Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 351 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    351reviews

    • 5 Stars
      267
    • 4 Stars
      59
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great stay for a great price!

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    We've stayed in hotels and motels for more than what we paid to stay at the Candlewood Suites and were significantly less satisfied with those stays over this one.

    The rooms were cozy, comfortable, and very cleanly. I was shocked to have a near full kitchen! You never get a full fridge, let alone a sink, dishwasher, stove, dinnerware and cookware.

    The bathroom was very nice, with enough sink room for my and my husband's toiletries. The towels were very nice and the shower was AMAZING.

    The heating/cooling system in the room was easy to operate and responded quickly to changes in temperature. The rooms were very quiet as well, and the bed/bedding was super comfortable! I slept like a baby.

    My only small complaints are that there wasn't enough overhead lighting (rooms were a bit dim at night, even with all the lights on), and the internet was kinda slow. But those are minuscule when compared to all of the pluses!

    Would absolutely stay again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    One night stay

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    My wife and I found the room very comfortable and clean. The staff greeted us as soon as we entered and checked us in quickly. We do wish that there was a restaurant in this facility but we were told of one very close by. This was greatly appreciated as we had just finished driving for 9 hours and really didn't need to go hunting for food. We did not use the kitchen facilities but they certainly looked adequate. The bed was comfortable although quite close to the wall on one side. A minor inconvenience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hidden Gem

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    I was really blown away by this property. I was originally searching for a different hotel chain in area just to tide me over until the morning. I came across this hotel and was floored by the quality of the hotel. And the view! Wow!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved the amenities

    By

    May 27, 2016

    club

    After a long 7 hour car ride it was so nice to be greeted by a friendly and helpful associate. The room far surpassed my expectations with the actual dishes in the kitchen, a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and a stove with pots and pans. I was blown away. The bathroom even has a glass water glass. To top it off I saw the "cupboard" advertisement in the room and was so pleased to find good food that I could prepare in my own room. I was able to rest without having to get in my car again until it was time to hit the road the next morning. I will tell you that I took my time. Thank you Candlewood.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2016
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    OUTSTANDING front desk clerks

    By

    May 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    I want to call special attention to:
    Amy, Operations Manager
    Her ability and expertise stood out as being exceptionally, personable and attentive to needs and helpfulness.
    Her personal approach was extra impressive in providing assistance when needed and unexpected.
    She was extremely professional and stood out at going well beyond what one would expect. Her assistance was provided without being requested.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2016
    WOW! Thank You so much!! We are very happy to hear that we were able to assist everything you needed. Our guest's satisfaction is our #1 goal! We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room, comfortable stay

    By

    May 24, 2016

    club

    Stayed for a rest overnight before traveling another 6 hour drive. Nice hotel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2016
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    All you could need for a short or long stay

    By

    May 23, 2016

    Look no further. Great value, close to the highway, awesome view from the room!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 23, 2016
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great accommodations, wonderful staff!!

    By

    May 22, 2016

    The staff was very friendly and most helpful. This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites, we were very pleased and would definitely stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 23, 2016
    Thank You so much! We are happy to hear that you experienced Candlewood Suites for the first time in Hazleton PA! We are so glad you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    needs new beds

    By

    May 18, 2016

    club

    i stayed about 4 time here and every room we where in the beds suck they sink in the middle this needs to be fix now

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 23, 2016
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are sorry to this and we know how important it is to get a good night rest. We are in the process of updating all of our mattresses and will be completed in the next upcoming weeks. We hope we can have another chance to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Please contact by email- gmcwhazleton@lakecrest.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room at Great Price

    By

    May 17, 2016

    club

    Needed a place to stay as a halfway point of our trip. Candlewood provided a great room at a very good rate.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant stay

    By

    May 15, 2016

    club

    Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. Front desk member was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We booked here specifically for the kitchenette, however the room was smaller than expected. Also we booked a non-smoking room but the hallway outside strongly smelled of smoke. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 16, 2016
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of implementing new air fresheners and odor eliminator tools. We apologize that you experienced the odor, it is something we are absolutely working on. We hope we can accommodate you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Pet Friendly

    By

    May 12, 2016

    My friend and I were on a road trip and reaching the end of our day, we needed a pet friendly hotel. I found this one and it was such a relief. There was a walking area for my dog and our room was clean and comfortable. it was exactly what we needed after driving for 10 hrs. I would definitely stay at this property again if I were in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less