Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 398 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    398reviews

    • 5 Stars
      302
    • 4 Stars
      69
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Acceptable hotel, moderate price

    By

    September 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Thank you for the comfortable stay in the pocono region. Any business traveler would be satisfied, unless they expect breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    IHG

    By

    September 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    Use IHG Hotels Goup for work travel. Have never been disappointed in accommodations or service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent spot to rest and recuperate

    By

    September 20, 2016

    Quiet, spacious, comfortable, clean, safe and my dog was welcome.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic Stay

    By

    September 17, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staff is fantastic, rooms are great, clean, modern

    Read More
    Read Less

    Courteous staff,

    By

    September 14, 2016

    club

    Courteous staff, clean lobby, clean rooms. Great location, conveniently

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 16, 2016
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel with not so great service

    By

    September 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    I booked my rewards night over two months in advance, putting in a request that the room have two full beds instead of a single queen, as this room was for my mother and my sister. When we checked in, and walked into the room, it was a single queen. I went down to ask the front desk associate to be switched to the correct room. He then told me that because I booked through IHG as a reward night, he was unable to alter the reservation anyways. He told me that even if he was able to change the reservation, he wouldn't have been able to because the hotel was fully booked. My boyfriend, who was with us, previously worked for an IHG hotel, and I spent a lot of time at the hotel with him and his GM. We both knew full well that the statement that the front desk associate made about not being able to alter the reservation at all because it came from IHG, is 100% incorrect. We had to use the roll away for the second bed, which I was told was very uncomfortable. I don't appreciate being lied to in order to cover up a mistake. While the hotel was clean and very nice, I will not be staying there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 16, 2016
    Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We apologize for any inconvenience. A standard room was booked for your reservation and we unfortunately did not have any rooms with two double beds available for an upgrade. We do try our best to accommodate all requests/preferences and upgrade requests, we unfortunately just did not have that room type available. We also apologize if you felt deceived, we will ensure to go over all explanations with our front desk team to ensure it is properly communicated. Thank You for the feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Bed

    By

    September 08, 2016

    Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The kitchen is very basic but meets all you needs. We will be returning again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great comfortable bed

    By

    September 07, 2016

    all was great only thing was the only room left was a smoking room and it did have a soker smell to it but the clerk did let me know ahead of time. Im surprised that smoking is still allowed great for smokers though

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place - Bad Mattress

    By

    September 07, 2016

    club

    The location is nice. My room had a bad mattress with a dip in it so deep that I could not sleep at all. I ended up sleeping sideways on the mattress at the foot of the bed- It was the only way I could get to sleep. The staff was nice. Great location and views. Room well equipped. Toilet seat was broken. Would've been a great stay if the mattress was normal.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Labor Day escape

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    Great location. Friendly staff. Nice changes to lobby area. Will definitely return to this hotel

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great beds and fantastic view

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    The beds are very comfortable. The kitchen everything needed. We got a room to the back and were greeted with a fabulous sunrise.

    Read More
    Read Less

    How it's done !

    By

    September 05, 2016

    EXEMPLARY! - all Hotels/chains should follow Candlewoods example! The bed, the shower, the kitchen, the bathroom........just wonderful. I wanted to stay longer -and was spoiled to ever stay anywhere else! And , wanted to stay longer :)
    I will be planning any future trips to revolve around candlewood locations :)

    Wow- I just saw where they are in international locations! YEA!

    Read More
    Read Less