Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 808 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

808reviews

  • 5 Stars
    504
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    44

Good location and great staff.

By

November 18, 2020

Kind of dated. Only one half of the range top was operational, But overall was a good experience. I am sure if not for the Covid restrictions this would have been an even better experience.

Read More
Read Less

Cleaning and cleanliness

By

November 12, 2020

club

The room is extremely dirty with bodily fluids and trash and dirty towels in the room on arrival.

Read More
Read Less

NICE PROPERTY

By

November 12, 2020

Clean property, no issues, convenience to campus. The front desk was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

November 11, 2020

Everything was ready when I walked in and after a long day, it was a perfect experience.

Read More
Read Less

First Impression Is Always The Last Impression

By

November 10, 2020

club

This was my first time staying with Candlewood and it was an overall wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly, very polite and very welcoming. They make small talk with you while you're being checked in and out. The room was VERY clean. The bathroom was SPOTLESS. Thankfully. I had a king suite and everything was properly stocked. There were a lot people on the night I stayed, so noise was a concern. I couldn't hear anything in my room. Even being by the elevator, my room was so quiet. I can't wait to go back!

Read More
Read Less

Wow

By

November 09, 2020

The first night was ok the weekend staff suck if you stay don’t stay on weekend linen not clean and clerk don’t give a dam about nothing my room was filthy and she would not give me another room with COVID everywhere I had to go buy Clorox and clean my room myself

Read More
Read Less

Not worthy of high standards of IHC

By

November 05, 2020

club

I detailed our displeasure of the facility in the review earlier.

Read More
Read Less

Early check in

By

November 03, 2020

platinumelite

We arrived 2 hours prior to our event. It would have been nice to check in early but besides that everything was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Candlewood

By

November 02, 2020

The only issue I had was that I was unable to connect to wifi at this location.

Read More
Read Less

The Parks

By

October 28, 2020

Great location, easy access to the interstate. Great location easy access to restaurants and shopping places, you can't get lost traveling to different places but if you do, it's one big circle.... About one hour and fifteen minutes to New Orleans... If you looking for a little more excitement.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 28, 2020

Staff was really nice and room was clean. Loved the stay i use candlewood across the country when i travel

Read More
Read Less

Stay away - SERIOUSLY !!!

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

This was the worst of any IHG property I have ever stayed.
Inebriated guests everywhere - Loud, obnoxious, you name it - Smoking right outside front door, ... any more reasons to stay away - then to top it off, I now have an erroneous charge to my C-card and get get anyone to talk to there... Run EVERYONE !

Read More
Read Less