Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 217 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    217reviews

    • 5 Stars
      104
    • 4 Stars
      56
    • 3 Stars
      29
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Waiting for apartment

    By

    January 11, 2017

    club

    We stayed at Candlewood while searching for an apartment in LA. We especially enjoyed the security of the parking lot for our truck and trailer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Dear lud5695: Thank you for such a fantastic review. Please know that our management team does read each and every review. All comments, both positive and negative, are appreciated; and we certainly appreciate yours. It's a wonderful tool for future guests, as well as for our management team to evaluate our operations. I hope all your future travels are equally as memorable. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    1st time at Candlewood

    By

    January 10, 2017

    platinumelite

    Platinum member, 1st time at a Candlewood property. I don't know if it was LA or Candlewood but definitely not up to the H.I./H.I. Express, Staybridge value. Please note breakfast, fruit, etc. is not offered. $3.00 candy bars and $5.00 water is. They will not service room during multi day stay, even when requested. You must exchange towels at the front desk yourself. Building is a older hotel converted to IHG with a facelift. Noisy, but clean. Parking is free and secured. Wifi was not secured. Go to H.I. Express next door. Better value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Dear dsdddsd: Thank you so much for your feedback. Although it's great to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, I'm sorry to hear that the hotel was not to your expectation. Please rest assured that your comments have been noted and will be addressed accordingly. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you here once more. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room with friendly staff

    By

    January 07, 2017

    platinumelite

    I stayed for two nights with my family on a vacation trip to LA. The hotel is very well located in close proximity to the LAX, they have free shuttle service to and from the airport.
    The room and bathroom were very neat and clean. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. I would be staying in same hotel whenever we return back to LA.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always staff at Candlewood LAX

    By

    January 05, 2017

    The staff at this property are always willing to assist - Maria on reception will take good care of you. The property is close to all beaches, LAX, Shopping and restaurants galore.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    Dear troya76: Thank you so much for your kind and wonderful review as well as your complimentary words about our staff. Maria takes giving great customer service personally! She knows what it means to really make a guest's stay memorable, and that goes for all our staff. Thank you again for your review. Please know it's reviews like yours that allow us to monitor our operations. And it's the great reviews like yours that inspire us! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay near LAX

    By

    January 05, 2017

    Candlewood Suites at Hawthorne LAX for a great place to stay in Los Angeles on a short stop over. Suites a much bigger than normal hotel rooms, staff were friendly and helpful. Can recommend and will stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    Dear SteveP/19067: Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is as flexible as they come to adapt to our guest needs. We know coming to a big city like Los Angeles can feel a bit daunting, and we do our best to make you feel as comfortable as possible. It's our service staff that makes our hotel special, and I am glad you feel the same. Thank you for your wonderful review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location to LAX

    By

    December 28, 2016

    club

    This hotel made it easy for us to travel with our dogs who are trained. I'm not sure if they put guests traveling with dogs on the 1st floor because the room did not have a pet small. The room smelled fresh and clean and we will return here once again on our next trip.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value-Very organized and maintained

    By

    December 23, 2016

    I always stay at one of the hotels in this group (Candlewood, HI Express and two others) when in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the properties are well maintained. The secured parking garage is free to guests which makes it a great value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 24, 2016
    Dear RF Guy: Thank you for not only writing a review but also being a valued IHG Rewards member. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is as flexible as they come to adapt to our guests needs. We know coming to a big city like Los Angeles can feel a bit daunting, and we do our best to make you feel as comfortable as possible. It's our service staff that makes our hotel special, and I am glad you feel the same. Thank you for your wonderful review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood LAX

    By

    December 19, 2016

    This hotel is 2* at best, it is tired and in need of a refurb to more modern fittings and equipment. The staff are friendly enough, always had a smile and happy to help.

    Im not sure why there is a laundry in the mini gym? Not great air for working out.

    If you are looking for an over night stay, then I think this is a reasonable bunk down place, if you want the finer things in a hotel stay, you would be better next door at the Holiday Inn Express.

    I have stayed at Candlewood Suites in the UK and they are far superior to this hotel.

    Overall i was disappointed, but that could be because I was expecting much more.

    Clean, and secure, and quite near the airport.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 21, 2016
    Dear Markeyboybrighton: Thank you so much for your feedback. Although it's great to hear though that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, I'm sorry to hear that the hotel was not to your expectation. Please rest assured that your comments have been noted and will be addressed accordingly. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you here once more. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place inside but outside is not so great

    By

    December 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staff was wonderful, Room was clean and comfortable,
    Outside around door was smokers heaven and people through butts everywhere, in planters on rose bushes, in pet area still lit, on sidewalks. What a mess! Not to mention the smoke you breathe and smell you had on you from entering and exiting front door. This was the only way in and out. Other Candlewood hotels I have stayed at had designated smoking on side of building or back. This is much better.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 13, 2016
    Dear Clean air: Thank you for taking the opportunity to post a review of your recent stay. And I'm sorry to hear that the hotel exterior was not to your liking. We do have a designated smoking area next to outside Gazebo. I can assure you our housekeeping department has gone to check and eradicate the smoke butts from the common areas you were referring to. I hope the smell alone won't deter you from considering us in the future. We all work incredibly hard to give you great service and make your stay pleasantly memorable. Though we failed you during your stay, I know we can make it up to you next time around. Please reach out to me directly next time you are in the area so I can do as such. Thank you again and have a wonderful, spirited holidays! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    STAY IN LAX

    By

    December 12, 2016

    really good stay, traveling for work would reccomend

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 13, 2016
    Dear KEN FROM DALLAS: Thank you so much for dropping us a line. We all work incredibly hard to make every guest's stay unique and memorable. We value your business as we know you have many choices when choosing a place to stay, and we're glad your stay with us met your expectations. Thank you again for your review, and I hope if you find yourself in the area again, we get the chance to serve you once more. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    close to LAX, a little noisy

    By

    December 07, 2016

    The room is facing a big trash dumpster ground, which is not very nice. a little noisy. The suite we stayed in is in good condition, mattress is comfortable

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2016
    Dear genier7: Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad to see that the mattress and the room were in good condition. Please accept our apologies for the big trash dumpster ground; we forwarded your comments to our management to resolve that issue in the near future. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Stay

    By

    November 30, 2016

    Me and my family stay at this hotel for 8 days. the location was perfect. The staff was amazing. Everyone was completely professional. I would stay at this location again and recommend it to others. Thanks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2016
    Dear ThealhG: Thank you so much for staying 8 days with us with your family, as well as writing such a positive review. I have mentioned it many times here that we really pride ourselves on our service. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We’re glad you found it perfect for your needs!
    Read More
    Read Less