Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1033 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1033reviews

  • 5 Stars
    674
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    48

Two Bed Rooms

By

October 27, 2021

If you plan on having two people in the bed, don't. They are doubles not queen sized.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and clean bathroom

By

October 27, 2021

platinumelite

I was surprised with the exceptional service, comfort, and very clean bathroom at the Candlewood Suite in Hazelton. Our family stayed in a 1-bedroom suite and we were very happy with the spacious living space, bathroom, and beds (king and sofa). The shower head was superb, providing a really good water pressure that is often lacking in most hotel rooms. The location was perfect for us because it was only 25 minutes away from Jim Thorpe where we enjoyed the Fall Foliage Festival. There are stores, restaurants, and shops nearby and our view from the room was spectacular. This is a hidden gem. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Complete dump

By

October 21, 2021

club

Complete dump. Had a smoking room that was ratchet and fire alarm went off for 30 minutes in the middle of the night.

Read More
Read Less

Cigarettes odor

By

October 19, 2021

Will not stay in this hotel ever again
I thought smoking in a hotel was a thing of the past

Read More
Read Less

really disappointed

By

October 12, 2021

club

i wanted to give this hotel a try. Very good location, good price overall. boy, was i disappointed. the sink in the bathroom has cracks in it...the chair in the room needs to be thrown away and replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

October 06, 2021

Easy on and off highway. Were there for a wedding so had little time from check in till event. This made it extremely helpful. Nice kitchen area but being there for a wedding we did not use. Cramped bedding area. Beds seems narrow but the bed topper was so comfy! Room was clean but furniture was worn. The price was right for our one night stay.

Read More
Read Less

Never go there again

By

October 06, 2021

Very dirty, not enough towels. Worn furniture, stained carpets halls dirty

Read More
Read Less

Good for it's purpose

By

October 04, 2021

platinumelite

Very basic but useful.

The room was clean but much of the furniture looks worn. Bathroom was very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Since it is a long stay hotel, the room needs a comfortable chair. The worn desk chair isn't sufficient.

Read More
Read Less

Not for families

By

October 02, 2021

club

The bad: floors (carpet) is simply put: beyond unacceptable, I literally threw away the Sox I was wearing while there (3 pairs). The hallways smell like cigarette, the water pressure wasn't very high. The bathroom had literally 3 towels, a hand towel, a bathing towel, and a carpet towel (that's it). The phone (for room service) was broken, customer service was very friendly but not very attentive.


The good: free coffee machine, snack vending machine had all basic needs, checking in and out was pero easy, Lot's of parking space, friendly customer service.


Overall: if you're traveling with family I would not recommend this hotel, if you're traveling solo of with a group of guys I think you'll be okay, unless you or anyone (in the group) hates nicotine smell.

Read More
Read Less

ビジネス目的

By

September 29, 2021

club

全体的に良かったと思います。
スタッフの対応が時々良くなかったりしましたがそれを除けば問題ありませんでした。

Read More
Read Less

Comfrtable stay

By

September 28, 2021

club

This hotel is located for easy on/off to the interstate. The room itself was very comfortable. The bed was comfortable and provided a good nights sleep. The free coffee is a nice amenity.

Read More
Read Less

Below Average

By

September 21, 2021

Was excited to stay in a hotel in the Poconos near my Sunday activities. Surprised to see the pricing was lower than expected on this stay at initial booking. Upon arrival it became clear why this location is less expensive. It is a smoking hotel. Let that sink in. Smoking is allowed in the hotel on certain floors. The lobby, elevators, and smoking floors were inundated with smoke. Absolutely overpowering to the point of being tough to breathe. The room was dingy, surfaces greasy. AC unit made enough noise to wake me up every half hour, or so. First and last time here, never again. Look elsewhere, stay here as a last resort.

Read More
Read Less