hartford. The room was nice and a great rate for last minute on a holiday weekend. That said, the lobby had on Fox News the entire time, and even though the hotel seemed to be empty based on the number of cars in the lot, there was a lot of noise and partying on our floor. Staff almost never wore masks, including one staff member who tried to get in the elevator with us, and another incident with "party guests" getting in our elevator without masks on. The Candlewood Cupboard was largely bare and it wasn't explained to us how to get service for any dishes we needed replenished. Lastly, the webpage for this property says it's only a few minutes walk to downtown, but to get there you need to walk 15 minutes and cross multiple freeways and underpasses. Definitely not walkable if you going anywhere other than Dunkin' Donuts Park.

Read More
Read Less

Survey

By

September 13, 2020

club

I used to be given at least a bottle of water and a thank you for my membership upon check-in. But I guess with the pandemic that has gone away? It was still adequate though. The suggestion is to still give the thank you, it was a nice touch!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, good prices

By

September 10, 2020

The beds are super comfortable! Very clean facilities, require you to wear a mask in public areas. The hotel is in a central location with plenty of parking available. The hotel was accommodating and modern!

Read More
Read Less

Getaway with My Young Family

By

August 30, 2020

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. There was a miscommunication between the IHG call center staff and the hotel but the clerk at the front desk took care of everything, and with a (masked) smile to boot.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff! Comfortable hotel.

By

August 19, 2020

platinumelite

There was a crazy storm that knocked out all the electricity in the area so we were a little stranded but the hotel staff was really nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would stay here again next time I am back in the area.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

August 18, 2020

In town for business to support damage from the storm

Read More
Read Less