Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 566 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    566reviews

    • 5 Stars
      418
    • 4 Stars
      102
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      11

    AWESOME

    By

    October 19, 2017

    CONTINUE THE GREAT WORK. LOVE THE FRONT DESK. THEY DO SO MUCH TO MAKE YOU FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE AT YOUR STAY.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A Great Experience

    By

    October 11, 2017

    My fiance and I had been traveling in New England for two weeks. We were on our way home to Florida and needed a place to stay. It was later in the evening and we were tired. We called IHG, as I am a gold member, and they were very helpful in finding us this hotel.
    We had never stayed at a Candlewood Inn, but we found the room to be spacious and comfortable. It was very clean and the shower was roomy.
    We enjoyed our stay and will definetly stay at a Candlewood again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed but awkward

    By

    October 11, 2017

    platinumelite

    Loved your bed but we were only able to get a queen size bed for my husband and I. The size of the bed was not an issue but rather the positioning in the room. The bed was up against a wall and in order for me to use the restroom or get up, it was difficult without climbing over my husband or having to slide myself to the foot of the bed to get out. Then there was the issue of no night stand on my side to place my glasses which meant I had to place them across the room. Also there was nothing to place our luggage on so we had to put it on the table. Also, we were not told we were being placed in a smoking room next to people that smoked as well and you could smell it... not a huge deal but didn't want to end up smelling like cigarettes. Finally, the price we were quoted when I called and made my reservation was different than what we were charged and when I brought it up, the young lady said that was what they charged and it was because we didn't book it through them... so we paid extra cause it was late and we were tired.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service at a great hotel

    By

    October 09, 2017

    platinumelite

    I travel to the Hazleton area a couple times a year for business. Discovered this hotel and haven’t stayed anywhere else since. Last weekend I had to do a quick overnight trip to the area for a birthday party. Even though it was a half hour away, I opted to return to Candlewood Suites because it was tried and true.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice folks

    By

    October 08, 2017

    platinumelite

    Nice and helpful folks at the front desk. Enjoyed the convenience of snacks, coffee, etc in pantry area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful

    By

    October 08, 2017

    club

    Great stay! Comfy beds. Great nights sleep and a stunning view of the valley . Stop here on our way to NY every time we drive up from NC.THANK YOU !!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Hazleton

    By

    October 06, 2017

    The entry way had a horrible smell to it, the bed was less than a foot away from the wall on one side making it difficult for who ever sleeps on that side of the bed, the heat/AC unit was so noisy it would wake up the dead, no type of breakfast included like most hotels offer, and there would have been a great view of the valley if they cut the trees back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great experance

    By

    October 06, 2017

    great place to stay in the Hazleton area. beautiful view

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    October 01, 2017

    Awesome rooms! Clean and comfortable! Love the suites!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    September 28, 2017

    platinumelite

    Very nice hotel. Friendly, accommodating staff and a very good overall value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very good stop over on a 2 day drive

    By

    September 28, 2017

    Candlewood of Hazleton was literally right off the exit. Suite was comfortable and the kitchen was clean and useful. For the money, a very nice stop over.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great staff, but hotel showing its age

    By

    September 27, 2017

    I have stayed here frequently on travel through the area. The rooms are beginning to show some serious wear, in terms of furniture quality and overall appearance. Also, the room was not very clean on this stay. This property is pet-friendly, so it will not be for everyone, and one can't help but feel that pets are contributing to the overall decline of room quality.Love the staff; they are friendly, helpful, and cheerful.

    Read More
    Read Less