Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 190 reviews
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    190reviews

    • 5 Stars
      93
    • 4 Stars
      44
    • 3 Stars
      26
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Done

    By

    August 24, 2016

    Stay was fine. EZ access to Freeway. Resturants were also close by.Coming in from the freeway was a little more diffucult

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel.

    By

    August 16, 2016

    club

    Hotel Stay was nice. Staff was friendly and building and grounds were well kept. Kitchen was great, especially for longer stays or for people with dietary concerns that need to cook their own meals. Lots of businesses and places to eat close by.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 19, 2016
    Dear MAMS46: Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! Our front desk staff works really hard to provide guests with an unforgettable experience at Candlewood Suites, and I'm glad to hear that we were able to live up to your standards. Our welcoming staff is certainly one of the many highlights of our property, as well as our comfortable rooms with fully equipped kitchens which are designed primarily for extended stay guests. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    good and bad

    By

    August 09, 2016

    club

    good location, helpful and good staff. noise problem in another room was solved, but reoccurred next two nights, felt it should have been handled initially to solve the issue.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2016
    Dear jronk: Thank you so much for your review! Many of the items you touched upon are items we're incredibly proud of, particularly, good location and our overall service quality. I am very sorry to hear about the noise from the room above you. I am sure after a long travel the last thing you needed was being awakened from outside noise. Although our staff did respond to the issue, it is unfortunate we were not able to control it from re-occurring. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We all work incredibly hard to make every guest's stay great. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ok hotel

    By

    August 07, 2016

    The rooms are ok but the orientation of the bed is a little off, one side of the bed is beside the wall. The kitchen is a little small when doing real cooking. The room is not that big. Cleaning is done on a weekly basis.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2016
    Dear Lawrence777: Thank you for your comments and review as well as giving us the opportunity to serve you. I am glad that overall you found your experience to be a positive one, however, I also apologize for any inconvenience you had with the appointment of the room. Being an extended stay hotel, we provide housekeeping on a weekly basis. We trust you had a safe trip home. If you ever find yourself in the Los Angeles area again, please allow us the opportunity to make your next stay with us the perfection you deserve! Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    el lugar es limpio con mucha seguridad y buena atención

    By

    August 01, 2016

    una buena experiencia en general,mi familia y yo nos
    sentimos bien y seguros durante nuestra estancia.
    el hotel recibe mascotas y tienen areas para pasearlos
    y puedan hacer sus necesidades.
    hay bastante iluminación afuera del edificio y el estacionamiento tiene portón para extra seguridad

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awful service

    By

    July 28, 2016

    Promised a sofa/bed during booking, but not available on premises. Rollaway bed not provided - manager did not bother calling us.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2016
    Dear pkss: Thank you for your review about your recent stay. I want to first apologize for any inconveniences or troubles you had during your stay. Please know your comments help us immensely in the efforts to avoid similar problems in the future, and I sincerely thank you for sharing them. Our records show that your reservation was booked for a regular room without a sofa bed. Though we can never fully guarantee rollaway beds at the time of check-in (as they are handed on first come, first served basis), when we are able, we are more than happy to do so. Thank you again for your review, and I apologize we weren't better at taking the opportunity to go above and beyond. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay at Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 26, 2016

    This was a nice property with just about all the amenities that you would have if you were home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay

    By

    July 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    The only negative I have is the parking. Parking is in a garage next to the property and there is no elevator. They have a 15 minute unload area to check in and bring your bags upstairs

    Read More
    Read Less

    This property has a tired, worn-out feeling

    By

    July 22, 2016

    club

    Below average for a "business trip" suite hotel. Lack of care and maintenance are apparent. Staff at front desk deserve kudos for being professional, cordial, and efficient. The property itself is the weakness. (For example, attached photos show water seeping through ceiling above lamp and desk.)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2016
    Dear joat222: Thank you for posting a review about your stay. Please know that our management team does read each and every review. All comments, both positive and negative, are appreciated; and we certainly appreciate yours. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to appropriate departments and are being addressed. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the service we know we are able to deliver. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less

    很一般

    By

    July 20, 2016

    临时选择在这里住一晚,因为靠近机场,选择了最便宜的房型,非常一般,而且不幸其中一间房给了118房间,实在太吵太吵了,如果入住时告诉我会有那么大的声音我是绝对不会住的, 似乎除了离机场近, 没有其他优势

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    感谢您对近期在我们酒店的住宿体验提供反馈,对于您在入住期间由于客房问题而受到打扰,请接受我们最诚挚的歉意。我们一定会对这些问题展开调查。我们非常重视您的评价,并热切希望能有机会再次为您服务。 诚挚 Brian B 销售经理
    Read More
    Read Less

    If your in L.A.

    By

    July 18, 2016

    It almost seemed as though it would be a step down from our normal hotel experince, but we where plesantly suprised to find it very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We're happy to hear you had a very comfortable stay with us, regardless how short it was. Hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely, Brian B Sales Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    全套kitchen,超大冰箱。

    By

    July 08, 2016

    全套厨房,厨具,可以自己做饭烹饪。超大冰箱,可以购买很多饮品与甜品冰冻。床品亦不错,睡眠很舒服,床垫软硬适合,枕头亦不错。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2016
    Dear Jeorge2016: Thank you so much for your kind review. We're proud of the vast amenities we offer at our hotel, including complimentary Wi-Fi, a complimentary business center with printing access, complimentary wash and dry, full kitchens in all of our rooms, and much more. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We all work incredibly hard to make every guest's stay unique. Inessa
    Read More
    Read Less