Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1088 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1088reviews

  • 5 Stars
    631
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    97

Great Stay

By

February 24, 2024

I had a great time at the Candlewood! The stag was extremely accommodating and polite and my room was clean and comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Clean bed, very comfortable.

By

February 23, 2024

My husband and I have stayed here before. This was our second time at this facility. The room was very spacious, the beds were really comfortable and clean. The only complaint I had was the bathtub. I soaked in a hot bath and could see the mildew and ick around the tub. Where the wallboard joins the tub, there was brown and black slime like mildew.

Read More
Read Less

Great people

By

February 23, 2024

The staff and managers are amazing. They are friendly and polite

Read More
Read Less

Poor Hotel

By

February 20, 2024

This hotel was not clean and it is dated and in severe need of renovations.

Read More
Read Less

Hattiesburg

By

February 04, 2024

Thus was a very convenient location for us to stop while traveling back home. It was right off the interstate and easy to get to. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean. Which is very important to me. The bed was very comfortable and we were able to get a good night's rest.

Read More
Read Less

Elevators don’t work fire alarm went off a lot

By

January 27, 2024

If they can get and keep the elevators working, the coffee machine working, maintenance their luggage carts and keep the fire alarm from going off a bunch of times it would be a good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

January 15, 2024

Everything was excellent. The staff was friendly and courteous the hotel was neat and clean. The only thing I don’t like is animals in a hotel especially huge ones

Read More
Read Less

Helpful and friendly staff.

By

January 14, 2024

The staff was very helpful and friendly during my initial 3 month stay for military training in the area. Any issue was quickly and reasonably resolved. They worked with my billing schedule and were timely with receipts when requested.

Read More
Read Less

Simple and Affordable

By

January 10, 2024

I always appreciate the white linens on the bed. I liked having a separate bedroom and living room/kitchen space. I wish I was offered the option of points or snacks at check-in. I was given a voucher for complimentary snacks. I always prefer points.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, and budget friendly!

By

January 06, 2024

From the moment I checked in the staff member behind the front desk was polite professional and very courteous.The room was very clean. The price for the room was budget friendly! The one thing I really enjoyed about my stay was that there was no noise at night. It was very peaceful and quiet which entitled me to get my sleep for my next travel day!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room very quiet and clean

By

December 31, 2023

Yes I enjoyed my stay , the facility was clean comfortable and quiet. The staff ( only spoke with person at front desk).

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel with a functional kitchen

By

December 29, 2023

Hotel is well located and easy to access. Plenty of gas/ food nearby. There is a full kitchen with essentials to prepare food, and an outdoor community area with a grill. Overall, it's a decent offering from IHG.

Read More
Read Less