Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 985 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

985reviews

  • 5 Stars
    591
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    76

Comfortable beds, very clean!!!!

By

July 28, 2022

Delightful stay! Rooms were immaculate! Best motel by far!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Poor cleanliness

By

July 27, 2022

We booked two rooms, 211 & 213 both rooms had a horrible musty smell, both room where dirty as if they had been vacant for a long period of time. The particular room that I stayed in with my wife and kids had plenty of stains. To begin with the bedding had a stain or dirtiness on the top of the comforter, then we pulled it back the and noticed a significant stain on the sheet as well. We made the decision to sleep in our clothes. The rather small full size bed was hard as a stone. Stain in the carpet was no big deal but the stains on the curtains was the worst. The stains on the curtain resemble that of male ejaculation. The tub had a stain completely around it and the floor hadn’t been swept. Your staff was very friendly. We stayed one night as a stopping point before going on down to Gulf Shores. Needless to say I will not stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, dirty sheets

By

July 25, 2022

Upon entering the hotel, it felt very humid. The staff was nice and there was no wait to get my keys. Upon entering the room, it was humid as well despite the air being on 67. At first glance the room seems nice BUT further inspection proved me wrong. I always check hotel sheets before I lay in them & I was sorely disappointed to see a large blood stain on the flat sheet after I pulled the cover back on one of the beds. The pillows were also littered with stains as well. Thankfully I had a room with 2 beds & the second bed was fine. I heavily sprayed Lysol all around the room & sent up a prayer for my stay. I alerted the front desk & they said they’ll have someone come clean it. The house keeper was on my floor the next day & I waited patiently for her to come to change the sheets as promised but she never came. Maybe it was because I was in the room? Idk but that was unacceptable. The front desk staff did give me a small discount to somewhat rectify the situation but truly the damage was done. At this point I was over my stay. The bathroom needed some TLC as well & definitely some new grout. The best thing about the room was the full kitchenette. There are better places to stay that are in the same price range.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks for an enjoyable stay after a long tiresome trip

By

July 21, 2022

I arrived after midnight. The night manager was multitasking yet managed to keep me and my family as her focused point, while doing it all with kind words, a smile and knowledge of her job. This made my checking in and my stay jest that much easier and better. I am grateful. The hotel services has improved tremendously. I will see you all soon, if it is the Lord’s will…

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

July 19, 2022

I liked this location but wished it offered breakfast and had a pool

Read More
Read Less

Denied Reservation

By

July 16, 2022

I booked a 18 day stay over two months in advance of my stay and was told that my reservation could not be honored when I arrived at the hotel. I was initially told that my room was not ready, and when I returned at the time the staff told me to come back I was told that due to staff shortages they couldnot give me my room. I asked for a manager and was told they were not in and not available. I went and found another room for the night and called several times the next day to determine if I had a room and asked for the manager to call me. I was never called, and returned to check in when they had a room available the next day. The manager never called me or apologized. I was not the only person who was turned away. I have stayed at this hotel for many years and it has gone downhill badly for the last several years, well prior to COVID hitting. I do not recommend this hotel, which is very disappointing to me. I like the location and the long term setup, but the hotel has become dirty and poorly maintained in addition to poor management.

Read More
Read Less

Poor example of an IHG property

By

July 15, 2022

I was very disappointed in the Hotel. I have stayed at many IHG properties and have a certain level of expectation, which was not met. If I want to stay at a 2nd rate hotel, I would expect some of the challenges I encountered with this property. It's like the housekeeping crew stopped halfway thru the process of servicing the room. No Towels - dirty tub - dirt bathroom floor. I will NOT be staying there again. I would expect that it won't be a IHG property for much longer, with the lack of Quality. absolutely not worth the price of the room!

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

July 04, 2022

Room and location we're good for us, quiet and comfortable sleeping.

Read More
Read Less

Good clean and comfy rooms

By

July 01, 2022

Front desk was a delight! The young ladies working were very nice and efficient. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Not what it should be for what we paid

By

June 22, 2022

club

The room was not in great shape when we arrived. There was visible dust, did not look vacuumed and there was a ring in the toilet, along with stray hairs in the bathroom. Very disappointed with the overall cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Extended stay is okay

By

June 20, 2022

Our room was not very clean when we arrived. There was hair still in the shower and sink. There was grease all over the kitchenette. The floors were so disgusting that we had to wear our shoes anytime we walked. I personally wouldn't recommend, but they were the most affordable for the time of stay we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Unclean room, No help from staff

By

June 17, 2022

My room was not cleaned properly. When I got to the room that they said was READY, there was water on the floor of the bathroom and a USED towel in the shower. It looked as if someone had taken a shower in the room recently. Also, when I pulled out the sofa bed the sheets from a previous guest were still on the bed. Disgusting! I booked the room for 4 guests and when I get ready to shower there were only 3 wash cloths in the room. When I requested more that evening the front desk said they didn’t have any more. I asked for towels on multiple occasions and was continuously told they didn’t have any more clean. So for a 2 night stay with 4 people I had 3 towels. How pathetic! The front desk didn’t seem to care either way. Unfortunately, this is not the first time this has happened! I will not be staying at this hotel again!

Read More
Read Less