Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 433 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    433reviews

    • 5 Stars
      327
    • 4 Stars
      76
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      6

    OK

    By

    February 16, 2017

    Stay was just alright. I have to stay here for personal reasons.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, very comfortable.

    By

    February 15, 2017

    club

    I would recommends this hotel to anyone who is traveling. I stay here often when I visit my adult children. The staff is courteous and friendly, and the rooms are very comfortable!

    Read More
    Read Less

    They are friendly and accommodate animals

    By

    February 09, 2017

    club

    The people who work at candlewood are very nice,they even go as far to greet our puppy with treats ,not because they have to, but they are just friendly people. The rooms are almost always great we had a slight problem last time we stayed there ,but it was immediately taken care of and we were given a nicer room with apologies. To sum up the review we stay at the hotel approximately one weekend a month and we will continue to stay there when we visit family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your puppy is our guest as well, we want to keep them just as happy! We do very much apologize for the issue, but we are very happy to hear you were happy with the resolution and gave us the opportunity to correct it. We looking forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Hazleton

    By

    February 02, 2017

    Spacious rooms and a warm welcome. Unfortunately it was a late check in and I did not get a chance to see much of the surrounding area. I will try and do that on my next visit to the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always Great!

    By

    January 28, 2017

    This hotel has become a home away from home for me and have been staying here for years when working in Pennsylvania. I don't mind driving a few extra miles to my clients as long as I get to stay here!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2017
    Wow, thank you so much! We very much appreciate you choosing to stay with us even though you have to travel a little further. We strive to offer great customer service and the best stay. We look forward to continuing to be your Home Away from Home. Thank You for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    The best

    By

    January 28, 2017

    Great hotel in the area. Conveniently located off the highway

    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent budget hotel

    By

    January 27, 2017

    No free breakfast, but ample parking, close to several highways, and the employees were as friendly as could be. Rooms were decent to spend a night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2017
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our team strives to offer the best customer service and they really take pride in it. I will be sure to pass along the feedback. Candlewood Suites is the extended stay brand of the IHG family, we are designed to offer all of the comforts of home. Giving you all the tools and privacy to settle in. We have the full kitchens in every room so our guests can prepare a home cooked breakfast. If you want to grab something quick our Cupboard store is stocked with a variety of breakfast items for purchase. We hope we can accommodate you again the next time you are in the Hazleton PA area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place!

    By

    January 25, 2017

    Staff are great and very helpful! Rooms are kept clean and in order! A great place to rest after a day o f skiing!parking lot is well assigned and well lit at night. One point of improvementt on the internet . You can easily connecf but its slow.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2017
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team strives to offer the best customer service and a great stay. I will ensure to pass along the great feedback. We are centrally located between a couple of great ski locations. We are aware of the issue with the Internet and our tech support has started the process of correcting it and it will be fixed very shortly. I apologize for the inconvenience. We hope we can accommodate you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business stay

    By

    January 25, 2017

    Very comfortable and spacious room for the price. Will definitely stay again when in the area. Wish selection of television stations was better. Overall experience excellent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2017
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room

    By

    January 22, 2017

    club

    Had an excellent stay at Candlewood suites in Hazleton Pennsylvania would recommend this hotel to all who visit the area

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good travel stop

    By

    January 22, 2017

    club

    Accommodating staff and excellent proximity to highways made for a quick stop on our journey.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall very good hotel

    By

    January 20, 2017

    January 2017- We were driving to Ottawa and hit heavy rain in the mountains from Washington. It got dark and we could not drive any further. We stopped to look for a hotel and ended up at the Candlewood. The hotel was a little hard to find, I may say. Signs indicating where it is located was difficult to find. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Even though we had a room beside the Gym, we did not hear much noise. It is a very good place for the money. I like the fact that it had a mini kitchen which makes it easy to prepared a simple breakfast and lunch.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2017
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer a great stay at the best price. We thank you for your awesome feedback. We hope we can accommodate you again soon, next time maybe with better weather.
    Read More
    Read Less