Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 331 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    331reviews

    • 5 Stars
      251
    • 4 Stars
      55
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Excellent choice to stay when in the area.

    By

    April 17, 2016

    club

    Close to everything, yet private and comfortable. Room was quiet, well furnished and very up-to-date.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Wow, thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are conveniently located to stores, restaurants and many area businesses. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Hazleton

    By

    April 16, 2016

    club

    Rooms are too cramped, especially for extended stay guests.

    I felt like i was in the basement the way this property is designed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are sorry to hear that you felt the rooms were cramped. We are built into the side of the mountain, which offers our amazing view of the valley. So we do have a couple of floors that are lower. We have two different room types available, we have a studio suite and a one bedroom suite. The one bedroom suite has a living room area and a separate bedroom. We hope we can have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean

    By

    April 12, 2016

    I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Hazelton several times over the last couple of years. The staff have always been helpful and professional. My room as well as the hotel has always been clean. I would recommend staying here to my family and friends.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Great, thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton to accommodate you when you travel to the Hazleton area! We love hearing such great feedback. We strive to offer the best customer service and a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank You for recommending us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfort at a great value

    By

    April 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stay here when I am in the area because booking is easy with the IHG app and the hotel is clean, comfortable, and a great value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton to accommodate you! We know how important it is to be able to book easily without taking up too much time. We strive to offer a great stay & customer service at the best rate possible! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    FANTASTIC

    By

    April 06, 2016

    club

    THE STAFF IS COMPLETELY FRIENDLY . THE HOTEL ALONG WITH THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. THIS LOCATION IS VERY QUITE AND COMFORTABLE. I WILL DEFINITELY USE THIS HOTEL FOR ALL OF MY FUTURE TRIPS.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 06, 2016
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We love hearing such great feedback. We strive to offer the best customer service and a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    quick stay in Hazleton

    By

    April 04, 2016

    Nice clean place with great staff. View from valley side is much nicer than the other places that charge extra for the view. Prices are decent and quite reasonable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We love hearing such great feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view! We hope we can accommodate you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    This is the place to stay in Hazleton

    By

    March 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    We stopped overnight on a long trip back home. We had our dog. We couldn't have asked for a cleaner nicer place to stay. It was obvious there were long term guest who were friendly and not at all noisey, They were having a barbecue. I was so impressed with this hotel. I got a great sleep, and the price was also great. It is now on our list of places to stay right off the interstate.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton to accommodate you! We love hearing such great feedback! We strive to ensure all of our guests are comfortable and feel at home. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    FANTASTIC!!!

    By

    March 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    I love this Candlewood Suites!!! The staff is wonderful!! Friendly, helpful and they love pets. I have stayed her time and time again for short periods and extended stay. Just can not beat their service!!! Hotel is is easily accessible to all freeways, restaurants and shopping. Taxi's are available as well as plenty of food to choose from for delivery.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 25, 2016
    Thank You so much! We love hearing such great feedback! We very much appreciate you choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    March 23, 2016

    I've been at this facility for more than a year. It feels like home and family here. Some employees have come and gone during this time, and I miss them. However, the GM and Ops Manager have a knack for hiring bright, caring, and excellent replacements.

    They have been most accommodating of my somewhat unusual needs being away from home for such a long time (for example, I brought my own bedding, towels, and pillows because I am comfortable with them). I've seen them - by habit - be just as gracious and accommodating to the other guests.

    Speaking of other guests, most are fine neighbors. But some are not, and I assume these are the ones who have made snide remarks and ad hominem attacks on the facility and personnel in other comments. Ignore them. THIS IS A GOOD PLACE STAFFED BY GOOD PEOPLE!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 25, 2016
    Thank You so much! We love hearing such great feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests enjoy a Home Away from Home atmosphere. We very much appreciate you choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton to accommodate you. When staying for a long period of time, you want a little bit of home brought with you and we are glad to help in any way we can! The Team at Candlewood Suites Hazleton looks forward to continue to accommodate you and thanks you for such a great review!
    Read More
    Read Less

    These are long term suites not suitable for overnighters

    By

    March 20, 2016

    club

    These are long term suites not suitable for overnighters. Nice if your staying for a long time and need the kitchen and other facilities but for a quick one night stay it was a bit inconvenient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton. We are an extended stay hotel geared towards long term stays. If you should need a long term stay in the future we would be happy to accommodate you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel Stay

    By

    March 16, 2016

    club

    It was adequate. It was adequate. It was adequate. It was adequate.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2016
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice, clean, and confortable

    By

    March 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    the staf was great. rooms were clean. had issues with internet service but they were resolved within ann hour and a half.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2016
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less